4 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Keukenhof Gardens is a "must see place" - no picture will show the beauty of these amazing flowers, you just have to see them, smell them and enjoy the atmosphere. I am already planning to go there next year, and I would like to spend the whole day in the gardens. You cannot get bored, because you have restaurants there, coffee places, souvenir shops and also facilities for kids. Definitely worth doing! As far as Amsterdam in concerned, this was also an interesting trip, the tour guide was amazing, spoke four languages and had a great sense of humor. The city has lots of to offer. You cannot miss it!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amsterdam City Tour was great, with a very humorous and knowledgable guide. The Gardens are absolutely stunning and certainly not to be missed!

Fred Q
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to spend a day, or half-day. Suggest going in the last half of April to get the full impact of the flowers but we went in the first week and it was still great.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed the city tour; it was a perfect amount of time and information, and our guide/driver were happy, jovial and safe. The gardens were only partially bloomed and it rained the whole time we were there, but that didn't stop me from enjoying it! Can't wait to return in late April someday!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a good choice for us. When it was apparent there was a lot of walking at the bulb farm, the guide arranged for my friend (who could not walk a distance) to have a ride to the barn. The people there were so warm and kind to her. The farmer's talk and tour of his fields was very interesting. Everything about his set up was good. The free time in the gardens was just right. The weather was beautiful, we had a lovely day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Keukenhof was definetely great and the best part. But the City Tour did not give us the information it should have. Furthermore, the diamond factory was a bit a waste of time. A city tour MUST be a City Tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We were a little concerned that the early spring weather may have affected the floral display but it was beautiful. So many tulips and other flowers with amazing colour combinations! Planning tulip displays on a more modest scale for my garden for next spring!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed the whole day. The only critique I might offer is that the walk from the tour office to the bus might be an problem for those with mobility issues. Rest rooms at the office were also out of order the day we were there and did not see an alternative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Keukenhof was a beautiful experience. Just loved it. May 20 bing the last day if garden, we missed the flower fields as the flowers had been harvested by the farmers. Otherwise a fantastic experience and good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Keukenhof gardens truly amazing would recommend when in season. Trip worthwhile even when raining.
City tour OK, but having commentaries in 4 languages somewhat curtailed information given.
Unsure of value of Diamond museum visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We arrived on the last day that the gardens were open. All of the outdoor flowers were cut down. I could imagine how beautiful this place would have been if we had visited in April! It was still worth the trip. As for the city tour, you probably could see all of the same sights from the hop-on hop off bus or even by walking around the very small city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

really enjoyed. We will go again next year.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

keukenhof magnificent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Both tours were excellent but Keukenhof was somewhat spoiled by the huge crowds. Serves me right for going on a Saturday afternoon I suppose!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour. The gardens were spectacular.

Special Offer
$85.48 Save $11.39

From USD $ 74.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550TULIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message