• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amman, Jordan
  • Duration:  4 days / 3 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private 4-Day Jordan Special Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour, we saw lots, it was nice being in a car. I would choose a tour with others if I did it again though, it is nice having other tourists in the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great experience well organized and would recommend this company.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We loved our stay in Jordan. Our driver Shadi was great. He was helpful, gracious, and very friendly. He took us to an amazing restaurant in Amman where we had a wonderful Arabic mezze. He encouraged us to change our itinerary which was a fantastic change and enabled us to enjoy the Dead Sea more than if we had crammed it in on our return from Wadi Rum. We would both like to sincerely like to thank Shadi for making our trip to Jordan a wonderful and memorable one. Down side - the hotel in Amman was a little average. Very noisy, near a 'disco', and the food was just ok. I would upgrade to the 5 star hotel in Amman to ensure you get a better quality hotel. The 4 star just didn't cut it. However, you don't spend that much time in your hotel, and the rest of the trip made up for it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Wow, what an experience. We had a magic guide, well informed and very knowledgeable and also what we saw was brilliant. We added a few extra places which costed us extra and the Bedouin camp at "The Rock" camp was definitely a high light. Be aware that the Wadi Rum experience is great but you will be in the back of a 4 wheel drive and required to climb in and out of the back over the tail gate...it will not be in an air-conditioned 4x4 like in Australia. Be aware that there will be a few extras that you are required to pay for. Jordan is not an inexpensive country to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An excellent, value-for-money tour. The trip highlights were truly amazing, and the driver was excellent with a good command of English. The only complaint I have is the hotel we stayed at on the first and last night. They have a nightclub downstairs which plays loud music from midnight to 3am. Awful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This trip was GREAT!! At first we had no expectation since this trip was planned in less than 36 hours. Instead of booking online, we had to call Viator to book the trip, the staffs were very helpful. The local tour and guides in Jordan were excellent. He really had a great time. Everything went welll except a little frustration about the room quality of the hotel on our last day, however the problems were fixed. Overall we were satisfy and will use Viator' service and recommend to friends.

Jose T
Turkey

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Hassan,the driver for the whole trip and the driver for the ride in Wadi Rum were really excellent, helpful, friendly and very nice people also the guide in Petra, the three of them deserve 5 stars rating. The down side was the hotel in Amman, a very clean and well located hotel but the rudeness and impoliteness of the front desk staff and the lack of attention in the restaurant (which was almost empty) makes this tour not perfect. On the other hand the hotel in Petra was really beautiful and keeping in style with the place. All in all a very nice tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Both the country and the people were great. Very intense tour and, in hindsight, to short. Our driver was fantastic and really took care of us.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Jordan is a place I recommend everyone to visit! This tour gives a good sampling of the highlights of the country. If you have any extra time, I also recommend the optional tour of Jerash. The accommodations were nice, the tour guides very knowledgeable, and the sights were amazing. We had a great driver who also shared with us much of what Jordanian life is like. We did run into a little miscommunication with the tour company and were overcharged, but as soon as we contacted them, they quickly got back to us and fixed the problem.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely amazing tour, Shaadi, our driver was a delight, he took care of all our needs and helped customise the tour even further when we were there, and gave us good impartial advice on things. Only complaint is about the Amman hotel. The hotel gave us a very low quality room the first night...not even 2 star! But on our second night, they gave us a better room. Though we wouldnt rate the hotel as 4 star anyway, it was a 3 star hotel at best. The Petra hotel was much better and we enjoyed staying there. Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea visits were incredible, though the more interested tourists may want a longer visit to petra...we certainly wished we had 2 days to see it fully. We added the Jerash half day tour on our 4th day, and its well worth a visit, one of the best preserved roman ruins anywhere in the world. We added short visist to little petra and mount nebu as well once there. They can be passed over if you are short of time, but do ask your driver to point out the 'promised land, enroute to the dead sea!
In terms of the country, we found the changing landscapes fascinating, the locals friendly, and the food delicious...do try the local stuff.
Overall, excellent holiday and well organised, hassle free tour, will strongly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

My husband, my sister and I had a fabulous trip through Jordan on this tour. The Kings Way hotel in Petra was great but our experience in the hotel in Amman. Arena Space, was terrible. It was a four star so we expected something better than ok. As there were three of us we had a room with two king singles and a roll- away bed, which is not adequate when paying a full adult price. We asked them twice to put bedding on it and even then it had no pillow case on a very grubby pillow. When we returned to Amman after being in Petra we had a room with three singles, and bedding but although the sheets were clean the bed spread was disgusting and grubby. Luckily it was hot. The food at the hotel was average, so we went across the road to Oil and Vinegar and it was delicious. On a more positive note the country, the people and the sights were amazing. If you are short on time as we were then this is a must do trip. Even longer would have been better so we could have stayed with the Bedouin in their tent at Wadi Rum.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Great tour and great driver - recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We enjoyed the whole trip. Highlight was Petra, of course. We would specially like to recommend the Great View Hotel which has fantastic views. Food was also very good, room was large and clean, and the staff was helpful. It is easy to see that the hotel has good management. It had also nice outdoor pool which we did not use. The guide who took us through Petra was engaged on the spot and was not good. He wanted to speed up the whole thing and finish it as quickly as possible.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The trip involves a lot of time travelling in a car. The driver's english was fine and he was very accommodating but drove a little too fast for our liking. The hotel staff spoke good english and were friendly and the meals and rooms were OK.

Matthew D
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Great time - "must visit" location - guides were first class, trip ran to schedule - people in Jordan all very friendly, felt really safe, private tour is definitely the way to go. Hotel in Petra was good. Hotel in Amman below standard Dana plaza - def not 4 star - food very bad Overall - really great 4 day trip!

From USD $ 456.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 7+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2268PROG3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message