• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful day trip. So much packed into one day yet it never felt rushed or over crowded. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. The guide was very good and the coach very comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall tour was very good. The morning tour guide was the worst one we have encoutered for a while - he did look like he wanted to be doing the job; he will start talking about a site before the entire group reached his site. On the other hand,the tour guide we had in the afternoon was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guides were extremely informative and obviously knew their material. The only complaint was it felt kind of rushed. The cheese factory seemed to be more of a sales event than an demonstration of cheese making, even though it did include a brief explanation of the process. The Delft Factory was extremely interesting. It was a long day and many people on the tour lost interest by the time we arrived at The Hague and it was more of a drive through the city, even though it was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really great day out if you miss this tour you will be very disappointed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value, very professional and knowledgable guide. If you want to see how beautiful countryside of Holland this is one to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour. The best part was going on the bus and seeing the Dutch countryside. It is lovely. The windmills were so cool to see and learn about. We went to an old fishing village called Volendam and went to a cheese factory. We also took a boat ride to the island of Marken and saw where they made the wooden clogs. We also went to Delft where we saw the beautiful pottery that they make. The Hague is beautiful too and well worth seeing. Loved this trip so much!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a wonderful tour of Zaanse Schans, Delft and The Hague - My favorite part was visiting Volendam and going to the cheese factory!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This was two half day tours packaged as a "day trip". Departure office had almost no seating and you had to be there 30 minutes early. Part 1 (am): windmills, Volendam, Marken. Was okay, but way too much walking to get to the cheese factory in Volendam and the lunch place we were guided to had horrible food. Part 2 (pm) would have been better as a full day tour instead of a half day. Not enough time in Delft or The Hague. Audio machine wasn't working for this half of the day and driver did not provide much information. All in all a decent way to see some of Holland outside of Amsterdam, but not the best.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The morning guide on the Windmills was not very attentive. He never explained that we needed to plug the ear phones to the bus. Also, he did not make any effort to keep the group together. However the afternoon guide to the Hague was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good combination when you don't have that much time around....Delft and the Hague are beautiful cities worth visiting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see parts of the Netherlands outside of Amsterdam. Everything about this tour is well done. It is a long tour and well worth it. We highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The morning trip to the windmills was great. lots of time to enjoy. The afternoon trip was tiring.The time at the Hague was too short. Delft was great. Better to do the two trips on seperate days.

k_wq
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great combination tour to see Netherland's highlights within a day. Coach was very comfortable and tour guide are informative. Visit authentic windmills, clog shoe and cheese making, Delft, Marken (fishing village), and Hague.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The morning part of the trip was great - windmills, markem. The afternoon was not good. The bus was late by 40 minutes, the audio on the bus wasn't working, and the tour guide had to repeat everything in English, dutch, and german for the entire afternoon. Not very knowledgeable about the places we saw. The Delft tour was rushed because of the late bus arrival, and 40 people is too many for that tour. Many stores were closed in Delft by the time we got there after five.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable tour. The audioguide on the bus to Zannse Schans was very helpful as the human guide did not have to speak in two languages then. The scenery was nice, the bus was comfortable. Delft is a little waste of time if you are not a porcelain lover. The guide that brought us to The Hague is humorous and it is fairly enjoyable in The Hague.

Special Offer
$109.31 Save $10.93

From USD $ 98.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message