4 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

In the morning we did the city tour. The tour guide had to speak in four different languages to accommodate the tour group. He spoke in English first and than in the other three languages. It was impressive that he was multi-lingual, however, he was not able to provide much information about each site as he had to continuously keep explaining everything four times each. We had to listen very carefully every time he spoke in English in order to try and follow what he was saying. Also, when he spoke in English he had to speak in advance of us viewing the sites and we were not sure which buildings and monuments he was referring to. It would have been better if the tour company grouped the tours where the guide just has to speak in two languages at most. The afternoon tour of Keukenhof Gardens was conducted by another tour guide. She spoke English and another language and she was able to provide us with much more information about The Netherlands. Keukenhot Gardens was in full bloom and gorgeous. We were given ample time to roam around the grounds to enjoy the beautiful flowers. If in Amsterdam during the eights weeks out of the year when the tulips are in season I would highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Would have preferred longer time at the tulip fields, a bit rushed at the end to be back on time to the bus. The trip to the Diamond Factory was a bit waste of time, but enjoyed the trip around Amsterdam, would have liked to see more of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Tour was very good. Guide gave good comments. Length was about right.

Dan
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

I found this combination tour to be too long. Probably because of my age I was very tired after walking about the gardens for 3 hours on a hot day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

City tour was disappointing. Coach driver was excellent. Tour guide was poor. She seemed to have trouble keeping her place in her notes and her commentary did not connect with us. Way too much time was spent at the diamond factory leaving less time to see more of the city.
Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular even though we were too early for the tulips. The amount of time allowed was about right. The tour guide was better than the one we had on the city tour. However, we did not appreciate her repeated requests for tips for herself and the driver.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Keukenhof Gardens are amazing, a must see destination, but the organizors should have known there was a Flower parade near the gardens on 21.04.2012. This parade is held every two years and is not a new event. So we were stuck in traffic, lost nearly an hour and unfortunately didn't have enough time to enjoy the gardens.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The gardens were passed their peak, and should have been finished for touring the previous week. There were no flowers in the fields.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Awesome flower park! Really worth the day. getting into the tour bus from damrak was a mess! Lindbergh being in the business for so long, and knowing how busy things get, should organize better and make it comfortable for guests. Was mad out there prior to boarding!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

The name of this tour would indicate that it is a full day tour, it turns out to be two part day tours where you have to return back to the original starting place in Amsterdam to catch a second bus in the afternoon. This process costs you two hours of wasted time in the middle of day. Too many destinations on tour seemed to be shopping related instead of information and sightseeing. Tours taken in Rome were full day and mostly devoted in sights and information. This tour receives a three star rating only because of the Keukenhof Gardens. The bus (Bakker) for this part of the tour had little if any air conditioning, even the driver was complaining.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

The Indoor displays were wonderful. But we were a little to early for the outdoor flowers.
Was worth seeing every thing indoors.

Note from Viator: Thanks for your comment. The Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields are open for a limited time each year; while the staff at Keukenhof Gardens works very hard to ensure the seven million tulips, daffodils, hyacinths and spring bulbs are in bloom during this eight-week period, the cycle of blooming flowers depends heavily on weather conditions. You are guaranteed to see a mixture of flowers in bloom from March to May, but April travel dates are recommended for the greatest chance to see the gardens at their very best, including the tulips.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Amsterdam could have been described a bit better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

As usual the bus was very punctual in departing and in returning.But the lack of organisation prior to departure was very disappointing.There were no signage or iinfo available,staff not very helpful.
If you take it that you are paying for a bus trip and no more,its ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

It was fantastic! But since the guide had to say everything in 5 different languages, it was very annoying. And she could not tell us much info because she had to be quick to talk to the other tourists in their language. She should have asked what language we spoke so she could have narrowed it down to one or two languages.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Too cold for flowers to bloom, city tour not worth it, take hop on/hop off tour its better and more informative

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Travel agent not friendly
But trip to gardens beautiful

Special Offer

From USD $ 91.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550TULIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message