4 star rating: Recommended 374 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hour pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 374 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We went to Amsterdam to see the Art galleries, I never expected to fall in love with Amsterdam, but I did, thanks to the Canal Bus Hop-on-off tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A very educational tour. Highly recommended to all visitors with insufficient time. I suffer from muscular dsytrophy and the pilots of the boats offered assistance for me to get on and off the boats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Worth it even if for just getting around.

Norma H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It's a great service, with many hop-on, hop-off stops, with most of them near the museums you would want to visit, It's also a very frequent service, and the commentary throughout is excellent. A very good way to discover Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Excellent way to get around and see Amsterdam, efficient and punctual boats

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

BY RIDING RED LINE AND BLUE LINE YOU SEE A LOT SAVES A LOT OF WALKING!

ALESSANDRA A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I have fully enjoyed the experience! The trip around the canals is very relaxing. It was interesting to hear about the history and curiousity about places we were passing by and the fact that the ticket is valid for 24h makes it extremely good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

overall very good

Ann W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was quick and easy to book online, and totally hassle-free on arrival in Amsterdam. The trip was very good and gave a good insight into the city, its history and points of interest.

Jason M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

a good way to see the city and visit points of interest, there are 4 seperate routes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was really nice to have this pass and be able to get around the city! Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

good way to get a feel of the city before venturing out....

Yahya Y
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My wife and me enjoyed the package very much. It was interesting and wonderful experience. Worth for money. Clean boat and friendly crews.

Sanda G
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very pleasant experience. Friendly drivers and convenient routes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved it! Well worth the money. We bought the 2 day and it was our primary transportation throughout the city. It was so easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Sailing in the Canals was a wonderful experience! It was comfortable and warm on board, while it was snowing and freezing outside! The recorded guiding information was really helpful and I've had the chance to take some really nice snapshots. It did save me time as well as being convenient. When in Amsterdam, you have to try it!

Mirja N
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a fantastic way to see all of amsterdam The hop on hop off boats were on time, the staff was friendly and the tickets were not a problem to use.

PETER T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A one hour boat ride through Amsterdam and able to hop off and on when you like.

Marion D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It's a brilliant way to see the city thoroughly enjoyed it.

Carl S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We booked the two day offer and were glad that we did as we could travel on all three lines which covered most of the city. A lovely way to see Amsterdam without the threat of getting run over by a bicycle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The is an excellent way to view the beautiful City of Amsterdam.

Paul L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We visit Amsterdam every year. This is the best way to see Amsterdam. You can take things at your own pace and visit where you want to. The booklet guide for all three routes is easy to follow and will allow you to plan your day. The guides are available from hotel lobbies, canal bus booth in front of Central Station. You will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a wonderful way to enjoy the outstanding architecture of Amsterdam. The English descriptions were extremely helpful and the stops were convenient for visiting specific venues. The cost was reasonable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It is really a great experience, and a wonderful way to see Amsterdam without being run over by bicyclists. It goes near all of the main museums and attractions. You walk a few blocks at the most to the sites - highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a very nice way to see Amsterdam.

From USD $ 28.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message