• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 355 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 355 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

jonathan c
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent day trip. I would highly recommend, especially if you are in Amsterdam for a short time only. Good for all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great sites packed into one day. Our tour guides were very informative and responded to everyone's questions.Highly recommend this tour for those visiting Amsterdam with a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

City tour was ok but the afternoon Zaanse Schans, Volendam and Marken recomended very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I found this tour really wonderful and I fully satisfied with it.
We went to all the said placeses and really enjoy the scenery and activity. The guy at Marken village and the Dutch girl at the Volendam cheese market are so funny and very friendly. Just need to make sure you are on time as the tour office are very particular on the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was wonderful and the tour guides were very informative..the were very professional.. But the employees at the Lindbergh office at the desk was very ignorant, rude and not professional.. Thank God I didn't have to wait long for my tours..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very interesting tour, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was wonderful! Compct yet we saw lots of places. It was an enjoyable day trip. Highly
recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip - we all loved it - great way to see the best bits of Amsterdam and surrounds in one day - well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour guide Terry O'Leary was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

wonderful experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip,lots to see,great variety,the day was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is actually 2 separate tours. In the morning, we had it easy. It was just a bus ride to see Amsterdam and the Diamond factory. It was relaxing and fun. In the after, we joined another tour to the country side to see the cheese and shoe makers. It was a great experience. We ate a lot of different cheese and bought a few to bring back to the states. We also saw how the wooden shoes were made and bought some to give away to family and friend. There is a bit of walking though. Wear comfortable shoes in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our ship was late getting into Amsterdam and we missed the city portion of the tour. The tour company gave us tickets for the canal tour of the city, which was a great tour. When we returned from the canal tour a bus was waiting to take us to Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken, the final legs of our scheduled tour. Even with the rain, which we expected, it was a great tour. Would we book wit Viator again? Yes. This was our second booking with them on this cruise. Both bookings were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome experience: you would go to GASSAN diamond factory, Zanse Schans windmills with Dutch cheese making and tasting (awesome), Volendam village, the ferry ride as well as to the Marken village and see how wooden shoes are made in traditional manner. All in all, its a highly recommended tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A comprehensive day with some excellent sightseeing. This includes a boat trip and some walking in the fishing villages, which was very enjoyable, but may be helpful information for some travellers.

Special Offer
$97.69 Save $22.54

From USD $ 75.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message