Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

jan t

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Driver could not be found as he was in an awkward position even though it stated where he would be on the document. To a visitor who does not know the ins and outs of Amsterdams airport it was frustrating trying to find the driver.

Revelyn R. F USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The driver waited for us patiently as our flight was delayed, but didn't offer any help with loading up our luggage in the car, apparently due to back pain. I thought helping with the luggage was part of the job, oh well

Linda C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

The driver was 45 minutes late. The directions about where to meet the driver were unclear so that I didn't know if the driver wasn't there because I was in the wrong place or because he was late.

Mary J USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Even though the company checked and saw that my plane had landed early they did not anticipate that the plane would sit on the tarmac for more than 45 minutes. Then there was a problem with the luggage carosel and delay us even further. The driver left the airport and reported us a "no show". When we finally reached the company we waited an additional hour to be picked up. However,once the driver came he was courteous and took us directly to our van. He had bottled water for us and gave us a commentary of the city as we drove to our hotel. The customer service of the driver was fantastic.

Maria Theresa P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The driver wasn't at the meeting point designated in the instruction. Had to call to inquire whereabouts of driver. After almost 30 mins, driver appeared. He said he was waiting somewhere else. Not sure why when the instruction for the meeting place was very clear. There were other drivers at the meeting point who were waiting for their passengers and they told us that we were at the correct place. Then, because of road closures due to the Remembrance Day ceremonies, we were dropped off several blocks from the hotel. This was a hardship because my sister and I are both in our 70's. The driver was pleasant but he/agency should anticipated the road closures and provided more assistance.

Sara C USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

It was hard to find the driver. I ended up getting a phone card and calling the taxi company to locate the driver.

Robert M USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Due to the late arrival at the airport, due to a airline problem we were left at the airport without any way of getting to our hotel. We had to ask around and finally took the train to Central Station and then took a cab. This delay was not our fault.

christinementiply

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Unfortunately shared arrival transfer did not turn up. Very disappointing. A Viator taxi at airport, who noticed our transfer papers, took us to our hotel after more than one and a half hurs wait. We were very grateful to him for all his help.

Robert F Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2010

Our flight arrived 1/2 hr early. Expected to wait a reasonable amount of time at the appropriate meeting place. I asked other limousine drivers if they have ever heard of this company and they said they hadn't but to be patient and somebody should show up. I decided to phone the number on the voucher. No answer. Of course 7:30 am Sunday nobody is working. I did not know what to do. I decided to go to the information centre. They were very nice but had no advice. Eventually a driver's helper did show up. Finally got in the limousine 1 hr and a half after the scheduled pick-up time. Driver said he had a problem with delivering other people to other terminals. Apologized profusely. We eventually got to the hotel, very quickly. Sunday morning of course! Not worth 80.00 CDN though for 2 people!

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2009

The airport pickup person was at a place quite a ways away from the general meeting area and I walked right past him.

Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

From USD $ 45.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550AMSAPTHTL_S

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message