4.5 star rating: Recommended 362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Aybike
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Steve was a perfect guide. Very knowledgable. We had a lot of fun. I reccomend the tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fascinating--and I learned a lot. Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was OUTSTANDING! The tour was interesting and insightful as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Nothing was left to the imagination and we learnt a lot about the oldest profession.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An interesting experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We presented tour. Guide was knowledgable and very frank with the subject matter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was amazing! He was really spirited and kept a good balance of stopping to share and moving on to the next area. I was really impressed with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was an interesting guy, and quite knowledgable about the District. We probably wouldn't have ventured into this area of Amsterdam without this tour, and are leaving more enlightened about this style of living. Strong urge to take this tour to learn about something unique to Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour just 2 hours after arriving into Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed it! We felt like it was totally worth the price (not high to begin with) because it gave us some insight and history of the Red Light District....things we wouldn't have known by just walking around the District on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and informative. Stephen, our guide, was excellent, extremely informative and had a good mix of humor with the information. Went above and beyond. We never felt rushed walking. Well worth taking, good value. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide! Very knowledgable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Steven was our guide and provided lots of information about "the world's oldest profession." It was an amazing peek into a side of the city that is not widely understood. Steven showed a real respect for the workers ...we weren't there to judge them but to understand what their lives are like. In addition, I felt safe on this tour in a part of the city that can be a bit frightening. The language on the tour is R rated, but then what would you expect for a tour of this nature? If you are easily embarrassed this probably isn't the tour for you! If you have a choice of guides, ask for Steven. PS...photography/video is severely limited on this tour so don't bother lugging any heavy cameras with you. Also leave your jewelry, smart phones, etc locked at your hotel because you are given a warning about rampant pickpockets in the area. We would absolutely take this tour again...highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Must take!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide . Knew her stuff. Great personality

James S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I wish I remembered the name of the woman who gave our tour, she was awesome. She grew up in Amsterdam and was very knowledgable about the history and politics of the area. The tour itself started right on time and took about 2 hours to complete- we had a very large group so smaller groups may do quicker. I highly recommend this tour if you have any interest in knowing about the Red Light District at all.

From USD $ 28.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message