4.5 star rating: Recommended 351 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't be afraid to take this tour, it was very safe and the tour guide really was Great! I didn't realize how big an area it is. I would have felt I missed a part of Amsterdam if we didn't take the tour.

Sharon
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour by our guide PETER who was excellent. Very informative and insightful. Highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Amsterdam. Group was only about 15 pax.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Anika (hope i am spelling it right) was so good. She was hilarious and yet so informative; it was raining but the lady was so professional. Not even for once did she say let's cut this short ........ it was a detailed tour and it was such an awesome experience. !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was so interesting, the tour guide was brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely great tour! Might be the best way to learn about the red light district in a safe environment and discover many interesting facts that we would never have known otherwise. Guide was professional and helpful, albeit 25 euros may be slightly steep for a 2hour walking tour. Recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an amazing tour!! Chantal (our guide) was great. Answered all of our questions, we had lots!! Would 100% suggest this. Only disappointing thing was, groups are not brought into the information centre anymore but brought to a small museum, this was fine though. We even got to sit in a window for a while, to see what its like!!! Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We used to live in The Netherlands and returned for a visit as Amsterdam is still one of my favorite cities. This is a fun, interesting tour. It was pouring so we had a smaller group than usual but don't let the rain stop you. The Prostitution Information Center is fairly new and run by a former prostitute. The women there answered all the questions our group had as we shared a drink.....don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting, we also learnt about the history of Amsterdam as well, the guide was very knowledgable with a good sense of humour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent would definitely recommend, best part of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Toller Guide, sehr interessante Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour! We weren't sure what to expect but were happily surprised. Our guide was friendly, informative and encouraged everyone to ask questions. The stop at the Prostitution Information Centre was also very informative and I liked how frank and direct the lady was. They both give you a different perspective on this profession. This tour is a must if going to Amsterdam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing tour. Well worth the time and money. I had been to Amsterdam previously and walked around the Red Light district (as tourist do) and This tour opened up my eyes to a whole new perspective. Our guide was amazing and absolutely made the tour that much more fun. I can not recommend this tour enough. It's for everyone, not offensive or overly sexualized, just informative. The visit to the Prostitution Information Center with the Information Session is so important to understand what the Red Light District meant and means now. 5 stars FOR SURE!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent!! We loved this tour and our guide was fantastic! The best way to see the RLD at night. We felt very safe and would definitely recommend this tour

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a very different walking tour for us. Our guide had a good sense of humour and was very informative. It gave a whole new meaning to window shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We are so glad we booked this tour. Our guide was very informative and entertaining. It was the perfect way to visit the Red Light District for the first time. Our last stop was meeting with the former prostitute at the prostitute museum. She was very likable and encouraged any and all questions. Would we do it again - probably not. Are we glad we did it this time - definitely.

From USD $ 31.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message