4 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

tulip gardens are beautiful and worth seeing.
Amsterdum city tour was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful trip! The transportation was very comfortable and it was nice to let someone else do the driving! The gardens were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We missed our city tour because of the traffic jam. However the tour operator issued us with a most rewarding river cruise as compensation without any fuss. Keukenhof is stupendous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Service was great leaving me with "no comment'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Beatiful gardens at Keukenhof. We will visit it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Still 4 stars even though the tulips had gone and the Gardens closed for the season a few days later. My 3rd time there, have seen when at its peak flowering time. I was not dissappointed as there were numerous garden displays , the grand windmill and the best indoor themed flower displays in a number of pavilions. Yes we saw highlites of Amsterdam and can recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful place. So heavenly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was good but more clarity is required , after city tour there was a gap of 2.5 hrs , this should have been mentioned in the tour details

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

No problems will use again. Alan G.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

City tour good but would have preferred more time on the city itself and cut the diamond tour, or have an optional tour with no diamond tour. Keukenhof and bulbfields stunning, a must on anyone's visit to Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

worthwhile...wish spend more time there though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Both tours were extremely well organized and pleasant. The only problem I had was that I was never faxed a copy of my reservation. Since I did not have a printer available to print out my voucher, I had to take a chance. Not a pleasant feeling when spending this kind of money and traveling to get there for the tour. Had a local phone number been available this issue could have been solved. Will not use Viator again just because of their lack of cooperation with getting the voucher to me.

Suzanne R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Magnificent! The tulips were at their peak and looked sensational. I have never seen such fields of colour. The gardens were beautiful. City tour couldn't fully occur because of preparations fot the Queens Birthday. It was OK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very beautiful place to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I took the short tour to Keukenhof-wonderful experience. I wish I had more time!

Sean H
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We loved the Keukenhof Gardens and would love to see them again. The city tour was also worthwhile as an introduction to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Keukenhof Gardens is a "must see place" - no picture will show the beauty of these amazing flowers, you just have to see them, smell them and enjoy the atmosphere. I am already planning to go there next year, and I would like to spend the whole day in the gardens. You cannot get bored, because you have restaurants there, coffee places, souvenir shops and also facilities for kids. Definitely worth doing! As far as Amsterdam in concerned, this was also an interesting trip, the tour guide was amazing, spoke four languages and had a great sense of humor. The city has lots of to offer. You cannot miss it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

it was nice and punctual. tour program was organized in well. the tour guide was informative

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amsterdam city tour was a quick 3 hour bus ride with guided tour and a couple of picture stop. The garden day trip was pretty much just providing you with the transportation and entrance ticket to the garden. The tulips were beautiful and awesome pictures were taken there. The price was reasonable for what it had offered.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was annoying to have a 3 hr gap between the 2 tours.
City tour was good. Flowers were fantastic even though it was the last day of the season!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all encompassing city Tour. The driver and tour coordinator were very helpful and made our trip much better.
Our Keukenhof Gardens and Flower Fields tour was very nice.
We will recommend these tours to all our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Keukenhof tour was great, but the City Tour did not show very much of the great city of Amsterdam.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

it is a beautiful garden.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amsterdam City Tour was great, with a very humorous and knowledgable guide. The Gardens are absolutely stunning and certainly not to be missed!

Special Offer
$84.28 Save $11.24

From USD $ 73.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550TULIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message