4 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Pub Crawl. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was fun to go out with a bunch of people. The shots were not what was expected and the 6 drinks at the bars were limited to beer or rose wine in small glasses. The hosts were nice and the bars were pretty good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

took awhile to get going, but overall had fun!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

A roving party. Geared to twenty-somethings, it's more of a club crawl with loud music and dance floors at each location. It can end up being an eclectic mix of people from around the world just looking to party and drink in Amsterdam.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Got drunk! What's not to like. HaHa

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Good organization. Free alcohol was all sugar, no good. Better drink deals would have been appreciated. Also, the last destination at a "club" was not a very good one. Needs one with better, bigger venue and a wider range of music to suit all people. Over all, a good way to meet people. Loads of people from all over the world were on this pub crawl.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

If planning on doing this prepare for a big night. Well worth it though.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The pub crawl experience was ok. I don't know why my friend and I felt that there would be a diverse crowd of people but she and I ended up being the oldest two out of the group we went with (we're in our early 30s and it seemed like over 90% of the people there were in their early 20s or so). We did spend a lot of time at the first bar, which was my favorite and ended up being the cheapest bar as well. Word to the wise, plan on spending at least 100 euro or more on drinks! Also, I was disappointed by the fact that it said 6 free drinks, which were really 6 free shots (and not real shots they were TINY!). The voucher reads 6 free drinks and I expected drinks, not tiny shots. Also, to get your shots you actually have to be on top of them, we got lost I also would recommend they provide a map of all of the pubs they're going to that way if someone gets lost they can find their way (hopefully lol). Our "guides" were also not that fun. They didn't care if anyone got lost or seemed to be having any fun at all either. My friend and I ended up leaving after the 4th bar because we were running low on funds and my friend felt uncomfortable being the oldest in the group. Overall we had a pretty good time and would consider doing it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Typical pub crawl, meeting point was very easy to find. Free drinks advertised were small in size. The pubs/clubs selected for the crawl were very nice. Lots of dance music and the crowd was very energetic. Fun if you are with a large group.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The only fun part was when we got to a bar that had dancing. Even then when we just started enjoying ourselves we had to leave. They should leave all the dancing bars until the end of the event. It helped that the tour guides were sexy, if not I would have left. Drinks weren't cheap, and the shots were fruity and watered down. I wouldn't go again nor would I recommend it. Also, the wait time in the first bar was WAY too long. Prague's was better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Just went to the first club, it was 95% men there, had couple drinks and left on our own. What I liked was that we got to see new area where I wouldnt get otherwise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Great value for money. Got so many free shots it paid for itself. Tour guides were lovely and patient, me and my friend were the last to leave every bar! For two girls it was a safe way to see the red light district.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

it was an ok tour, the bars were not bad, had good time there

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Great....but people cming to party.....! :))

Jo
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

good stuff. not as good as any of the crawls i've been on in other cities.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

My sister and I are in our mid-thirties. To say the least, we felt old. It was fun though! This is definitely a club crawl, not a pub crawl. Be ready to dance and not talk to anyone.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

It was worth doing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We took the red light district tour, firstly the '6 drinks' are just shots, however we knew for the cost there would be a catch, but they could at least be honest. Also we stayed at the first bar for over an hour and a half and most our tour was not in the red district. We had a goodish night though

SugaLuga
South Africa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Told us to be there by 8.00pm but then sat around until 9.30pm before we started the tour. I felt that they were trying to 'draw the entire evening out'

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This tour was a little misleading as the free drinks it promised were just a quick pour into your mouth from a communal shot bottle!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Unless your in the 20-30 age range not a good choice. If you are in that range definitely need to do.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Very disappointing. First of all the advert said (and still says) free souvenir t-shirt. Unfortunately they give them out to ladies only with the comment that their boss is sexist! Really? If this is the case them advertise that. Also the guides simply just took you from pub to pub, no fun other than what you made yourself (which is obviously up to you). The entrance to those pubs would have been free anyway. Also the free drinks turned out to be a free shot on the way in to the pub that's all. You could certainly do better on your own.

Tracey W
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The your was ok if you really need something to do. It's really hard to find as it's not the same place that voucher instructions give. We found it cause the guy was trying to sell us the tour we were on! We thought they stayed too long in each place so we left early. Guides weren't really organised

Akyra D
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This tour had potential. I do think the guys that were leading it had either just started or didn't have very many bar crawls under their belt. They weren't very good at handling and organizing the group. By the 3rd bar they had lost a great majority of the group. The group however was fun and very easy going. I really enjoyed the bars that we went to.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Not organized from time prespevtive.
They didnt tell us from the beginning where and when we will do the visit to each club so i had to leave them after the third club.
As we had to stay too much in the first club
Good guys taking care of this tour but they have to inform people about the tour time

From USD $ 19.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5080PUBCRAWL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message