• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 442 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 442 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This was two different tours so one AM and the other PM. The AM was Zaanse Schans Windmills and clogs. Unfortunately our Tour guides first language was not English so sometimes he did struggle to explain things. Our first stop we had a group who returned to the bus almost 15 minutes late which was quite annoying and nothing was said to them. In the end we were 30 minutes late back to Amsterdam which meant they had to hold our PM tour which I am sure was very annoying for everyone waiting...

The afternoon tour to Delft and the Hague was really good. The Country side on the way to the Hague is well worth seeing after the City of Amserdam. I would certainly recommend the PM tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Zaanse Schans Windmills was very good, and informative. The Delft was good as we were shown the workshop. Touring thru The Hague was good as the guide explained the buildings and the surrounding area. Didn't enter any buildings in The Hague.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good subject and destinations. Felt the guide was trying to fill time, had us walking where we did not need to go. Felt like a child but believe he was just new

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The windmill tour was very nice and the Northern Holland is beautiful
And worth visiting.
The trip to The Hague and Delft was felt very hurried and did not have much time to be spent on own. We were traveling with three children and the tour guide was the least accommodative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Windmills were very interesting but trip to The Hague was not very good. Traffic was terrible, which I know is unavoidable but leaving Amsterdam at 3 in the afternoon on Saturday made the second half of this excursion not worth doing. Everything was closed, and the trip felt forced. Also, this tour is not only in English....you have to sit through hours of translation into many different languages...windmills, cheese and wooden shoes were good....delft, and Hague just boring. Having one guide for an entire bus load of people was really just a bus trip because once you left the bus if you weren't one of the first 5 people you couldn't hear a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice, worth it every bit of it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour itinerary was very good but we had a terrible guide. He didn't give any information or guidance. He was totally uninterested in the tour, never did a head count or clear instructions as to meeting times and bus locations.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very, very long day.
Volendam and Markem were very interesting and worth the visit.
The stop in Delft was too short and rushed.
The Hague portion was mostly all by bus. All the important buildings were pointed out but we could see little as the bus rushed past them.
Having the tour director speak in three or more languages really slows down the process. The buildings they are pointing out are either too far ahead to pick them out or just past by the time your language is spoken.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Both the morning and afternoon trips were well organised. The Guide for Delft and Hague was very informative, lively and interesting.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Boring and expensive. delft boring, Hague tour through government building.
cheese factory could have bought cheese in amsterdam and marken was ugly? Best part was fish resturant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to see the Netherlands countryside without getting lost. The information from the guide helped us understand we were seeing, otherwise we would have missed it if we had been driving and navigating. We did the two tours back to back on the same day, and that makes one long day. We were there in late October, and it got dark and was raining by the time we got to den Hague. The 45 minutes at the windmill site required about 30 minutes of round trip walking to get from the parking area. That only allowed a short tour of the one free windmill. The tour of Voldendam and the wooden clog factory were great, and we would not have seen that if we were driving.

Edward T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We had a very good time on this tour. The only negative was that the day was a bit rushed. Perhaps it would have been better to go to less places, but have more time in each.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour. Provided an opportunity to visit the countryside and experience the Holland of old. Love the windmills!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

I suppose if weather conditions were more favourable I might have rated higher. The tour bus personal were fine it was that they let the tour go even tho due to the end of the season most sights were getting into darkness and closing time so things were rushed. If we were warned prior to booking we might have done something else. You really need to look at the seasons to appreciate that some tours should be broken apart as this one should have as there was not enough time in the day to do the whole tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Tour was an enjoyable day to learn the history of the Netherlands, windmills, clogs and pottery. Tour guide was great and had a very enjoyable day.

Special Offer
$112.23 Save $11.22

From USD $ 101.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message