Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 478 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

yvonne_howell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really interesting tour. Our guide explained how everything worked in this area and the history of prostitution in Amsterdam . By visiting the area on your own you really wouldn't get any understanding of how it all works, the power that these women actually have, and all the safety aspects that are in place for them. Was very respectful to the women working behind the windows. Would recommend this tour to everyone, in particular if you have negative judgements on it, this tour may change your mind!
I am a solo female traveler, and felt safe during the whole tour.

Michaela D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this tour. We got to see and learn lots that we wouldn't have known about without this tour. The tour guide was really nice and bubbly. It was both funny and knowledgeable. Also we went to see a show afterwards that she told us about and guided us to it. Highly recommended.

Gemmalaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Tour was very good.

AngeloC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definitely learnt alot about the Red Light District on this tour - a real eye opener - worth doing as it's safe, funny and informative.

Caitlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was fantastic! We had an expert guide who was able to answer all of the questions and help us to understand the district. If you are looking to learn more about how the district operates and the history this is a great tour to take!

Marina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very interesting. We would not learn about Amsterdam life much on our own. I recomend this tour to everyone who visits Amsterdam.

Michael E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Red Light District walking tour was great! Learned a lot about that "industry" that was very interesting. Well worth the time - thanks Viator!

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this tour!! Would never learned all that we did if we had toured on our own. We covered a lot of ground on foot and our guide was just great! Well worth the money.

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and amusing walking tour for open minded adults

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent guide who provided lots of info, knew how to keep the mood light and nonjudgmental among a multinational group of very different people, and varied the pace perfectly. Absolutely incredible area! Would never have gone there alone or even with a friend. Very glad I got to see and learn about it.

Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viator continues to deliver. We have now used your services in the US and Europe and have always been pleased. Our Red Light guide was knowledgeable and had a great personality. She shared her unique perspective on the world's oldest profession.

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was certainly a unique experience! Loved it. Our guide was extremely blunt which my husband and I found highly entertaining, and yes, informative too. This tour is not for you if you are easily embarrassed or shocked, or unable to keep a swift walking pace.

Lady L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Karren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Steve was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour our group was kept in laughs and there was general cameraderie. The tour was an eye opener, if one can stomach the business of the Red Light District. Can tick it off as been there, done that.

donnat Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, informative and fascinating tour! Our guide, Carlos, was very knowledgeable and added some humour into the tour as well. The streets were extremely crowded the evening we visited and he did a fabulous job at keeping our group together. It was a great experience! I would highly recommend the guided tour, as there is so much information we would have missed out on had we walked the area on our own. John and Donna--experienced the tour on September 27, 2014.

María M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour, very interesting and informative, our guide Carlos was amazing!

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Steve was a great guide with a good sense of humor. He gave lots of information on the area and on the sex workers that was highly interesting.

Gwenda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour which I have recommended to friends.

Kimberly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Chantal, was amazing! She told us great information about the district and walked us through the super crowded area with ease. She handled herself impressively as others tried to distract us and join the tour. She spoke with respect of the area and was very entertaining. She was fabulous and so was the tour. So glad we booked this last minute!!

deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this tour.

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

Beata N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our lady tour guide was very well prepared and did a great job explaining various topics despite the fact that for a young woman many things had to be difficult to talk about. I am glad that we decided to visit the Red Light District by taking this well organized tour.

Colleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can tell you we were a little hesitant to take this tour
Put your mind at ease!
We learned so much this way about Amsterdam life from past to present
Would thouroughly recommend it

C S F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an interesting tour. I learned a lot about how accepting the folks in The Netherlands have been for a long time. The guide was wonderful. She knew her subject matter very well and presented in a very professional way.

A J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and most enjoyable way to visit and learn about this area, quite an eye and mind opener. Our guide Steve was totally brilliant - he immediately engaged with all in our varied group and was extremely funny and enthusiastically informative!

Viewing 4 of 20

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 28.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message