4.5 star rating: Recommended 313 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 313 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was a lot of fun and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lovely tour to take to see the canals. I had spent the afternoon wandering the Nine Streets area and it was lovely to then view the area from the canal while enjoying the food. The boat and staff were great, very attentive with the wine free flowing. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant tour. The beers kept coming which we loved :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A perfect way to see Amsterdam at night. The sights were enjoyable and informative and the pizza and beverages were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for the price. First come first serve seating. Limited narration but unlimited beer and wine. Service was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent value for money. Perfect pace, not too much commentary. Unlimited booze as promised, decent pizza. Only thing was the process of getting from the check in point to the boat was slightly stressful and the staff were a little pushy with getting the orders in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it all! Relaxing, informative and great pizza and all the drinks you want. A true highlight of our tours in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This excursion was so much fun. It was a great way to see the city from the canals while relaxing in your seat. The pizzas were hot and the ice cream was frozen. Unlimited wine, beer, soda and water was also available and readily refilled without asking. Highly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Relaxing and Fun Tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The family loved this event and we would recommend this to everyone as a great way to start a visit to Amsterdam. You exchange your voucher for tickets at the Holland International Canal Crusies office (blue and white building right by the bus drop off area-opposite Central Station). I would suggest getting there about 20 minutes early as there were a number of cruises going on and some of the folks had long detailed questions about tours that slowed down the line to get your tickets. After you board you will be taken to a table and given a form to pick out the type of pizza and ice cream you want. The cruise begins and the all you can drink beverages start to flow as you see the sights from the canal. About half way into the tour the boat makes a short stop to pick up the pizzas-each person gets one pizza that was just the right size and should fill you up. After pizza they bring around small containers of Ben and Jerry's ice cream to finish off the night. The two ladies who looked after the passengers had perfect timing all night long and showed up just as you were ready for a refill, needed food or your table cleaned. A very enjoyable and relaxing evening for all in our party.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was exactly as described, pizza was fresh and drinks were plentiful. The cruise itself on the perfect night we had was beautiful.
All you could expect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely cruise of the canal. Commentary as we travelled. Several beers and wines had! Food was great. No problems with children. Overall value for money! New Zealand visitors!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the canal cruise, it was good value for money and the staff and captain were very informative and friendly.
The pizza was a good size and the Ben and Jerry ice cream delicious and also the free drinks went down nicely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my third trip to Amsterdam, the first as a true tourist. The atmosphere on the boat is very relaxed the crew made everyone feel very welcome. Crayons and colouring-in pictures where provided to those fellow passengers with young children and even offered to some of the adults!! Unfortunately my colouring-in is not what it used to be (I can't keep within the lines) so I enjoyed the included drinks. I must say were free flowing, provided without prompting by the attentive crew/waitresses. Don't expect a full guided tour, you won't get it, you will get some information about the key sights, which was enough for my wife and I. The drinks on offer consisted of soft drinks, wine; white, red or rose and Heineken lager. The pizza's are good as was the ice cream, the cocktail snacks on the table were a great touch. I would recommend arriving at the booking office at least 20 minutes ahead of time. We arrived 10 minutes before and missed our booked slot, which was no problem as we were put on the next departure. The booking office is opposite Amsterdam Centraal Station (on the left looking at the station) on the road not on the actual quay-side. You cannot go wrong for the money, seriously it's very good value and very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Canal tour was great, worth taking. The pizza..well your not there for pizza, the Heineken made up for it. It gives you a good understanding of the canal system, houseboats and the architecture of the city. Very good

From USD $ 47.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL05

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message