4 star rating: Recommended 375 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 375 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The city tour was OK . The afternoon part was really nice. We really enjoyed the windmills (wish we had more time there) The wooden shoe makers and the cheese store were also very good. I would have liked more time for the afternoon county things and shortened the city part. All in all it was a good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is amazing! Fun, great tour guides and such beautiful locations to really experience North Holland. If you can book a your with less people you'll have better access to the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic, our guide Nicolas (Nico) was very informative in particular with the management of water in the Netherlands, (using a swimming pool analogy) and seeing a working windmill in action was superb, as was the tour of the cheese making factory and clog factory. Would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Amsterdam
Ian and Mariana, (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fabulous. All four of 7s really enjoyed it. The tour was very well run, Very informative Enjoyed the windmills, Volendam, Marken. Everything was perfect. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good n professional tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was such a lovely combination tour would recommend Volendam and Marken to anyone was such a great experience and our guide was lovely! If you want something a bit different do this 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was such a lovely combination tour would recommend Volendam and Marken to anyone was such a great experience and our guide was lovely! If you want something a bit different do this 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved the day trip portion of the tour! The guide was excellent and we had a great time! I would totally recommend taking the City Bus Tour the first day you're there to get a feel of the city. We had already done quite a bit of wandering prior to taking the bus tour- but still saw several things we wanted to return too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My family and I have loved this trip, which took us to various beautiful towns and curious places, like a manufacture of typical wooden shoes, and one where cheese was produced.
The guide was very attencious and capable of conducting the tour in English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Was great. Awesone half day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Worth the while.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are on a short trip to Amsterdam, I would highly recommend you this one. Its enjoyable and interesting but a bit tired because both the trip were combined in one day. Able to see the beautiful countryside and also the city in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unmissable , Morning time you can explore Amsterdam city , visiting a diamond factory in included also then lunch break for almost 2 hours , by 2:30 pm the second trip for the country side will start by visiting Windmill town secondly will visit Volendam town and got chance to teast different types of cheeses in a traditional chees factory , Finaly will take the boat to visit the Marken island where will visit a traditional wooden shose factory .. By 7:30 pm will reach again to Amsterdam central station ...

Special Offer
$97.52 Save $22.50

From USD $ 75.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message