4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pamela S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The hop on hop off canal bus was awesome you got to see Amsterdam from another side. We travelled on the green, red and blue routes. Fantastic. The Heineken experience was lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Hop on hop off pass was confusing but the Heineken experience is fantastic! Another must do activity! Worth it! Free beers and free gift!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

great beer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

It was pretty convenient to have access to the canal bus all day and the Heineken Experience was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Sensational! Great tour, well worth the money. You can also get behind a bar and learn to pour your own beer, complete with certificate! 300 metre walk from the canal bus hop on/off drop off point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday and he loved it. Especially pretending to be a DJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent and useful pass. Enjoyable on Heineken Exeprience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

If you like Heineken (and YOU SHOULD) then this is worth it. The hop on is very easy to find and figure out and a great way to get around if you are not in a hurry. People are pushy getting on and off.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is a fun combo ! The Heineken Experience is a fun tour great place to drink beer at the end. Its not guided so you can skip all the boring parts if you like. It's a little touristy, but overall I would do it again. The Hop-on is also very fun, it's actually a great taxi around the city and probably saved us money going from place to place. Its informative and casual.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved the coupons that came with this hop-on hop-off tour...saved us some when we went to the Heineken Shop. The canals in Amsterdam are beautiful and I highly suggest everyone do this tour as Amsterdam is gorgeous when viewed from the canals.

Angel L C
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was my first flight to Europe. Always wanted to go to Amsterdam. Finally got my dream come true. That whole tour was awesome, learned a lot from the experienced tour guides. Viator played a major role on this, thanks guys.

Elsie A.G. V
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everybody should do this trip. Heineken was interesting and full of fun. Loved the 3 beers token. Excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

It was great to be able to get on and off whenever you wanted, and see all the sites along the canal. Heineken experience was awesome! A definite must see if you visit Amsterdam.

JULIE H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

A great way to see Amsterdam by canal, very relaxing and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer

From USD $ 50.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL04

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message