4 star rating: Recommended 334 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hour pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 334 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very useful to see all Amsterdam highlits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved this mode of transportation! Great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Such an easy way to get around the city. We booked a 2 day pass and used it to go everywhere. Note: If you like Chinese food, make sure to take the red line to the Sea Palace a huge pagoda-like restaurant in the middle of the river. The food was excellent and it was really fun to be dropped off and picked up right at the door.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was nice going on a canal cruise, if you're taking photos, the windows are usually not clean so try to ask them to open the canopy for clear shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We found using the Canal Bus very accommodating and we were able to be dropped off near by many attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good value for money, excellent way to see the sites and drivers very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was our favorite except we couldn't do it all. It stopped at 7:00 and we had one more canal to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Perfect, everything as promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Best way to get around Amsterdam. We want to go back and soon. Too much to see. Great trip.

Michelle W
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great way to get around the city. Luckily it was a lovely sunny day we took the canal bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent way to get around Amsterday.

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

48 hour pass is the way to go. Cheapest way to get to all the sites and sample all the coffee shops delights around the city of Amsterdam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was great way to relax after a long plane trip from Australia (27 hours). We saw plenty and guides were informative and helpful - unfortunately one of the boats broke down and we had to find our own way back to our hotel but it was all good fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

See Amsterdam from the canals is charming and offers another view

From USD $ 28.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message