4 star rating: Recommended 429 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 429 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful! We felt as though we had integrated into this city within a few hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved Volendam and Marken very lovely fishing villages and an enjoyable ferry ride across the lake to link both. A magic day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful guide who was most helpful in ensuring we had all the information we needed about things we saw. There was so much packed into this tour that we were exhausted at the end of the first 2 parts and had to leave the last part, the canal cruise, till the next day. I do not remember ever having such a good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Well organised. Beautiful places. Tour guide was good. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We especially enjoyed the Windmills, Volendam, and Marken. Our guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would rate this a 10 if they had more stars!! The guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and was very good at keeping everyone together and organized without making us feel like we were being herded. The windmills and villages were very interesting and beautiful - well worth it. I've always avoided tours but I'd definitely be more open minded about them, I really enjoyed it and highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gave us a good overview of Amsterdam. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Duration of the trip was good as well. Comfortable bus ride :) Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic. The city tour in the morning was very informative and our guide was amazing. We loved the windmills in Zaanse Schans. Volendam and Marken were peaceful, quaint, and we wanted to spend more time there. The shoe maker was great! Afternoon tour guide could have been nicer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour ! The guides were terrific! The trip was very good for families with younger children.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent one day tour away from the central Amsterdam. Enjoy it very much, had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is a must !
If you go Amsterdam, you have to go and discover these places.
Fantastic!

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fabulous day. Both guides on the am and pm tour were knowledgeable and patient. The scenery, especially at Zaanse Schans was wonderful. The walking was miminal. Whole tour was thoroughly enjoyed by us both and would happily return tomorrow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The city tour was OK . The afternoon part was really nice. We really enjoyed the windmills (wish we had more time there) The wooden shoe makers and the cheese store were also very good. I would have liked more time for the afternoon county things and shortened the city part. All in all it was a good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is amazing! Fun, great tour guides and such beautiful locations to really experience North Holland. If you can book a your with less people you'll have better access to the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic, our guide Nicolas (Nico) was very informative in particular with the management of water in the Netherlands, (using a swimming pool analogy) and seeing a working windmill in action was superb, as was the tour of the cheese making factory and clog factory. Would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Amsterdam
Ian and Mariana, (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fabulous. All four of 7s really enjoyed it. The tour was very well run, Very informative Enjoyed the windmills, Volendam, Marken. Everything was perfect. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good n professional tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was such a lovely combination tour would recommend Volendam and Marken to anyone was such a great experience and our guide was lovely! If you want something a bit different do this 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved the day trip portion of the tour! The guide was excellent and we had a great time! I would totally recommend taking the City Bus Tour the first day you're there to get a feel of the city. We had already done quite a bit of wandering prior to taking the bus tour- but still saw several things we wanted to return too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My family and I have loved this trip, which took us to various beautiful towns and curious places, like a manufacture of typical wooden shoes, and one where cheese was produced.
The guide was very attencious and capable of conducting the tour in English.

Special Offer

From USD $ 68.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message