• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 287 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a ball. It was a great tour. Our tour guide was fabulous and boy did she know her stuff. Going to the prostitute centre was interesting and we are really pleased we did the tour. Loved the area but it has changed a lot since I was there in 1989!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Enlightening tour with the inside scoop from a former prostitute at the PIC. Our guide Chantal was knowledgeable, professional, friendly and fun. Gave a whole new perspective on the industry and new meaning of 'looking through the window' !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very interesting! Great to get a background on this industry before exploring yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Interview with the former prostitute very enlightening. Overall experience, one I'm sure to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The Red Light District is one of the more interesting areas that I've visited in my travels. Coming from America, which tends to view prostitution in a negative light, it was refreshing to be able to actually speak to a former sex worker about her time in the profession. Our tour guide, Chantal, was fantastic. She's knowledgeable and engaging, and she made an already interesting topic into something that I want to share with my friends. I would recommend this tour to everyone, especially those who view the sex work/prostitution industry in a less than positive manner. Actually speaking to professionals could very possibly change your view on one of the oldest professions in the world.

arnolds324
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent informative tour to the RLD.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very informative, loved the visit to the PIC. There was even an option to go watch a live show at the end of the tour for a discounted price. We didnt go, but we wish would have....When in Amsterdam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

very professionally done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent and guide was great and very informative and helpful. Nothing too much bother.

clintnads
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic, achieved a greater appreciation for the area and industry thanks to our tour guide than we would have ever got walking through there ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well, who wants to go to a Red Light District? The truth is that it exists and one should at least know the back story. As a previous reviewer said that convinced me to take this tour was that it truly is anything but sleezy. This is not a lecture, but a peek at real humanity, knowing the whys, the hows, and the who's. The "sex worker" can be appreciated as being human and were it not for the money, probably wouldn't do it. The tour guide was a pro and the group discussion with the maddam brought home the fascinating world that these women face.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

AWESOME AWESOME TOUR! Our guide was incredibly knowlegable and the prostitue information center was incredible. You get to meet the founder and she speaks about laws and rights of workers. You can ask any questions you want and they provide alcohol to loosen everyone up (yes it helps!!). Then the guide takes you through all the streets and explains each kind (even transvestite windows)!! It was the most fascinating tour I have ever been on. You learn dutch history as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Interesting tour and the guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

super experience. Very knowledgeable guide and loved the conversation with the former working girl. Highly recommended, because you see those windows with different eyes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was excellent. The tour guide was Dutch and really knew the city. He gave a very informative but fun tour which, even in the rain, was very enjoyable.

From USD $ 35.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message