• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 319 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 319 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I think our guide was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed this walking tour because our guide was informative, gave a really good insight into how the red light district operates, the measures taken by the council to regulate it, how the girls conduct business and that it is not all about sex and prostitutes and that other people live there and just go about their daily lives. The building were lovely and historical. Our guide was great, and answered all our questions. The only possibly?? down side was that it was Kings day next day and it was so busy and crowded, we would liked to have stayed in the city longer and had a drink but our hotel was in the suburbs and the trams etc. were stopping early so we took a taxi back to the hotel and had a drink there instead. So missed the atmosphere and the buzz unfortunately. Would definitely recommend it. I am sure the King had a lovely birthday anyway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Informative, friendly, great tour guide, good route.

Lois S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour guide and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't be afraid to take this tour, it was very safe and the tour guide really was Great! I didn't realize how big an area it is. I would have felt I missed a part of Amsterdam if we didn't take the tour.

Sharon
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour by our guide PETER who was excellent. Very informative and insightful. Highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Amsterdam. Group was only about 15 pax.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Anika (hope i am spelling it right) was so good. She was hilarious and yet so informative; it was raining but the lady was so professional. Not even for once did she say let's cut this short ........ it was a detailed tour and it was such an awesome experience. !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was so interesting, the tour guide was brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely great tour! Might be the best way to learn about the red light district in a safe environment and discover many interesting facts that we would never have known otherwise. Guide was professional and helpful, albeit 25 euros may be slightly steep for a 2hour walking tour. Recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an amazing tour!! Chantal (our guide) was great. Answered all of our questions, we had lots!! Would 100% suggest this. Only disappointing thing was, groups are not brought into the information centre anymore but brought to a small museum, this was fine though. We even got to sit in a window for a while, to see what its like!!! Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We used to live in The Netherlands and returned for a visit as Amsterdam is still one of my favorite cities. This is a fun, interesting tour. It was pouring so we had a smaller group than usual but don't let the rain stop you. The Prostitution Information Center is fairly new and run by a former prostitute. The women there answered all the questions our group had as we shared a drink.....don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting, we also learnt about the history of Amsterdam as well, the guide was very knowledgable with a good sense of humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent would definitely recommend, best part of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Toller Guide, sehr interessante Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour! We weren't sure what to expect but were happily surprised. Our guide was friendly, informative and encouraged everyone to ask questions. The stop at the Prostitution Information Centre was also very informative and I liked how frank and direct the lady was. They both give you a different perspective on this profession. This tour is a must if going to Amsterdam!

From USD $ 34.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message