Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steve B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of this great brand. Very friendly and welcoming staff and souvenirs were practical and affordable. Totally interactive tour that allows you to get involved. Enjoyed the time we spent at Heineken and got to sample some product too!!

Vince J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Spank USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The canal bus hop on off could have been great in the right scenario; however, for us it left a little something to be desired. We only had one day in the city to get around to do our tourist stuff (on a layover back home). So the slower pace of the boat tour didn't end up fitting into our plans due to the slower nature of the boats. Had we had a few more days and been able to spend ample time on the boats viewing the architecture, that would have been ideal.

Heineken tour was awesome!

Syyl Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

I bought the 24 hours day pass and it was a waste of money. You need a good 3-4 hours at Heineken And while there's four different lines on the hop on hop off bus, bear in mind that each only runs 30 mins to 1 hour per stop, so if you miss it, it's some time wasted. If you only have one day, then buy the Heineken ticket through other means (do it in advance to avoid lines). If you have two days, this is a good option. Spend a good half day at Heinken and the other day just on the bus tour (it has audio guides on board) and appreciate the canal round in Amsterdam. Keep in mind, the transport in Amsterdam is rididucously convenient, you could easily buy a day pass (or more) and hop on and off the tram to browse around the city. Obviously, canal bus will give you a different view of the city.

Leila S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good for people who are passionate about Heineken. A lot of effort and expense has gone into visual effects which are kind of cool, and the beer tasting and lounge are great for those who want to drink beer...staff seem to love their job at the factory which makes them more enthusiastic with there audience. Canal boat passes are good in nice weather and depending on how long you want to spend riding in the canals.

Steven B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was fun! We did it in conjunction with the "hop on hop off".

val

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

What a great way to get around Amsterdam for the day! Go by canal. It was a lovely hot day and the canal trips were awesome. The Heineken a lot of fun.

Mary M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour of Heineken Brewery was great fun. The Canal Bus was lovely and a great way to get between sites. Saves on the footware.

Robert R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very good combination. Heineken experience is very entertaining and well done.
Well worth every euro.

Peter M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great experience - busy day at Heineken, so pretty crowded, but still a very good day!
Hop-on, Hop off canal bus was great, though we probably could have utilised it better. But that was our doing!

my

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

OK if you enjoy Heineken

Donna R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The boats were comfortable and warm and the commentary was interesting and informative. Although there are 3 lines, the green and red lines follow more or less the same route and stop at the same places. All the lines go to the museum stop and we found ourselves there several times when trying to get somewhere else. Although its a fine way to get around Amsterdam its not that quick or efficient.

wendyg

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

the hop on hop off tour was ok but as everything is within walking distance we really didnt need this. we had already done the canal boat tour and it was similar. The heinekin experience was awesome and we thoroughly enjoyed it

Jennifer H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Was not expecting a boat taxi but really enjoyed the tour.

Mutz

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Loved it!

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Canal bus is an interesting way to see parts of Amsterdam however to call it a 24 hour pass is inaccurate as it does not commence until after 10.00 and finishes at 17.00. The Heineken Experience was fantastic with innovative interactive and experiential displays to demonstrate the brewing process, samples of 4 different beers and 2 large glasses at the conclusions. Lots of very happy people!! Oh, by the way the brewery is half way between canal bus stops so quite a walk required.

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great way to see the sights! Only downside was the time frame in being able to travel on all 4 routes in 24 hours - is worth the money though!

Heineken experience is great fun...much better than I thought, you could stay for hours and hours so make sure you give yourself enough time!!

Derrick A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Canal bus =a Very nice way to see the city. Heineken Experience = one long corporate advertisement, but fun.

Ryan J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Heineken tour was really neat. The canal bus is also good but doesn't run late so you will probly have to use all 24 hours to see everything with canal bus.

Darlene B M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very worthwhile, however while we were there in January, many canals were frozen, and we had to use the tram to get to several places we had planned to go by canal bus. The Heineken Experience was great!

Michelle R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Was great brought for my boyfriend and he loved it. The canal cruise is a must.

Francine B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was such a fun trip and everything was well done.

Lauren R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Its worth doing if you have all day, or ever a couple days. We only had 1 day in Amsterdam, so we wanted to get places quickly, and the canal boats were kinda slow. But definitely fun and relaxing! Would buy again!!

Margaret M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Good value for the money, especially as canal ticket could be used next day to 12pm.

Chris S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The DJ room was very entertaining. The tour is very self promoting, not as much of a learning experience. However, the beer is excellent. The museum is closed on Monday's!

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 48.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message