5 star rating: Highly Recommended 440 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 440 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic evening, Departed on time and the cheese board was more than enough. The wine flowed freely throughout the cruise and we never had an empty glass. The staff pointed out places of interest but it wasn't every two minutes so you could chat aswell as take in the sights.

Brilliant trip, great staff, excellent value for money would def go on it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice experience! I recommend this cruise! Disadvantage: in July until 10:30 the cruise was with day light.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were late for our cruise, but the company kindly facilitated us with an alternative one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, Quality wine and cheese, P.S. don't forget to exchange your viator ticket for a boarding pass at the ticket office close by. Recomended by me and more importantly by my wife. excellent!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a lovely evening with a great commentary, nice cheese and reasonable wine generously served. A must do to see Amsterdam from a different perspective.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It would have been helpful to indicate on the printed voucher that we needed to turn that voucher in at the dock for a set of tickets BEFORE getting on line to board the boat.
The wine was quite inexpensive and the choices were red or white.
The cheeses were mild...nothing fancy.
The better part of the trip was the return as it was fairly dark by this point and the lights on the canal were pretty.
If you need an evening activity to acclimate you to the time change (traveling from the US), this is suitable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent cheese and wine. Very nice hostess. Generous with refills. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! The wine was free flowing and the cheeses were all tasty! The canal boat was spacious and clean and the guide was very informative! Excellent value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The captain of the cruise played music (from the 1970's to 1990's) that made the tour especially pleasant. The weather was rainy and it was necessary to cover the boat, otherwise it would be preferable to see the sights without looking through rain soaked windows. The wine and cheese was tasty and the quantities were generous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely experience! Great views along the canals and nice stories from the guide. The wine was replenished ever so often and the cheese selection was good.
Overall a lovely experience and a great way to experience Amsterdam.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was so nice to see Amsterdam by night! Cheese plate was very small to be shared by our group of three and ran out after a few slices each! Others a pretty good night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

NIce ride, good weather - great way to end the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A truly nice way to see the city, and spend an evening. The boat goes down some very interesting canals and thru some very tight tunnels. The boat drivers really know how to maneuver those long boats. It would have been even better if they would do some narrating along the way. Met some really nice people on the boat. With the sun staying up so late the candles were of no real value until about 30 minutes at the end of the cruise, or when going under a bridge. Cheeses were all quite tasty. Wine and beverages were free flowing and always available. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hard to find the ticket office, so give yourself time to wander around searching for it.

From USD $ 51.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANDLELIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message