• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very good combination. Heineken experience is very entertaining and well done.
Well worth every euro.

Peter M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great experience - busy day at Heineken, so pretty crowded, but still a very good day!
Hop-on, Hop off canal bus was great, though we probably could have utilised it better. But that was our doing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

OK if you enjoy Heineken

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The boats were comfortable and warm and the commentary was interesting and informative. Although there are 3 lines, the green and red lines follow more or less the same route and stop at the same places. All the lines go to the museum stop and we found ourselves there several times when trying to get somewhere else. Although its a fine way to get around Amsterdam its not that quick or efficient.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

the hop on hop off tour was ok but as everything is within walking distance we really didnt need this. we had already done the canal boat tour and it was similar. The heinekin experience was awesome and we thoroughly enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Was not expecting a boat taxi but really enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Loved it!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Canal bus is an interesting way to see parts of Amsterdam however to call it a 24 hour pass is inaccurate as it does not commence until after 10.00 and finishes at 17.00. The Heineken Experience was fantastic with innovative interactive and experiential displays to demonstrate the brewing process, samples of 4 different beers and 2 large glasses at the conclusions. Lots of very happy people!! Oh, by the way the brewery is half way between canal bus stops so quite a walk required.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great way to see the sights! Only downside was the time frame in being able to travel on all 4 routes in 24 hours - is worth the money though!

Heineken experience is great fun...much better than I thought, you could stay for hours and hours so make sure you give yourself enough time!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Canal bus =a Very nice way to see the city. Heineken Experience = one long corporate advertisement, but fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Heineken tour was really neat. The canal bus is also good but doesn't run late so you will probly have to use all 24 hours to see everything with canal bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very worthwhile, however while we were there in January, many canals were frozen, and we had to use the tram to get to several places we had planned to go by canal bus. The Heineken Experience was great!

Michelle R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Was great brought for my boyfriend and he loved it. The canal cruise is a must.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was such a fun trip and everything was well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Its worth doing if you have all day, or ever a couple days. We only had 1 day in Amsterdam, so we wanted to get places quickly, and the canal boats were kinda slow. But definitely fun and relaxing! Would buy again!!

Special Offer
$51.95 Save $1.37

From USD $ 50.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message