4.5 star rating: Recommended 409 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 409 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our lady tour guide was very well prepared and did a great job explaining various topics despite the fact that for a young woman many things had to be difficult to talk about. I am glad that we decided to visit the Red Light District by taking this well organized tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can tell you we were a little hesitant to take this tour
Put your mind at ease!
We learned so much this way about Amsterdam life from past to present
Would thouroughly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an interesting tour. I learned a lot about how accepting the folks in The Netherlands have been for a long time. The guide was wonderful. She knew her subject matter very well and presented in a very professional way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and most enjoyable way to visit and learn about this area, quite an eye and mind opener. Our guide Steve was totally brilliant - he immediately engaged with all in our varied group and was extremely funny and enthusiastically informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Very helpful in understanding a different culture. Very well done. Go with an open mind, ready to understand ... you don't have to agree that it is right, just understand where they are coming from.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were really funny and knowledgeable. They provided a lot of insightful information and managed to answer all questions that were asked. The tour lasted slightly more than 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My favorite tour in Amsterdam. The guide (Steven) was great! I learned so much and have a more empathetic feeling for these hard working girls. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

funny and very interesting! My hostel was in the red light district and the tour was at the end of my trip so i thought i wouldn't learn much but it was seriously worth going! Learnt alot and the tour guide was a natural and made us all laugh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to see the red light district and understand it's history and operations without having to engage in it personally. Our guide was knowledgeable and moved the tour on at a good pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must do in Amsterdam. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable!

Aybike
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Steve was a perfect guide. Very knowledgable. We had a lot of fun. I reccomend the tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fascinating--and I learned a lot. Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was OUTSTANDING! The tour was interesting and insightful as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Nothing was left to the imagination and we learnt a lot about the oldest profession.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An interesting experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We presented tour. Guide was knowledgable and very frank with the subject matter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was amazing! He was really spirited and kept a good balance of stopping to share and moving on to the next area. I was really impressed with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was an interesting guy, and quite knowledgable about the District. We probably wouldn't have ventured into this area of Amsterdam without this tour, and are leaving more enlightened about this style of living. Strong urge to take this tour to learn about something unique to Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour just 2 hours after arriving into Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed it! We felt like it was totally worth the price (not high to begin with) because it gave us some insight and history of the Red Light District....things we wouldn't have known by just walking around the District on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and informative. Stephen, our guide, was excellent, extremely informative and had a good mix of humor with the information. Went above and beyond. We never felt rushed walking. Well worth taking, good value. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide! Very knowledgable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Steven was our guide and provided lots of information about "the world's oldest profession." It was an amazing peek into a side of the city that is not widely understood. Steven showed a real respect for the workers ...we weren't there to judge them but to understand what their lives are like. In addition, I felt safe on this tour in a part of the city that can be a bit frightening. The language on the tour is R rated, but then what would you expect for a tour of this nature? If you are easily embarrassed this probably isn't the tour for you! If you have a choice of guides, ask for Steven. PS...photography/video is severely limited on this tour so don't bother lugging any heavy cameras with you. Also leave your jewelry, smart phones, etc locked at your hotel because you are given a warning about rampant pickpockets in the area. We would absolutely take this tour again...highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Must take!

From USD $ 28.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message