4.5 star rating: Recommended 352 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 352 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the canal cruise, it was good value for money and the staff and captain were very informative and friendly.
The pizza was a good size and the Ben and Jerry ice cream delicious and also the free drinks went down nicely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my third trip to Amsterdam, the first as a true tourist. The atmosphere on the boat is very relaxed the crew made everyone feel very welcome. Crayons and colouring-in pictures where provided to those fellow passengers with young children and even offered to some of the adults!! Unfortunately my colouring-in is not what it used to be (I can't keep within the lines) so I enjoyed the included drinks. I must say were free flowing, provided without prompting by the attentive crew/waitresses. Don't expect a full guided tour, you won't get it, you will get some information about the key sights, which was enough for my wife and I. The drinks on offer consisted of soft drinks, wine; white, red or rose and Heineken lager. The pizza's are good as was the ice cream, the cocktail snacks on the table were a great touch. I would recommend arriving at the booking office at least 20 minutes ahead of time. We arrived 10 minutes before and missed our booked slot, which was no problem as we were put on the next departure. The booking office is opposite Amsterdam Centraal Station (on the left looking at the station) on the road not on the actual quay-side. You cannot go wrong for the money, seriously it's very good value and very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Canal tour was great, worth taking. The pizza..well your not there for pizza, the Heineken made up for it. It gives you a good understanding of the canal system, houseboats and the architecture of the city. Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Food was amazing, the crew were very helpful and as promised kept topping up the wine, overall a great experience I would suggest to anyone going to amsterdam to do a pizza cruise, we loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lot of fun, great way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was perfect to do with our ten year old! Do wish the appetizer would have been more substantial tho . But loved hearing about the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun, probably more so becuse we did get a little tipsy on the all you can drink wine!!! Pizza was ok and a good choice. Went to quickly for us but enjoyed it all the same.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed the canals and the pizza was really very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best idea for our first night in Amsterdam. You get to see so much of the city and the beer flowed generously. 100% worth the price and I plan to do this cruise every time I go to Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous. Lovely team who looked after us well. We never had to ask for anything. We were so well looked after and the pizza was good. To be highly recommended. Thank you !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Took the trip on 9th May 2014 . Excellent trip. The Pizza was hot and the wine was superb. The trip was exactly as promised and we loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We chose the pizza cruise because we have two small children. It exceeded our expectations. Both the kids and the adults had a great time. Attentive staff, beautiful views and the perfect amount of time for children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed this cruise. Pizzas were ok but the whole experience was fantastic. I recommended this cruise for your first night in the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely cruise through some of Amsterdam's canals, picked up pizzas half way and although the order was slightly wrong for one of the passengers it was soon rectified and we continued. Nice pizzas plenty of options to choose from. Waiters very attentive, plenty of drinks if you wanted them. Our cruise was not cramped and some commentary along the way. Would have liked a bit more commentary about some of the historical facts about Amsterdam and some of the buildings we passed but we had a great 90 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great. We took a 5 and 2 year old not knowing what to expect, but they wanted to go again. Our full sized stroller was not allowed on board, but they stored it for us in the office without any issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great deal :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We booked this tour for the first night we flew in and it was great. Although we were running a bit late, the boat did wait but made up for the time in the end. The pizza and ice cream where great and it was all you can drink! Took some great pictures and my children enjoyed it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing, very enjoyable and it takes you through the canals while serving unlimited wine/beer/soft drinks. Everyone as polite, the servers and staff were friendly and accommodating, It was a very enjoyable introduction to Amsterdam...did it just 6 hours after landing and found it to be perfect timing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic with the kids. It was also brilliant to do this on our first evening as it helped us to orientate ourselves. Our guide was first class. The pizzas were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent service. Total value fir money. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous! Great for families with children. We all enjoyed the cruise and the pizzas. The tour guides were very nice and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a brilliant time. The boat was roomy and comfortable. Snacks were waiting on the tables for you when you boarded. Drinks were replenished regularly. The wine was very drinkable so very handy there was a toilet on board! The cruise itself was great. It's a lovely way to see Amsterdam. So pretty. So much to see. The pizza was served about half way through. This was hot and tasty. Overall great value for money. We'll be doing this again next time we visit. It's a brilliant way to get your evening started.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recommend Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise, well organised, nice atmosphere and tasty pizza. Me and my boyfriend had a great time.
It's must to do in Amsterdam!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definite value for money - lovely cruise with friendly staff - wine flowing just as promised, good pizza - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We did get a little lost on our way to the boat and I have to say improving the directions to the dock is the only thing I would change about this experience. The staff were very professional and attentive, it's a little cosy around the tables but the mood was very jovial. As is often the case in the winter months, the evening was rainy and cool so it was the perfect time to sit inside and take a ride through the city whilst also being watered and fed. The pizza was delicious though mine was a little cool whislt my boyfriend's was piping hot. The wine flowed and refills were easy to obtain. All in all for the cost of the tour this is a great little evening and a must to see Amsterdam from the water. There is also a toilet on board. I'd recommend arriving at least 10 minutes before departure - when you arrive you must queue up to order your pizzas and then again to get on the boat and find a seat. Even if you aren't next to the window you can still see a lot though pictures might be a bit more tricky to take.

From USD $ 43.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message