4 star rating: Recommended 328 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hour pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 328 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very nice, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved the Hop-On Hop-Off Canal Boat. With three different routes, the boats took us to or near almost every place in Amsterdam we wanted to go. It was convenient not only to our hotel, but also to our cruise ship. The rides included recorded highlights available in several languages. The default language is English but by simply asking the driver the tour other languages can be added so no one need be left out. Our two-day ticket was just right!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed the Hop-On Hop-Off Canal Bus tour. It got us to the places we needed to go and we saw a lot of Amsterdam along the way. The commentary helped us understand what we were seeing. It was nice to be able to return to a drop-off spot and continue on our way. I only wish the canal bus came a little more often to the stops as we elected to walk to some destinations rather than wait 45 minutes for the next bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I loved riding along the canal to see beautiful Amsterdam. There were several different routes you could take depending on what you wanted to see which was nice. The boats ran pretty frequently. The staff on and off the boat were extremely helpful. The only negative would be that the boats did not run later. The lines stopped taking you back to the train station at 5:45PM.

Kay ... 
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoy the canal bus. Very convenient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A really nice chilled out trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

On the first day of our weeklong stay in Amsterdam we chose the canal bus (boat) tour instead of the streetbus. It was the right choice. The boat is covered so you do not feel the cold and wind as much, but the seats are a bit low so you end up missing a lot of the sights that are sort of at eyelevel. It does, however, give you an excellent orienteering experience. especially if you do all the lines, and the recorded info guide gives quite interesting facts about the places you pass by. Not really convenient for transport from the hotel we were staying in, but could be for those staying close to one of the regular stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was great! Was able to take pictures. The audio was very clear and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

So pretty and relaxing. Good info on the tour of where you are and what your seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a great way to find all about what to see in Amsterdam. We didn't realize there were 3 different routes, so we were able to locate all kinds of locales we wanted to return to. It was a very relaxing way to commute. One of the best things was since the weather the 2 days was blustery with frequent showers, it was a great place to retreat to when the weather was not so great. It allowed you to feel like you were still exploring and not wasting your time, while at the same time staying dry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

One of the best hop on hop off tours we've done! The city commentary is pretty good, but the best part is that it's such a unique way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very courteous staff. The route is very comprehensive, and you have three route choices. I totally recommend this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I truly enjoyed this canal boat. At first I thought it was a hop-on hop-off bus, but it was a boat. It is truly the best way to see Amsterdam. I would highly recommend this tour. The boat is informative and gives you information about the museums and other attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very useful to see all Amsterdam highlits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved this mode of transportation! Great way to see the city!

From USD $ 29.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message