4.5 star rating: Recommended 325 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 325 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide . Knew her stuff. Great personality

James S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I wish I remembered the name of the woman who gave our tour, she was awesome. She grew up in Amsterdam and was very knowledgable about the history and politics of the area. The tour itself started right on time and took about 2 hours to complete- we had a very large group so smaller groups may do quicker. I highly recommend this tour if you have any interest in knowing about the Red Light District at all.

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect way to familiarize the ins and outs of the district. The tour guide was awesome and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Do not miss this tour!!!! For me this was the highlight or our trip to Amsterdam. Our guide Steven made this tour both informative and entertaining. I don't know what I was expecting but I thoroughly enjoyed it, even the rain couldn't spoil it. We could have walked round this area on our own, but Steven took us down 'alleys' we would have never found on our own. This tour was at night, but go back through the day to get a different view on things!!!. An excellent tour by an excellent guide. We went to Amsterdam to celebrate our silver wedding, i'm sure we will be talking about this tour over the next 25 years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was great, very informative, witty and considerate. Loved this tour, i would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour - very informative guide - lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice way to see and understand this area especially if traveling alone. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I think our guide was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed this walking tour because our guide was informative, gave a really good insight into how the red light district operates, the measures taken by the council to regulate it, how the girls conduct business and that it is not all about sex and prostitutes and that other people live there and just go about their daily lives. The building were lovely and historical. Our guide was great, and answered all our questions. The only possibly?? down side was that it was Kings day next day and it was so busy and crowded, we would liked to have stayed in the city longer and had a drink but our hotel was in the suburbs and the trams etc. were stopping early so we took a taxi back to the hotel and had a drink there instead. So missed the atmosphere and the buzz unfortunately. Would definitely recommend it. I am sure the King had a lovely birthday anyway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Informative, friendly, great tour guide, good route.

Lois S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour guide and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't be afraid to take this tour, it was very safe and the tour guide really was Great! I didn't realize how big an area it is. I would have felt I missed a part of Amsterdam if we didn't take the tour.

Sharon
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour by our guide PETER who was excellent. Very informative and insightful. Highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Amsterdam. Group was only about 15 pax.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Anika (hope i am spelling it right) was so good. She was hilarious and yet so informative; it was raining but the lady was so professional. Not even for once did she say let's cut this short ........ it was a detailed tour and it was such an awesome experience. !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was so interesting, the tour guide was brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

From USD $ 34.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message