Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 326 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brenda R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is a good way to see the city at large and get a good idea of the layout. Afterwards, it's easier to figure out where you want to go back and spend more time.

Aubrey D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This excursion was enjoyable and informative. I would recommend this trip.

Siobhan G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It's always daunting to go to a new city for the first time, but this tour ensured that we knew which places to visit. By the end, we felt we had been there for more than a few hours, and we knew where we wanted to explore.

Architha S India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This trip was almost perfect for us lazy coaches.

Elsie A.G. V South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Amsterdam is a city with a lot of history. The people in Holland are very clever in the way they created the dry land from the see. A must to visit!!!

MARTIN P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour of Amsterdam taking in the main sights including a stop at a working windmill and also at the diamond factory. Tour guide was fluent in 5 languages and was helpful and knowledgeable. Coach used was comfortable with onboard toilet facilities. When visiting the diamond factory you get a free hot or cold drink and you can purchase the diamonds on display for as little as 390 euros to 30,000 euros!!! The canal trip was OK and lasts about an hour and the commentary is recorded. Overall a worth while excursion, suitable for all.

Gregory L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thought this tour was excellent.

Susan G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An interesting trip with good commentary but slightly hampered by more interesting streets being unsuitable for a coach. It would benefit from a walking section possibly instead of the diamond factory visit, but was otherwise good. The canal cruise is worthwhile.

magracie Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a good one except that we should have not opted for the Diamond Factory tour.

Maia S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Liked this tour. Good first day overview of the city.

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

city tour was very good. We had 2 stops - one to take photos of a beautiful windmill and the 2nd at a diamond factory, that more than half of the passengers were not interested in. We sat and had icecream in the park while waiting for them. We crisscrossed around and thru the whole city seeing many beautiful sights.

Julie W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour lots to see

Anna G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very romantic tour. Very well organize. We enjoy it !!!!!

Beckie O United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun, quick, overview of the city. It fit perfectly in our schedule. This is such a beautiful city.

Trishf5533

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Gave us a good overview of the city.

Janet D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A nice way to view the city. Took the canal ride too !

Sally P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, guide was terrific.

caducastro Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

xanna Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

πολυ ωραια εκδρομη. σε κανουν μεγαλο κυκλο τησ πολης οποτε περνεισ μια καλη εικονα για αυτην. παντως μπορειτε να προτειμησετε και το hop on hop off.

Andrew G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

James Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good but needed more detail.

Ian C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour, Ver Informative.

Zico

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good introduction to Amsterdam for one to further explore later in detail. Skip the diamond tour and spend your time to better explore the adjacent museum park. The tour guide is excellent.

misticat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the informative city tour. See all the major places. The canal tour was also great and you could do it when you wanted to. Would definitely recommend!

Matthew J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

excellent overview of the city

Viewing 4 of 14

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 28.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message