4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday and he loved it. Especially pretending to be a DJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent and useful pass. Enjoyable on Heineken Exeprience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

If you like Heineken (and YOU SHOULD) then this is worth it. The hop on is very easy to find and figure out and a great way to get around if you are not in a hurry. People are pushy getting on and off.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is a fun combo ! The Heineken Experience is a fun tour great place to drink beer at the end. Its not guided so you can skip all the boring parts if you like. It's a little touristy, but overall I would do it again. The Hop-on is also very fun, it's actually a great taxi around the city and probably saved us money going from place to place. Its informative and casual.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved the coupons that came with this hop-on hop-off tour...saved us some when we went to the Heineken Shop. The canals in Amsterdam are beautiful and I highly suggest everyone do this tour as Amsterdam is gorgeous when viewed from the canals.

Angel L C
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was my first flight to Europe. Always wanted to go to Amsterdam. Finally got my dream come true. That whole tour was awesome, learned a lot from the experienced tour guides. Viator played a major role on this, thanks guys.

Elsie A.G. V
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everybody should do this trip. Heineken was interesting and full of fun. Loved the 3 beers token. Excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

It was great to be able to get on and off whenever you wanted, and see all the sites along the canal. Heineken experience was awesome! A definite must see if you visit Amsterdam.

JULIE H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

A great way to see Amsterdam by canal, very relaxing and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The canal bus hop on off could have been great in the right scenario; however, for us it left a little something to be desired. We only had one day in the city to get around to do our tourist stuff (on a layover back home). So the slower pace of the boat tour didn't end up fitting into our plans due to the slower nature of the boats. Had we had a few more days and been able to spend ample time on the boats viewing the architecture, that would have been ideal.

Heineken tour was awesome!

Syyl
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

I bought the 24 hours day pass and it was a waste of money. You need a good 3-4 hours at Heineken And while there's four different lines on the hop on hop off bus, bear in mind that each only runs 30 mins to 1 hour per stop, so if you miss it, it's some time wasted. If you only have one day, then buy the Heineken ticket through other means (do it in advance to avoid lines). If you have two days, this is a good option. Spend a good half day at Heinken and the other day just on the bus tour (it has audio guides on board) and appreciate the canal round in Amsterdam. Keep in mind, the transport in Amsterdam is rididucously convenient, you could easily buy a day pass (or more) and hop on and off the tram to browse around the city. Obviously, canal bus will give you a different view of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good for people who are passionate about Heineken. A lot of effort and expense has gone into visual effects which are kind of cool, and the beer tasting and lounge are great for those who want to drink beer...staff seem to love their job at the factory which makes them more enthusiastic with there audience. Canal boat passes are good in nice weather and depending on how long you want to spend riding in the canals.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was fun! We did it in conjunction with the "hop on hop off".

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

What a great way to get around Amsterdam for the day! Go by canal. It was a lovely hot day and the canal trips were awesome. The Heineken a lot of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour of Heineken Brewery was great fun. The Canal Bus was lovely and a great way to get between sites. Saves on the footware.

Special Offer
$50.13 Save $1.32

From USD $ 48.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message