4.5 star rating: Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value for money and a great way to see Amsterdam at night. Food, drink, great service and great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So nice. We wanted to see Amsterdam via the canals and we love Pizza, so this fit the bill. Very interesting. Well worth the $$$$.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic boat tour and food and drink was amazing. Girls that took the trip were fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really good. The tour guides were very friendly and knowledgable, the beer kept coming and the freshly baked pizzas were delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was amazing. The Pizza. The all you can drink alcohol. The guides. The boat and of course the cruise along the beautiful canals. Had a great time. really recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a brilliant evening, great value for money, our glasses were never empty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We reserved our pizza cruise several weeks prior to our trip to Amsterdam. We received an immediate confirmation and timely updates as our departure date for Europe approached. Reservations do allow you to move quickly at the dock through the process. Be sure to bring your confirmation!

The boat tour offered both seats inside protective covering and more exposed seating. The seating consists of tables mostly for our people. For my wife and I, this was perfect as we met some very nice people from New Zealand. The tour itself winded its way through the maze of canals and under the many bridges of Amsterdam. The narrative was at an absolute minimum. Most would have appreciated some narrative. The service began immediately upon departure. We were provided with nuts and beverages. You can choose from wine or beer or soft drinks. Unlike some tours advertising beverages, it was easy to secure refills or additional drinks. About halfway through the cruise, we stopped for pizza which was delivered to the boat. We are from NY and I must say that the pizza was far better than expected- in fact- it was very good. The tour continued while we ate, engaged in entertaining conversation, watched the youth of Amsterdam on a Friday evening who lined the canals at points, and passed by the many places of visual interest on our canal cruise. The cruise lasted about 1.5 hours. Long enough to be good value, not too long to become of fading interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Can't say enough about this cruise! Great staff, pizza, and drinks! Would book again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The cruise was great. The staff was very polite and accommodating. We each received large individual pizzas. We would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great value for money .
This is a dinner cruise only though , you don't get much history about the city ..... But still worth doing ... I would definitely do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time on the pizza cruise. It was well worth the money, which was a reasonable price. The pizza was nice and hot when received, the ice-cream was still frozen and the drinks just kept on coming!the captain and young ladies who waited on us were all very happy and seemed to enjoy themselves which in turn created a very pleasant atmosphere. really really enjoyed the trip! thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent choice. Beautiful homes along the canals and the guide did an excellent job. The pizza was very good with plenty of free drinks.

C A F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent. By far the best way to see Amsterdam on a boat. The girls on the boat were very friendly and efficient - constantly coming round to replenish drinks. The pizza was excellent as was the ice cream. Just goes to show that the simple things are best !! Would do it again and highly recommend it.

From USD $ 49.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message