• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 393 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 393 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was lovely but the BEST PART WAS OUR TOUR GUIDE- MICHAEL (female..hope i wrote the name correctly). She was such a lovely girl; kept us in splits with her jokes and would ensure that no glass was every empty. The Captains took us for the full 2 hour tour and showed us all the areas. it was such a lovely experience. I would def recommend it to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We would actually have liked more information, so I gave just 4 stars, but the trip was lovely, the wine plentiful and the little cheese samples tasty.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Dreadful! The boat and staff were not welcoming. We arrived to find four lumps of cheese unwrapped on the table. How long had they been out? There was one small roll between us! When we asked for more bread or crackers we were given a curt, rude 'no' as the answer! This was not a selection of Dutch cheese - we saw a better selection at Schiphol airport! No chutney etc ,We had to keep asking for wine which proved embarrassing - why not leave the bottle on the table as happened on the dinner cruise? The waitress was surly and reluctant to do her job. To top it all they then cramped people onto other peoples tables! The 'candles' were electric! ( Maybe this was a safety issue) Altogether a very disappointing experience and certainly not worth the money! We won't be repeating this tour! Avoid at all costs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was very nice! Met interesting people. The boat it self was comfortable. The vine and cheese board rely tasty! Super :) will go again!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wine flowed freely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was excellent, guide was both very knowledgeable and friendly, we both thoroughly enjoyed our cruise and the lights on the bridges just added to the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The cruise was most enjoyable and relaxing. It was good to see the city from the boat rather than a footpath and there was the obvious benefit of not having to avoid the cyclists.The drink and nibbles were good and plentiful. The guide on the cruise pointed out all the places of special interest with a little bit of city history thrown in. All in all a good experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Perfect!!! You can relax and taste typical Holland cheese and wine by traveling around Amsterdam in a very romantic atmosphere. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Romantic and relaxing. We really enjoy this candlelight cruise. The staff was very nice and the atmosphere relaxing. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Lovely cruise - nice cheese and wine. It would be nice if there could be a bit of a commentary on some of the areas/landmarks that you pass by - of course, I'm not sure how many languages you would need to provide this in. You might ask for languages spoken/understood in the tour booking information which might be useful to the tour manager when organizing the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome, not to be missed. Amsterdam at night is vibrant, the wine is plentiful (not the best quality but what can you expect for 45 dollars and unlimited consumption), and the hosts are very gracious. This cruise is not a history lesson but more of a pleasure for the senses without feeling like you are at a frat party. Geared towards adults -- not a typical rowdy booze cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Reservations and cruise were exactly in keeping with my expectations. The staff and food were great, and the whole experience provided a new look at Amsterdam.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful way to see the canals and city! Don't have great historical value but definitely don't regret it!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! So pretty at night and the wine and cheese was wonderful:) Hosts and captain very friendly, made us feel very comfortable:)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Amsterdam at night is gorgeous!! A little light on the cheese plate but the wine flowed quite freely.

From USD $ 52.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANDLELIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message