5 star rating: Highly Recommended 447 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 447 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very nice but the wine was average

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very romantic! Cheese, wine and service very good. It was a great way to start our stay in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our party of eight was delighted that Viator reservations were 100% according to my original request and that our group had reserved tables in the back. The cheese and wine were very good, but I must admit the staff made the trip! Please recognize Floris and the young lady on board that evening they made our party feel very special, though I am sure everyone else on board felt the same.

Thank you Floris for helping me celebrate my friend's birthday- you are a great young man with a charming and friendly personality, much success for your future!

Than you Viator, great job!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Relatively pleasant although the cheese varieties didn't suit my tastes. Wine was free flowing so that made up for it. Difficult to take pictures though as the interior is pretty closed in and you had to scramble to the back of the boat to get good pictures, impossible if you were on the window seats as everyone was crammed in. Still informative and a different way to see Amsterdam.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I had such a negative experience the prior day with viator that I had no interest in another viator tour. I wish I had not booked the canal tour and would not have lost money.
I am not using viator anymore even though I am in Berlin for 8 days. I am using alternative tour groups so far with no negative experiences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour...classy table setting with wine and cheeses. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour! I wasn't really sure what to expect, but we were very pleased. It was romantic because it was just the two of us talking as we were guided around the canals of Amsterdam. We would definitely recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Such a deception to travel by night in a close boat when weather was nice and evening not cold. Hard to take pictures with lights on windows. But nevermind, this travel was a pleasure for taste (good dutch cheeses and quite good dutch wines - apologizes, I'm french and maybe not fair with dutch wines have been served ^^) and well animated. A different way to discover Amsterdam This gift pleases my girlfriend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour worth a go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was good to go at night as you get to see inside some buildings as they where lit up. Cheese and wine average. The service on the boat was very good by extremely pleasant staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Romantic time, tasty cheese and good wine

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

very late...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great cruise the only criticism is there wasn't enough cheese for the wine

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 47.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANDLELIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message