• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 319 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 319 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent knowledgable guide. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour is SO awesome, the red light district is presented in a respectful way and explained like a business. So interesting and the guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great experience !

Vishy
Bahrain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Amazing, very informative. the guide was class apart. Super

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant tour, tour guide great,very informative, tour an eye opener, a must do trip, would advise a guide to give you the info you wouldnt find out on your own. Get offered tickets to jump the queue for a sex show at the end!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very informative! Very enjoyable and a must do for anyone going to Amsterdam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was very informative, it was so interesting to get the background info on how the red light district works. Our tour guide did such a great job telling us about the streets and the different kinds of prostitutes. We did get a free drink when we got to the information center. We got to ask a still working prostitute questions. Overall it was a great tour. I felt like i left with a better understanding of the red light district.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Super interesting! Must see! There is a lot of things that I would have not found out walking around by myself without guidence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. Very informative about the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was really great, very informative and interesting. The tour guide was beyond amazing. She was extremely knowledge and very friendly. We could have not asked for more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

our guide was amazing. she was very knowledgeable about the history of the area, the changes that were happening and was full of little stories about everything. i could have looked at the area on my own but i would have missed out on so many things i wouldnt have known to look out for. 5/5, brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was very informative and interesting. Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great experience and if you have limited days it is best to book ahead by Viator. We were so glad that we did that and the canal tour was great. I will recommend the guided tour through Red Light District.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We did wonder if we were on the right tour to start with when the guide talked mainly about the architecture of the area. However we soon found that this was just part of a very comprehensive commentary on the Red LIght District, its history and its present day mode of operation. The conclusion, a candid and entertaining talk by a practising prostitute was a fitting end to a most informative tour and a glimpse into a world apart for most of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was fantastic, informative and open to all questions. You get to see the sides of the area that you perhaps otherwise wouldn't focus on with all the drunk tourists if you were walking around by yourself.

From USD $ 34.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN13

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message