Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joe L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Much better than potentially getting gouged by a taxi driver in Amsterdam. However, getting picked up in the airport was a bit more challenging than expected and our driver was not terribly talkative on the drive at all.

Vivienne B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

No problems with pick up.

Ajeet S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Arrived a bit late but kind no hassles

Patricia N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Even though it is easy to get to Amsterdam from the airport, it's the "personal" touch of being expected that starts this adventure off on the right foot.

Linda C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Driver was on time and got me to my hotel without any delays.

Mark I

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great. The driver was there at 7:30 am right at the red and white waiting area.

Frenchy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We were met at the airport to be taken to our hotel, no delays!!!

MaDenne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a life-saver, since I had no idea of how to get from Schipol airport to my apartment in Amsterdam. After meeting my driver at the "red and yellow boxes", I was swiftly taken right to my doorstep. The driver even carried my bags up the treacherously narrow three flights of stairs!

catherine m

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

great friendly driver was waiting on arrival

Hong Man May L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Driver was around 10 minutes late but otherwise very friendly and helpful. Good value for money as I did not have to share and it saved me the bother of getting to the hotel by train and then by taxi.

Warren D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

nice guy very helpful

Margo R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The van arrived promptly and took me to my hotel in a short period of time. The driver was very courteous and helpful.

Dianand B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The driver was waiting with card displaying my name. Service OK.

David R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

This was great. Our flight was late but still our transport was waiting for us. The driver was very helpful and was not worried about our late arrival at all.

Heidi M K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A bit of a mishap when having the tourist office call and request that I be picked up at a specific time. Ended up waiting an hour and a half. Good transfer besides that. It was nice having someone be waiting for me when I arrived. Call and confirm yourself the pick-up time the night before to make sure.

JOHN L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Arrival transfer was smooth, though I had to call from my mobile to be picked up and waited about 15 minutes.

Glenn A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A little difficult trying to find our driver at the airport.

Mark L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Pickup at airport was 30 minutes late, however the driver was very nice, as well as apologetic, and provided great information. Car was a personal vehicle which was ok.

fconto

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Driver arrived late and got us very worried that he was not coming

RC

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Satisfactory, professional service

Randal K USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Prompt pick up on arrival but driver left us off at wrong hotel and was called to return to take us to correct hotel!

Jane L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Made an error in the review for share departure which was meant for shared arrival.
Shared departure was very good.

Jeanette M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The agent to meet me at the airport was an hour late, then he said that he had another passenger that their flight would not arrive for another hour. I told him that was not acceptable, so he did get another driver to come get me. Price was good but service could have been better.

jan t

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Driver could not be found as he was in an awkward position even though it stated where he would be on the document. To a visitor who does not know the ins and outs of Amsterdams airport it was frustrating trying to find the driver.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550AMSAPTHTL_S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message