• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 435 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 435 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely experience! Great views along the canals and nice stories from the guide. The wine was replenished ever so often and the cheese selection was good.
Overall a lovely experience and a great way to experience Amsterdam.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was so nice to see Amsterdam by night! Cheese plate was very small to be shared by our group of three and ran out after a few slices each! Others a pretty good night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

NIce ride, good weather - great way to end the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A truly nice way to see the city, and spend an evening. The boat goes down some very interesting canals and thru some very tight tunnels. The boat drivers really know how to maneuver those long boats. It would have been even better if they would do some narrating along the way. Met some really nice people on the boat. With the sun staying up so late the candles were of no real value until about 30 minutes at the end of the cruise, or when going under a bridge. Cheeses were all quite tasty. Wine and beverages were free flowing and always available. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hard to find the ticket office, so give yourself time to wander around searching for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lovely cheeses and wine but not much commentary. Would recommend though. Really enjoyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were late onto the boat, which resulted in sharing a table with another couple....and I'm so glad we did! The staff tops your wine off, continuously....the Classic Dutch cheese was wonderful! And the sights were spectacular! We saw a different and unique side of Amsterdam. After all, the city was built around its canals and waterways....this was a fun and relaxing way to see the city. I definitely recommend this for all couples, well worth the money. Book it at the end of a long day of walking or cycling...it's quite the reward!

John E
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this boat trip. It showed so much of Amsterdam from another perspective. The wine and cheese you provided was great and laid out beautifully. We went with another couple and they too really recommended this trip. The only thing you need to do is if people are pre-purchasing this ticket on -line,
which saves time, you need to let them know that they have to go up to the ticket booth and exchange this
voucher for another ticket. Overall awesome. Charlene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great tour Staff gave lots of info

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I were celebrating 10 year anniversary, and this was the romantic trip we chose. Romantic it was, but wish that we would have been in line more than 15 min in advance to get better seats. The wine was nice, and the cheeses were tasty. I would have liked to hear a little more narration on the cruise, but overall, for the price, we really enjoyed our time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This was a nice evening cruise on the canals. The wine and cheese were good and you were able to try several types of wines. We wish there had been more descriptions about what we were seeing. There was not a tour guide specifically tasked to describe what we were seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Not the best wine, choice of one White one red ! But everything else amazing ! The cheese the boat the views! Amazing!!!

From USD $ 51.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANDLELIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message