• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hour pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

See Amsterdam from the canals is charming and offers another view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful tour, you can't beat it. The boats were easy to find and were on schedule. We learned more than I expected to learn from the tour. Our weather was a little chilly and the boat was comfortable. The waterways are something to see. We hope to do this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It is the perfect temperature in the winter and on time at all major stops in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We loved our canal pass! We went all over the city sight seeing except for the one canal route that was frozen. Then we used it to go to our specific destinations. It was convenient to all the places we wanted to go. Everyone going to Amsterdam should book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We went to Amsterdam to see the Art galleries, I never expected to fall in love with Amsterdam, but I did, thanks to the Canal Bus Hop-on-off tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A very educational tour. Highly recommended to all visitors with insufficient time. I suffer from muscular dsytrophy and the pilots of the boats offered assistance for me to get on and off the boats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Worth it even if for just getting around.

Norma H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It's a great service, with many hop-on, hop-off stops, with most of them near the museums you would want to visit, It's also a very frequent service, and the commentary throughout is excellent. A very good way to discover Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Excellent way to get around and see Amsterdam, efficient and punctual boats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

BY RIDING RED LINE AND BLUE LINE YOU SEE A LOT SAVES A LOT OF WALKING!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I have fully enjoyed the experience! The trip around the canals is very relaxing. It was interesting to hear about the history and curiousity about places we were passing by and the fact that the ticket is valid for 24h makes it extremely good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

overall very good

Ann W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was quick and easy to book online, and totally hassle-free on arrival in Amsterdam. The trip was very good and gave a good insight into the city, its history and points of interest.

Jason M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

a good way to see the city and visit points of interest, there are 4 seperate routes

From USD $ 30.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message