4 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Unfortunately the weather was absolutely terrible the day I went to the Keukenhof Gardens and it's much better to go the middle of April as well. Only half of the flowers had bloomed so far but it was still pretty to see and you really only pay for the ride to the gardens, the entrance fee, a free bulb, and the city tour. The city tour was probably the worse tour I've ever been on. The whole time we listened to the tour we stayed on the bus and had very little opportunity to take pictures. The tour guide also had to give the tour in 4 different languages so that was fun. We stopped at a Diamond Museum and it was cool if you haven't been there but it was redundant for me because I'd already been to the Diamond Factory,

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

As usual the bus was very punctual in departing and in returning.But the lack of organisation prior to departure was very disappointing.There were no signage or iinfo available,staff not very helpful.
If you take it that you are paying for a bus trip and no more,its ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

It was fantastic! But since the guide had to say everything in 5 different languages, it was very annoying. And she could not tell us much info because she had to be quick to talk to the other tourists in their language. She should have asked what language we spoke so she could have narrowed it down to one or two languages.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

Too cold for flowers to bloom, city tour not worth it, take hop on/hop off tour its better and more informative

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Travel agent not friendly
But trip to gardens beautiful

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

The Keukenhof Gardens were beautiful, but we were there too long. That may not have been a problem normally, but it was very cold. We looked for the bus driver and our guide to see if we could go back on an earlier trip, but could fine no one..we were on our own. Then when we went back to our bus, 10 minutes early of the appointed time, for our return trip, the bus was already full and we were waved off to a different bus which finally left 20 minutes later. I didn't think it was very well done. I have never been on a tour where no one was available for questions or where no heads were counted. The city tour was fine, but there was a 2 hour interval between the 2 tours which I considered a waste of time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

This was actually 2 trips in 1.

In the morning session, you'll start off touring around Amsterdam in a bus with maybe 30-40 other people. It did miss some of the interesting parts of Amsterdam like the Albert Cuyp market. Instead, we stopped for about 45 minutes at the Gassan diamond center, where some sales person tried very hard to sell some of diamonds to us, which frankly, didn't seem to cheap.

Then, you are off on your own for a 2 hour lunch and come back for the trip to Keukenhof Gardens. We only spent 2.5 hours in Keukenhof Gardens, which was basically not enough.

It would have been better if less time was spent in the diamond center but elsewhere, and also immediately after the City Tour, a quick lunch followed by Keukenhof Garden would be better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

Amsterdam trip non specific and too much time for Diamond factory. Afternoon gardens only allowed 2hours nowhere near long enough and spent too much time looking at local bulb fields. There was a bulb fields tour which I would have taken if I only wanted to see the bulbs

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

If you are really short of time, it's probably okay. For the City tour, would have preferred if they had given us some time at a better place than wasting time at a diamond factory! For the Keukenhof trip, I guess they did what they are supposed to do, but I was kind of expecting more views of real tulip fields. However, my timing was also bad First week of May - go in 3rd week of April for the best tulip fields.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2009

City tour was very nice. The gardens were beautiful, but the tulips were over, which we did not know until we were on the way to the gardens, so we were very disappointed in that respect. The flowers that were still in bloom were very nice.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

Tour of Keukenhof Gardens basically amounts to a bus ride to the gardens. Once you are dropped off you are on your own, except for being given a time to return to the bus for the ride back to Amsterdam. I did not mind this since I enjoyed viewing the area at my own pace. However, I may have been able to acquire an admission ticket and transportation for less than the "tour" price. The city tour was OK with two exceptions. One, the "tour" of the diamond factory was nothing more than a sales pitch. Two, the guide had to translate into four languages, which was very distracting. By the time she gets to your language, there is a good chance you are long past the sight and so the explanation doesn't match what you are looking at.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2009

More places could have been included for photo stops in Amsterdam city tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

this was not at all what it promised, when I went to the office to collect the tickets they explained it was only a city trip from 9 till 11:30 dropped off at starting point and in an other bus at 14:45 to go to the keukenhof, the guide was poor the keukenhof excellent what made up for all the not received promised items for this trip, just book trip to the keukenhof well worth it the rest was not there city trip not interested at all

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The city tour was both enjoyable and unproblematic. The visit to Keukenhof Gardens was an experience I would not wish to repeat: after the visit, we were told to assemble at the departure point at 18.30hrs for an 18.45hrs departure. We were there ,as were the other passengers. The coach was not. It did not arrive at all. Eventually, we were allotted spare seats on other coaches operated by the same company.
No explanation was given as to what had happened and, most certainly, no apology,

Special Offer
$84.08 Save $11.21

From USD $ 72.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550TULIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message