4 star rating: Recommended 343 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24 or 48 hour pass

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 343 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ann W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was quick and easy to book online, and totally hassle-free on arrival in Amsterdam. The trip was very good and gave a good insight into the city, its history and points of interest.

Jason M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

a good way to see the city and visit points of interest, there are 4 seperate routes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was really nice to have this pass and be able to get around the city! Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

good way to get a feel of the city before venturing out....

Yahya Y
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My wife and me enjoyed the package very much. It was interesting and wonderful experience. Worth for money. Clean boat and friendly crews.

Sanda G
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very pleasant experience. Friendly drivers and convenient routes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Loved it! Well worth the money. We bought the 2 day and it was our primary transportation throughout the city. It was so easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Sailing in the Canals was a wonderful experience! It was comfortable and warm on board, while it was snowing and freezing outside! The recorded guiding information was really helpful and I've had the chance to take some really nice snapshots. It did save me time as well as being convenient. When in Amsterdam, you have to try it!

Mirja N
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a fantastic way to see all of amsterdam The hop on hop off boats were on time, the staff was friendly and the tickets were not a problem to use.

PETER T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A one hour boat ride through Amsterdam and able to hop off and on when you like.

Marion D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It's a brilliant way to see the city thoroughly enjoyed it.

Carl S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We booked the two day offer and were glad that we did as we could travel on all three lines which covered most of the city. A lovely way to see Amsterdam without the threat of getting run over by a bicycle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The is an excellent way to view the beautiful City of Amsterdam.

Paul L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We visit Amsterdam every year. This is the best way to see Amsterdam. You can take things at your own pace and visit where you want to. The booklet guide for all three routes is easy to follow and will allow you to plan your day. The guides are available from hotel lobbies, canal bus booth in front of Central Station. You will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a wonderful way to enjoy the outstanding architecture of Amsterdam. The English descriptions were extremely helpful and the stops were convenient for visiting specific venues. The cost was reasonable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It is really a great experience, and a wonderful way to see Amsterdam without being run over by bicyclists. It goes near all of the main museums and attractions. You walk a few blocks at the most to the sites - highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a very nice way to see Amsterdam.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This made for an easy and fun way to get around Amsterdam. We plan to use Viator in other cities that we visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a wonderful time, saw and learned a lot, and really liked Amsterdam when it rained. We still saw a lot, and did not get wet. Amsterdam is a very interesting place

James C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Had a great time, and my kids loved the trip. No problems with jumping on and off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great experience. The boat had comments as we went through the canals. The comments were in English and Spanish which made it very easy to understand. Great way to get to know Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Very good way to see Amsterdam and go around this magnificent city.

Caitlin M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Really good-need to make sure you have enough time as its not as fast as a bus.

Zandra D
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

I will recommend to anyone. Is a good way to get around all the good spots of Amsterdam.

ELIZABETH A
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

A very reasonable & convenient way to visit all the the interesting sites of Amsterdam.

From USD $ 28.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message