4.5 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a brilliant time. The boat was roomy and comfortable. Snacks were waiting on the tables for you when you boarded. Drinks were replenished regularly. The wine was very drinkable so very handy there was a toilet on board! The cruise itself was great. It's a lovely way to see Amsterdam. So pretty. So much to see. The pizza was served about half way through. This was hot and tasty. Overall great value for money. We'll be doing this again next time we visit. It's a brilliant way to get your evening started.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recommend Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise, well organised, nice atmosphere and tasty pizza. Me and my boyfriend had a great time.
It's must to do in Amsterdam!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definite value for money - lovely cruise with friendly staff - wine flowing just as promised, good pizza - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We did get a little lost on our way to the boat and I have to say improving the directions to the dock is the only thing I would change about this experience. The staff were very professional and attentive, it's a little cosy around the tables but the mood was very jovial. As is often the case in the winter months, the evening was rainy and cool so it was the perfect time to sit inside and take a ride through the city whilst also being watered and fed. The pizza was delicious though mine was a little cool whislt my boyfriend's was piping hot. The wine flowed and refills were easy to obtain. All in all for the cost of the tour this is a great little evening and a must to see Amsterdam from the water. There is also a toilet on board. I'd recommend arriving at least 10 minutes before departure - when you arrive you must queue up to order your pizzas and then again to get on the boat and find a seat. Even if you aren't next to the window you can still see a lot though pictures might be a bit more tricky to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, and well planned, pizza was hot , drinks were flowing, staff were briiliant, well worth it , recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The wife and myself really enjoyed the boat trip. The service was 1st class. It was a cold November night but the boat was cosy and warm, and the beer kept on coming. Would recommend to anybody. 10 out of 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great to see Amsterdam lit up at night! Would definately recommend. Nibbles and drinks were plentiful, and you had pizza and icecream thrown in to, we had a great time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well organised trip. Cruise was at the right pace. Limited narration but that didnt matter. Lovely Pizza's and plenty of wine and beer. I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on the cruise in October a group of 4 of us had a great time pizza was lovely and no shortage of drinks would recommend to anyone great value and lovely staff .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved it.
It is seeing the city at night while enjoying dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value for money and a great way to see Amsterdam at night. Food, drink, great service and great views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So nice. We wanted to see Amsterdam via the canals and we love Pizza, so this fit the bill. Very interesting. Well worth the $$$$.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic boat tour and food and drink was amazing. Girls that took the trip were fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really good. The tour guides were very friendly and knowledgable, the beer kept coming and the freshly baked pizzas were delicious!

From USD $ 47.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message