• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great. We took a 5 and 2 year old not knowing what to expect, but they wanted to go again. Our full sized stroller was not allowed on board, but they stored it for us in the office without any issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great deal :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We booked this tour for the first night we flew in and it was great. Although we were running a bit late, the boat did wait but made up for the time in the end. The pizza and ice cream where great and it was all you can drink! Took some great pictures and my children enjoyed it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was great, wasn't too many others on it either, and staff were very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing, very enjoyable and it takes you through the canals while serving unlimited wine/beer/soft drinks. Everyone as polite, the servers and staff were friendly and accommodating, It was a very enjoyable introduction to Amsterdam...did it just 6 hours after landing and found it to be perfect timing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic with the kids. It was also brilliant to do this on our first evening as it helped us to orientate ourselves. Our guide was first class. The pizzas were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent service. Total value fir money. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous! Great for families with children. We all enjoyed the cruise and the pizzas. The tour guides were very nice and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a brilliant time. The boat was roomy and comfortable. Snacks were waiting on the tables for you when you boarded. Drinks were replenished regularly. The wine was very drinkable so very handy there was a toilet on board! The cruise itself was great. It's a lovely way to see Amsterdam. So pretty. So much to see. The pizza was served about half way through. This was hot and tasty. Overall great value for money. We'll be doing this again next time we visit. It's a brilliant way to get your evening started.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recommend Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise, well organised, nice atmosphere and tasty pizza. Me and my boyfriend had a great time.
It's must to do in Amsterdam!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definite value for money - lovely cruise with friendly staff - wine flowing just as promised, good pizza - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We did get a little lost on our way to the boat and I have to say improving the directions to the dock is the only thing I would change about this experience. The staff were very professional and attentive, it's a little cosy around the tables but the mood was very jovial. As is often the case in the winter months, the evening was rainy and cool so it was the perfect time to sit inside and take a ride through the city whilst also being watered and fed. The pizza was delicious though mine was a little cool whislt my boyfriend's was piping hot. The wine flowed and refills were easy to obtain. All in all for the cost of the tour this is a great little evening and a must to see Amsterdam from the water. There is also a toilet on board. I'd recommend arriving at least 10 minutes before departure - when you arrive you must queue up to order your pizzas and then again to get on the boat and find a seat. Even if you aren't next to the window you can still see a lot though pictures might be a bit more tricky to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, and well planned, pizza was hot , drinks were flowing, staff were briiliant, well worth it , recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The wife and myself really enjoyed the boat trip. The service was 1st class. It was a cold November night but the boat was cosy and warm, and the beer kept on coming. Would recommend to anybody. 10 out of 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great to see Amsterdam lit up at night! Would definately recommend. Nibbles and drinks were plentiful, and you had pizza and icecream thrown in to, we had a great time :)

From USD $ 51.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message