4.5 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Airport Shared Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

great friendly driver was waiting on arrival

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Driver was around 10 minutes late but otherwise very friendly and helpful. Good value for money as I did not have to share and it saved me the bother of getting to the hotel by train and then by taxi.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

nice guy very helpful

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The van arrived promptly and took me to my hotel in a short period of time. The driver was very courteous and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The driver was waiting with card displaying my name. Service OK.

David R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2010

This was great. Our flight was late but still our transport was waiting for us. The driver was very helpful and was not worried about our late arrival at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A bit of a mishap when having the tourist office call and request that I be picked up at a specific time. Ended up waiting an hour and a half. Good transfer besides that. It was nice having someone be waiting for me when I arrived. Call and confirm yourself the pick-up time the night before to make sure.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Arrival transfer was smooth, though I had to call from my mobile to be picked up and waited about 15 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A little difficult trying to find our driver at the airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Pickup at airport was 30 minutes late, however the driver was very nice, as well as apologetic, and provided great information. Car was a personal vehicle which was ok.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Driver arrived late and got us very worried that he was not coming

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Satisfactory, professional service

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Prompt pick up on arrival but driver left us off at wrong hotel and was called to return to take us to correct hotel!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Made an error in the review for share departure which was meant for shared arrival.
Shared departure was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The agent to meet me at the airport was an hour late, then he said that he had another passenger that their flight would not arrive for another hour. I told him that was not acceptable, so he did get another driver to come get me. Price was good but service could have been better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Driver could not be found as he was in an awkward position even though it stated where he would be on the document. To a visitor who does not know the ins and outs of Amsterdams airport it was frustrating trying to find the driver.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The driver waited for us patiently as our flight was delayed, but didn't offer any help with loading up our luggage in the car, apparently due to back pain. I thought helping with the luggage was part of the job, oh well

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The driver was 45 minutes late. The directions about where to meet the driver were unclear so that I didn't know if the driver wasn't there because I was in the wrong place or because he was late.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Even though the company checked and saw that my plane had landed early they did not anticipate that the plane would sit on the tarmac for more than 45 minutes. Then there was a problem with the luggage carosel and delay us even further. The driver left the airport and reported us a "no show". When we finally reached the company we waited an additional hour to be picked up. However,once the driver came he was courteous and took us directly to our van. He had bottled water for us and gave us a commentary of the city as we drove to our hotel. The customer service of the driver was fantastic.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The driver wasn't at the meeting point designated in the instruction. Had to call to inquire whereabouts of driver. After almost 30 mins, driver appeared. He said he was waiting somewhere else. Not sure why when the instruction for the meeting place was very clear. There were other drivers at the meeting point who were waiting for their passengers and they told us that we were at the correct place. Then, because of road closures due to the Remembrance Day ceremonies, we were dropped off several blocks from the hotel. This was a hardship because my sister and I are both in our 70's. The driver was pleasant but he/agency should anticipated the road closures and provided more assistance.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

It was hard to find the driver. I ended up getting a phone card and calling the taxi company to locate the driver.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Due to the late arrival at the airport, due to a airline problem we were left at the airport without any way of getting to our hotel. We had to ask around and finally took the train to Central Station and then took a cab. This delay was not our fault.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Unfortunately shared arrival transfer did not turn up. Very disappointing. A Viator taxi at airport, who noticed our transfer papers, took us to our hotel after more than one and a half hurs wait. We were very grateful to him for all his help.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2010

Our flight arrived 1/2 hr early. Expected to wait a reasonable amount of time at the appropriate meeting place. I asked other limousine drivers if they have ever heard of this company and they said they hadn't but to be patient and somebody should show up. I decided to phone the number on the voucher. No answer. Of course 7:30 am Sunday nobody is working. I did not know what to do. I decided to go to the information centre. They were very nice but had no advice. Eventually a driver's helper did show up. Finally got in the limousine 1 hr and a half after the scheduled pick-up time. Driver said he had a problem with delivering other people to other terminals. Apologized profusely. We eventually got to the hotel, very quickly. Sunday morning of course! Not worth 80.00 CDN though for 2 people!

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2009

The airport pickup person was at a place quite a ways away from the general meeting area and I walked right past him.

From USD $ 41.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550AMSAPTHTL_S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message