• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amman, Jordan
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amman Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very nice driver. He was on time and was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Taxi was there waiting for me when I came out of the terminal. Very pleasant driver. Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

our driver was excellent, on time , very helpful on where to eat and where to get money

Janice K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Collected on time. Polite and helpful driver. When landing after midnight in a new country - it was important to feel safe and secure. The driver waited as the plane arrived in late - and he found us - rather than us having to search around the airport. Excellent service. Would recommend to anyone.

David Arthur L
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The driver was there to meet us with a sign. He guided us to a money machine when we asked and was extremely helpful. He told us about other sites we might like to see other than the couple we had originally booked, and combined a city tour on our way back to the hotel. He was great, very friendly and helpful.

Gill W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Worth doing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The taxi driver was waiting for us when we arrived. And helped us through the airport. It was the same driver who took us back to the airport. He arrived on time at our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Transportation driver was at the airport arrival area with a sign with my name. Service was good and was worth the money paid

James M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Excellent efficient service. The driver was waiting for me at the airport and we arrived at my hotel within 40 minutes. The quality of the car was very good too.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Driver and vehicle were very acceptable - and in light of the driving/vehicle conditions in Amman this was most welcome. The service is on the expensive side when compared with the local taxi service but, in my opinion, most worthwhile. The driver was welcoming and very helpful. Luggage handling was completely handled at both ends of the trip in a very professional manner. I would definitely use this service again.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Transfer was available when I came through arrivals and provided a prompt exchange to my hotel.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The driver was very good, but we found out later a can ride from the airport was 20JD and we ended up paying $60 for the cab ride. Jordan is attempting to really promote tourism to improve their standard of living as they have no natural resources, but if they take advantage of tourists in this fashion they are going to run into trouble. People don't like being taken advantage of like this. Quite upset I didn't do my research before booking this transfer.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Flew into Amman on time - came out of customs ... no one there to pick me up. After 15 minutes of trying to find someone who was there to pick me up, a nice woman (I think a guide) saw I was in trouble and inquired. She let me use her phone to call up the local # that Viator gave me. Viator said that they were told that the flight would be an hour late (hmm). 15 minutes later someone arrived who drove me to my hotel. The loss of time resulted in getting caught in rush hour traffic, doubling the time trip to the hotel. Trip back to the airport from the hotel with public taxi was cheaper than Viator.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2268AMMAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message