• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gregory L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was good, visit to diamond store could have been skipped.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent. Guide was knowledgeable. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide managed to explain us the tour in english/spanish/german/french which sometimes which was a free language course so if you misssed any explanation, you got it reviewed a few moments later in another language. Being toured by coach through Amsterdam is not the best idea. Perhaps a walking tour, combined with trams would be a better solution. The channel cruise was OK, but missed many explanations from the tape or from the driver due to the bad quality of the sound. But the beauty of Amsterdam and it's channels makes you forget evrything.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This tour is a great way to see the city and learn its history in comfort.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting, added in a river cruise good to take when we wanted to, wish we had gone at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good and enjoyable...saw most of Amsterdam...tour guides very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the Amsterdam tour. The instructions to get to the tour agent from the station were very helpful. I got to see practically the whole of Amsterdam in a day. The tour guides did a good job. Kudos to Aviator!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour with a skilled tour guide. The type of bus could maybe have been better as it was just a standard coach, other city type tours we have taken have used open top / double decker buses which afford a much better view.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was pretty good. Started at a reasonable time and really took advantage of showing Amsterdam in it's best light.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide is friendly and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was okay, although the "diamond factory" was rather lame.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Decent enough tour all around this unique city. However, like other reviewers before me, I question the inclusion of a 60+/- minute tour of a diamond sales shop on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

good

From USD $ 32.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message