4 star rating: Recommended 290 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 290 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This excursion was enjoyable and informative. I would recommend this trip.

Siobhan G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It's always daunting to go to a new city for the first time, but this tour ensured that we knew which places to visit. By the end, we felt we had been there for more than a few hours, and we knew where we wanted to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This trip was almost perfect for us lazy coaches.

Elsie A.G. V
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Amsterdam is a city with a lot of history. The people in Holland are very clever in the way they created the dry land from the see. A must to visit!!!

MARTIN P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour of Amsterdam taking in the main sights including a stop at a working windmill and also at the diamond factory. Tour guide was fluent in 5 languages and was helpful and knowledgeable. Coach used was comfortable with onboard toilet facilities. When visiting the diamond factory you get a free hot or cold drink and you can purchase the diamonds on display for as little as 390 euros to 30,000 euros!!! The canal trip was OK and lasts about an hour and the commentary is recorded. Overall a worth while excursion, suitable for all.

Gregory L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the informative city tour. See all the major places. The canal tour was also great and you could do it when you wanted to. Would definitely recommend!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

excellent overview of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was good, visit to diamond store could have been skipped.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgeable. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide managed to explain us the tour in english/spanish/german/french which sometimes which was a free language course so if you misssed any explanation, you got it reviewed a few moments later in another language. Being toured by coach through Amsterdam is not the best idea. Perhaps a walking tour, combined with trams would be a better solution. The channel cruise was OK, but missed many explanations from the tape or from the driver due to the bad quality of the sound. But the beauty of Amsterdam and it's channels makes you forget evrything.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour is a great way to see the city and learn its history in comfort.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting, added in a river cruise good to take when we wanted to, wish we had gone at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good and enjoyable...saw most of Amsterdam...tour guides very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the Amsterdam tour. The instructions to get to the tour agent from the station were very helpful. I got to see practically the whole of Amsterdam in a day. The tour guides did a good job. Kudos to Aviator!

From USD $ 31.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message