• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was okay, although the "diamond factory" was rather lame.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Decent enough tour all around this unique city. However, like other reviewers before me, I question the inclusion of a 60+/- minute tour of a diamond sales shop on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

good tour shows lots of city enjoyed canal cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was able to make the tour very interesting with provide great commentary- in four languages - during the tour. This was a wonderful way to start my trip and give me an idea of where and what I wanted to do next.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Would have been a 5 star if it had a narrative to accompany the trip. Canals are beautiful.

Sandy
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

It's a great introduction to the city. Tour guide was informative and there is a visit to the Diamond factory.

Joydeep Das
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The tour was good! could've been better with some additional exploration around the museums and explain history behind the same..overall grt..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed the Amsterdam tour. The guide did a good job of pointing out important landmarks and giving us some history of the city as well as the country. The diamond factory is a big waste of everybody's time!!! The information about diamonds was too elementary to be either interesting or instructive and we all understood pretty quickly that we were being used as marks to buy diamonds. If you must go there, 15 minutes is more than enough. The canal cruise, on the other hand, made up for the negative of the diamond factory. That was a wonderful end to our stay in Amsterdam.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good to have if no idea about the city, but there are to be shown than stay almost 1 hour in a diamond factory.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Due to heavy snow I believe there were perhaps some city sights that could not be visited, but instead we were taken into the countryside and given quite a special look at the area a little out of Amsterdam. Our guide was very informative, friendly and invited us to ask questions. A worthwhile tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Viator customers may not know it but Viator is not the tour operator, only the promoter. Lindbergh Excursions, the operator, did a great job. Viator, the promoter and on-line presence, was absolutely worthless. They did not respond to three separate emails asking where we could be picked up for a tour we booked through Viator for when we were in Brussels. W. Starr

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was our first visit to Amsterdam and so this reasonably priced trip was a great way of getting our bearings.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I loved Amsterdam. The city is so unique and charming. The tour was interesting and fun.

From USD $ 33.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN1A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message