4 star rating: Recommended 300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good to have if no idea about the city, but there are to be shown than stay almost 1 hour in a diamond factory.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Due to heavy snow I believe there were perhaps some city sights that could not be visited, but instead we were taken into the countryside and given quite a special look at the area a little out of Amsterdam. Our guide was very informative, friendly and invited us to ask questions. A worthwhile tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Viator customers may not know it but Viator is not the tour operator, only the promoter. Lindbergh Excursions, the operator, did a great job. Viator, the promoter and on-line presence, was absolutely worthless. They did not respond to three separate emails asking where we could be picked up for a tour we booked through Viator for when we were in Brussels. W. Starr

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was our first visit to Amsterdam and so this reasonably priced trip was a great way of getting our bearings.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I loved Amsterdam. The city is so unique and charming. The tour was interesting and fun.

Roy A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good tour of the canals. The stops on the bus section were interesting although you knew the diamond centre were going to try and sell to you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed the Amsterdam City sightseeing Tour very. I woud recomend Viator Tours to others seeking tours in others cities also.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

ok

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

THE TOUR AND THE TOUR GUIDE WERE
WONDERFUL. N. THRALL TUCSON, ARIZONA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Worth taking on your first day in Amsterdam.The trip to the diamond factory was also splendid.I also recommend taking the optional canal cruise to have a better orientation of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Nice tour! Recommend to do it as soon as you arrive!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

There was nothing really special about this tour. It did what it was supposed to do. We saw some sights along the way and I was impressed by the driving shill of the skipper!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We had had a relatively enjoyable canal cruise in late July. This can be very uncomfortable owing to the warm, humid conditions which are exacibated by the greenhouse conditions created by the glass cover over the boat. Sliding windows did little to improve ventilation and fans would have helped to some degree. The personal english commentary on earphones also ran about 5 minutes ahead of the the scenes being described, which was quite frustrating. A good cruise with a contructive commentary, but certainly has room for improvement.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

a good overview of the city, nice bus

Vishram S
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Combining bus and boat trip is the quickest way of getting yourself oriented to the city. It was a good start to our visit to Amsterdam.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

a great tour-informative guide and lots of fun

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a very informative tour with lots to see. It was worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A nice tour and cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Though I missed the bus tour because of some misunderstanding about the timing but the 1 hour canal ride was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Pleasant tour. Nice guide with a fine sense of humour. Overall, a very enjoyable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Enjoyed our vacation and the bus tour helped orient us to various sights to re-visit. Glad I ordered the tkts online !!
However, the voucher redemption at the airport was VERY easy but having to make a separate trip to the ticket center near the Central Station was bothersome.. I think all tkt redemptions should be in one central location.
Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great introduction to Amsterdam. Our guide was knowledgeable and took time to answer questions. The diamond workshop visit was a complete waste of time as, due to some breakdown in communication, we were part of a group where all explanations and information were in Italian. We bailed and went outiside and walked around until it was time to get back on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good overview of the city and surrounds. Well organised and highly recommended if visiting Amsterdam for the first time. Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great. Very informative. I recommend it. Could have been longer.

From USD $ 28.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message