• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed the whole day. The only critique I might offer is that the walk from the tour office to the bus might be an problem for those with mobility issues. Rest rooms at the office were also out of order the day we were there and did not see an alternative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Keukenhof was a beautiful experience. Just loved it. May 20 bing the last day if garden, we missed the flower fields as the flowers had been harvested by the farmers. Otherwise a fantastic experience and good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Keukenhof gardens truly amazing would recommend when in season. Trip worthwhile even when raining.
City tour OK, but having commentaries in 4 languages somewhat curtailed information given.
Unsure of value of Diamond museum visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We arrived on the last day that the gardens were open. All of the outdoor flowers were cut down. I could imagine how beautiful this place would have been if we had visited in April! It was still worth the trip. As for the city tour, you probably could see all of the same sights from the hop-on hop off bus or even by walking around the very small city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

really enjoyed. We will go again next year.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

keukenhof magnificent.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Both tours were excellent but Keukenhof was somewhat spoiled by the huge crowds. Serves me right for going on a Saturday afternoon I suppose!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour. The gardens were spectacular.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Keukenhof was perfect at this time while the flowers were just coming -not over.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This trip was split up into a morning city tour and the afternoon trip to Keukenhof Gardens few hours after, giving us time to have lunch and relax or go search the city a little more on our own,
The city tour took us around the city, and out to a windmill. On the way back we stopped at a diamond factory, which was neat to see the process, but was very rushed, almost leaving a few behind. If you wanted to purchase anything, you would have had to find your own way back.
The afternoon trip to the gardens was amazing. I'm not a big flower person, but I really enjoyed the gardens. They do a beautiful job with the flower displays, and it is a wonderful place for a walk. There is a windmill at the gardens which you can climb up, a hedge maze that is not as easy as it looks to get through, and a small petting zoo.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We were directed to the wrong bus and ended up at Keukenhof Gardens in the morning and missed the Amsterdam City Tour. We were given a pass to the Hop On Hop Off Bus instead so we still got a City Tour. I was a little disappointed in Keukenhof Gardens as the tulips were pretty well gone. But that couldn't be helped as the weather in April was so warm that everything blossomed sooner.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Simple trip, clear instructions, very relaxing and fun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great trip. Just a pitty the tullip fileds were cut of already. But to wonder around in such beautiful gardens.
The Amsterdam part is good orientation and good to see where are all the things - then when based in Amsterdam you can go back again because you know where it is.

Fred
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Spent the morning seeing Amsterdam. A great way to get your bearings and see the sights. Then a nice comfortable ride to the gardens. You just can't describe the beauty of Keuknehof Gardens!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The gardens were lovely and the guide was interesting and a sweet helpful young lady. The city tour was very nice except I would have skipped the diamond factory . YOur staff is excellent and well informed.

Special Offer

From USD $ 91.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550TULIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message