4 star rating: Recommended 313 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 313 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gregory L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour lots to see

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very romantic tour. Very well organize. We enjoy it !!!!!

Beckie O
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun, quick, overview of the city. It fit perfectly in our schedule. This is such a beautiful city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good. Gave us a good overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A nice way to view the city. Took the canal ride too !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, guide was terrific.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

xanna
Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

πολυ ωραια εκδρομη. σε κανουν μεγαλο κυκλο τησ πολης οποτε περνεισ μια καλη εικονα για αυτην. παντως μπορειτε να προτειμησετε και το hop on hop off.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good but needed more detail.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour, Ver Informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good introduction to Amsterdam for one to further explore later in detail. Skip the diamond tour and spend your time to better explore the adjacent museum park. The tour guide is excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the informative city tour. See all the major places. The canal tour was also great and you could do it when you wanted to. Would definitely recommend!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

excellent overview of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was good, visit to diamond store could have been skipped.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgeable. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide managed to explain us the tour in english/spanish/german/french which sometimes which was a free language course so if you misssed any explanation, you got it reviewed a few moments later in another language. Being toured by coach through Amsterdam is not the best idea. Perhaps a walking tour, combined with trams would be a better solution. The channel cruise was OK, but missed many explanations from the tape or from the driver due to the bad quality of the sound. But the beauty of Amsterdam and it's channels makes you forget evrything.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour is a great way to see the city and learn its history in comfort.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting, added in a river cruise good to take when we wanted to, wish we had gone at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the Amsterdam tour. The instructions to get to the tour agent from the station were very helpful. I got to see practically the whole of Amsterdam in a day. The tour guides did a good job. Kudos to Aviator!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour with a skilled tour guide. The type of bus could maybe have been better as it was just a standard coach, other city type tours we have taken have used open top / double decker buses which afford a much better view.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was pretty good. Started at a reasonable time and really took advantage of showing Amsterdam in it's best light.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide is friendly and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was okay, although the "diamond factory" was rather lame.

From USD $ 28.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message