• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 321 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hour pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 321 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I loved riding along the canal to see beautiful Amsterdam. There were several different routes you could take depending on what you wanted to see which was nice. The boats ran pretty frequently. The staff on and off the boat were extremely helpful. The only negative would be that the boats did not run later. The lines stopped taking you back to the train station at 5:45PM.

Kay ... 
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoy the canal bus. Very convenient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A really nice chilled out trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

On the first day of our weeklong stay in Amsterdam we chose the canal bus (boat) tour instead of the streetbus. It was the right choice. The boat is covered so you do not feel the cold and wind as much, but the seats are a bit low so you end up missing a lot of the sights that are sort of at eyelevel. It does, however, give you an excellent orienteering experience. especially if you do all the lines, and the recorded info guide gives quite interesting facts about the places you pass by. Not really convenient for transport from the hotel we were staying in, but could be for those staying close to one of the regular stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was great! Was able to take pictures. The audio was very clear and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

So pretty and relaxing. Good info on the tour of where you are and what your seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a great way to find all about what to see in Amsterdam. We didn't realize there were 3 different routes, so we were able to locate all kinds of locales we wanted to return to. It was a very relaxing way to commute. One of the best things was since the weather the 2 days was blustery with frequent showers, it was a great place to retreat to when the weather was not so great. It allowed you to feel like you were still exploring and not wasting your time, while at the same time staying dry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

One of the best hop on hop off tours we've done! The city commentary is pretty good, but the best part is that it's such a unique way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very courteous staff. The route is very comprehensive, and you have three route choices. I totally recommend this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I truly enjoyed this canal boat. At first I thought it was a hop-on hop-off bus, but it was a boat. It is truly the best way to see Amsterdam. I would highly recommend this tour. The boat is informative and gives you information about the museums and other attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very useful to see all Amsterdam highlits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved this mode of transportation! Great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Such an easy way to get around the city. We booked a 2 day pass and used it to go everywhere. Note: If you like Chinese food, make sure to take the red line to the Sea Palace a huge pagoda-like restaurant in the middle of the river. The food was excellent and it was really fun to be dropped off and picked up right at the door.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was nice going on a canal cruise, if you're taking photos, the windows are usually not clean so try to ask them to open the canopy for clear shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We found using the Canal Bus very accommodating and we were able to be dropped off near by many attractions.

From USD $ 30.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message