• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The only problem I had was with the people in the office...they were extremely rude and unhelpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Everything about the city tour was excellent, from the timing to the bus. The added canal boat ride for an hour was frosting on the cake. Well done!

Mike G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great start to our trip and a valuable way to find out more about the city before we set out on our own. We combined it with the canal cruise, which gave us an even greater insight to Amsterdam. Stop over during bus trip to a diamond factory was very welcome and interesting. Guides on both bus and canal were good.

Claire J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very good to see different parts of the city and beyond, and the guide was very nice and tried to ensure that everyone left with a good impression and lots of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was comprehensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is a good way to see the city at large and get a good idea of the layout. Afterwards, it's easier to figure out where you want to go back and spend more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This excursion was enjoyable and informative. I would recommend this trip.

Siobhan G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It's always daunting to go to a new city for the first time, but this tour ensured that we knew which places to visit. By the end, we felt we had been there for more than a few hours, and we knew where we wanted to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This trip was almost perfect for us lazy coaches.

Elsie A.G. V
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Amsterdam is a city with a lot of history. The people in Holland are very clever in the way they created the dry land from the see. A must to visit!!!

MARTIN P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour of Amsterdam taking in the main sights including a stop at a working windmill and also at the diamond factory. Tour guide was fluent in 5 languages and was helpful and knowledgeable. Coach used was comfortable with onboard toilet facilities. When visiting the diamond factory you get a free hot or cold drink and you can purchase the diamonds on display for as little as 390 euros to 30,000 euros!!! The canal trip was OK and lasts about an hour and the commentary is recorded. Overall a worth while excursion, suitable for all.

Gregory L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour with a skilled tour guide. The type of bus could maybe have been better as it was just a standard coach, other city type tours we have taken have used open top / double decker buses which afford a much better view.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was pretty good. Started at a reasonable time and really took advantage of showing Amsterdam in it's best light.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide is friendly and knowledgable.

From USD $ 33.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message