Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 326 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joachim R. K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was good, visit to diamond store could have been skipped.

Alan R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgeable. Well worth the money.

Nicolás K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide managed to explain us the tour in english/spanish/german/french which sometimes which was a free language course so if you misssed any explanation, you got it reviewed a few moments later in another language. Being toured by coach through Amsterdam is not the best idea. Perhaps a walking tour, combined with trams would be a better solution. The channel cruise was OK, but missed many explanations from the tape or from the driver due to the bad quality of the sound. But the beauty of Amsterdam and it's channels makes you forget evrything.

Janet H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour is a great way to see the city and learn its history in comfort.

Maria H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting, added in a river cruise good to take when we wanted to, wish we had gone at night.

Sangeeta K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the Amsterdam tour. The instructions to get to the tour agent from the station were very helpful. I got to see practically the whole of Amsterdam in a day. The tour guides did a good job. Kudos to Aviator!

Colin G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour with a skilled tour guide. The type of bus could maybe have been better as it was just a standard coach, other city type tours we have taken have used open top / double decker buses which afford a much better view.

CAYCE S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was pretty good. Started at a reasonable time and really took advantage of showing Amsterdam in it's best light.

Kok Leong C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide is friendly and knowledgable.

Judy T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was okay, although the "diamond factory" was rather lame.

Hasan A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good

Thomas C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Decent enough tour all around this unique city. However, like other reviewers before me, I question the inclusion of a 60+/- minute tour of a diamond sales shop on the tour.

Alan Yiu Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

good

seamus c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

good tour shows lots of city enjoyed canal cruise

Marti S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was able to make the tour very interesting with provide great commentary- in four languages - during the tour. This was a wonderful way to start my trip and give me an idea of where and what I wanted to do next.

Lauren K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Would have been a 5 star if it had a narrative to accompany the trip. Canals are beautiful.

Sandy Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

It's a great introduction to the city. Tour guide was informative and there is a visit to the Diamond factory.

Joydeep Das United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour was good! could've been better with some additional exploration around the museums and explain history behind the same..overall grt..

jan m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed the Amsterdam tour. The guide did a good job of pointing out important landmarks and giving us some history of the city as well as the country. The diamond factory is a big waste of everybody's time!!! The information about diamonds was too elementary to be either interesting or instructive and we all understood pretty quickly that we were being used as marks to buy diamonds. If you must go there, 15 minutes is more than enough. The canal cruise, on the other hand, made up for the negative of the diamond factory. That was a wonderful end to our stay in Amsterdam.

luciana

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good to have if no idea about the city, but there are to be shown than stay almost 1 hour in a diamond factory.

YoYo

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Due to heavy snow I believe there were perhaps some city sights that could not be visited, but instead we were taken into the countryside and given quite a special look at the area a little out of Amsterdam. Our guide was very informative, friendly and invited us to ask questions. A worthwhile tour.

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Viator customers may not know it but Viator is not the tour operator, only the promoter. Lindbergh Excursions, the operator, did a great job. Viator, the promoter and on-line presence, was absolutely worthless. They did not respond to three separate emails asking where we could be picked up for a tour we booked through Viator for when we were in Brussels. W. Starr

Leigh C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was our first visit to Amsterdam and so this reasonably priced trip was a great way of getting our bearings.

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I loved Amsterdam. The city is so unique and charming. The tour was interesting and fun.

Roy A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good tour of the canals. The stops on the bus section were interesting although you knew the diamond centre were going to try and sell to you.

Viewing 5 of 14

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 29.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message