Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eiko H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved it. Before you enter - ask for ticket to the boat ride to the another Heineken shop in advance.

Antoninette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour is definitely worth it!!! The Heineken Experience started off a little boring but then it turned into the best. time. ever. Soooo fun and everyone should do it whether you are a beer drinker or not!

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see a lot of the city! Reliable and informative. It's the way to go

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a really fun and interesting trip - not to mention the unexpected horses! The former brewery shows you how the Company grew from it's early beginnings. Some of the fun highlights include a 'ride' where the participants stand on an oscillating platform whilst watching a video presentation of how the various ingredients go together to make Heineken beer! This is followed by the first taste of the finished beer! The tour route continues through some of the marketing and advertising campaigns, including a display of the Champions League. There are a few interactive things to try out and opportunities to personalise a bottle! The tour ends in the bar, with a chance to pull your own pint (or half as is the way on the continent). As you leave the tour, you have the opportunity to buy branded merchandise in the museum shop - if you can imagine it, they have stuck a Heineken badge on it! This was a really fun tour, the staff all spoke very good English - in fact the entire tour, video clips and wall mounted display were all in English! - and were really interesting to listen to. We combined this tour with a Hop On - Hop Off ticket for the Canal Bus which made the tickets fantastic value for money - we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would recommend it to you. The tour route has many stairs and covers a fair distance, so you need to be relatively fit and mobile, we didn't see any visible evidence of a wheelchair route.

rprefont

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Informative tour, lots of interactive fun, great iced Heineken at the end

Pamela S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The hop on hop off canal bus was awesome you got to see Amsterdam from another side. We travelled on the green, red and blue routes. Fantastic. The Heineken experience was lots of fun.

Sutasinee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Hop on hop off pass was confusing but the Heineken experience is fantastic! Another must do activity! Worth it! Free beers and free gift!

maxsales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

great beer!

Kimberly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

It was pretty convenient to have access to the canal bus all day and the Heineken Experience was amazing!

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Sensational! Great tour, well worth the money. You can also get behind a bar and learn to pour your own beer, complete with certificate! 300 metre walk from the canal bus hop on/off drop off point.

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday and he loved it. Especially pretending to be a DJ

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent and useful pass. Enjoyable on Heineken Exeprience!

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

If you like Heineken (and YOU SHOULD) then this is worth it. The hop on is very easy to find and figure out and a great way to get around if you are not in a hurry. People are pushy getting on and off.

William F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is a fun combo ! The Heineken Experience is a fun tour great place to drink beer at the end. Its not guided so you can skip all the boring parts if you like. It's a little touristy, but overall I would do it again. The Hop-on is also very fun, it's actually a great taxi around the city and probably saved us money going from place to place. Its informative and casual.

Sara H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved the coupons that came with this hop-on hop-off tour...saved us some when we went to the Heineken Shop. The canals in Amsterdam are beautiful and I highly suggest everyone do this tour as Amsterdam is gorgeous when viewed from the canals.

Angel L C Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was my first flight to Europe. Always wanted to go to Amsterdam. Finally got my dream come true. That whole tour was awesome, learned a lot from the experienced tour guides. Viator played a major role on this, thanks guys.

Elsie A.G. V South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everybody should do this trip. Heineken was interesting and full of fun. Loved the 3 beers token. Excellent!!!

Stefanie W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

It was great to be able to get on and off whenever you wanted, and see all the sites along the canal. Heineken experience was awesome! A definite must see if you visit Amsterdam.

JULIE H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

A great way to see Amsterdam by canal, very relaxing and enjoyable.

Barbara A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

React way to see around Amsterdam! Lots of stops and plenty of room on board.

Kim F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We were alittle confused with this tour because we thought it was a hop on/off bus but it's actually a boat....aka canal bus. It was a nice way to get from one place to the next though and gave some nice history along the way. Heineken experience was great an worth a trip. Could take up to three hours if you are really interested in it!! They also provide a free shuttle boat back to the city center and to their store which gets you a free gift!

julian w

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Heineken excellent an enjoyable well organised system. We arrived before lunch and so missed queues which as we left at 1:00 pm were stretching along way back. Could be useful advice for prospective visitors. The hop on hop off worked well, but according to the info we received there were 4 possible routes, there are only 2 and we did not find the company who were headed up as the canal boats we were supposed to use another firm sorted our tickets.It wasn't a problem but could have bee frustrating had not the Dutch been so helpful

Ligia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice experience! we had a great time!

Ian D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the Heineken experience

Marita J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Heineken Expierience more for 20-30 years old.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message