4.5 star rating: Recommended 325 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 325 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! I would definitely recommend it. I was traveling alone and it was a great way to see the Red Light District without going on my own. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Tour started on time. The tour guide was informative and gave a lot of commentary on the walk to and through the Red Light District... Definately got a good walk out of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great tour that gave you the insight of how the sex trade operates. We started out at the Prostitute Museum where an overview was given by a lady who still works in the sex trade. It was very interesting and she was very accepting of any questions the visitors might have for her. Would recommend this tour as it gives visitors an idea of how the sex trade started years and years ago and how it's operated and regulated. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour! I was traveling alone and wanted to experience the red light district, this was the perfect option for me. The discussion at the Prostitution Information Center was very informative and gave me a new perspective on the legality of prostitution. I recommend this tour to anyone who is curious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is highly recommended. Our tour guide was very informative, and with a great sense of humor. This 2 hour tour took you to all the hotspots, back street alleys which you wouldn't find yourself and you get to talk to a very nice, well informed ex night worker,and enjoy a glass of wine. Great tour and well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was very interesting. Tour guide gave us good explanation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was very entertaining and our guide was knowledgeable. I enjoyed this tour a lot. Our guide broke down how the system worked and showed us the different sections to the red light district and gave us a good history lesson on the area in general. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour a must !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Slightly overpriced, but the guide is excellent, worth every penny! Must do when in Amsterdam! Dont forget to see the show in the Red Light District in the building with the elephant, a lot of fun!!! Adults over 21 ONLY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide and the information learned at the Prostitute information centre was interesting and insightful. We found this tour an easy walk on cobblestone streets. Unfortunately as we had no head sets and with darkness setting in and looking at all the windows, we became separated from our group toward the end. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was very informative. We first went to the Prositute Information Center where a previous prostitute lead the discussion of the red light district. She gave us the ends and out and then answered any questions we had. the walk thru the red light district was interesting. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent and a lot of fun

From USD $ 34.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message