5 star rating: Highly Recommended 455 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 455 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Romantic time, tasty cheese and good wine

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

very late...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great cruise the only criticism is there wasn't enough cheese for the wine

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

When I booked they say it that each person (couple) have place next to window BUT IT IS NOT TRUE!!! When we went they put me at the table with other couple what was OK but not next to the window. I complained but they excuse their self with explanation that they join “cocktail cruise” with “cheese and wine” and there not enough space for all next to the window! I was not happy for that. Personal was friendly and helpful. They served wine nonstop and soft drinks. I went with my daughter and enjoyed. Nice experience. Worth it to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed this tour and did not want it to end, the wine was endless and the cheese was amazing. The staff were very friendly and professional. Amsterdam is so beautiful, a canal cruise is a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good, wine was very good and excellent cheese. The city at night on the canals is extremely breatiful. Strongly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Ian L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable - the perfect way to see Amsterdam, reasonable price

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very relaxing after having spent hours walking round the city all day, the cheese was delicious and the wine flowing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This is a great way to get around to see the sights. The wine and cheese were a bonus. The seating is at tables of four. We were lucky to be paired with a young couple which kept great conversation. I honestly would have enjoyed it more during the day to see everything better, though some buildings and bridges come to life at night with lots of lights. Either way go on a canal tour!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Ok, but not as expected. Expected a quite, somewhat romantic tour down the cannels. That didn't happen. First they combined the cocktail cruse with the Wine and cheese. Of course there was a bachelorette party on board. Started out quiet but, got loader as the night grew on.
Second the seating: each table is designed for 4 to 6. Which means you are forced into a booth with strangers. The couple we sat next to were very nice, but it was distracting to listen to their conversation all night.
So if you like to talk and get to know strangers from different parts of the world, great, you'll have a good time. If you want a quite relaxing tour of Amsterdam, skip it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic evening, Departed on time and the cheese board was more than enough. The wine flowed freely throughout the cruise and we never had an empty glass. The staff pointed out places of interest but it wasn't every two minutes so you could chat aswell as take in the sights.

Brilliant trip, great staff, excellent value for money would def go on it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice experience! I recommend this cruise! Disadvantage: in July until 10:30 the cruise was with day light.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were late for our cruise, but the company kindly facilitated us with an alternative one.

From USD $ 48.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANDLELIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message