4 star rating: Recommended 525 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 525 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

we had the worst weather on the tour too see the wind mills, cheese and fishing villages. It was so wet it went through our rain coats and umbrellas and soaked us too the skin. I am told that Amsterdam rains 360 days of the year. We were so cold and wet that when we finished the first half of the tour we were forced to quit the tour and not continue with the second half too Delve and Hague. The time at each place in the first half was way too short and rushed. There was really not enough time to both eat a lunch and see the village. The space between the two portions of the trip was too short. If there had been a time between the tours we could have changed our cloths and continued on too see the second leg of the tour. Since you do come back too the start point anyway. It would have been much more humaine too allow a space in that place so a real lunch could be obtained and a change of clothing obtained. At the fisjing village you either shopped or had a bite too eat but could not do both. And there is a whole area of the village we did not have the opportunity to shop due too the short scheduling. The wind mills were awesome but again way too rushed too be able to see more then a very quick peak and very little shopping time. because of the rain we were running through the exhibits and still had little time too shop of just take in the area. The cheese and wooden shoe shows were awesome. I loved the trip across the water to get too the different places. I wish I could have gone on the second half of my tour. But it was just too fast a time schedule to manage it in good health.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The attractions we visited were excellent, the windmills, cheese factory, clog factory in the morning and Delft and The Hague in the afternoon. The morning trip was good, cheese factory was interesting, lunch was nice although fish and chips at 10.30ish in morning was early. Boat trip was good although no explanation as to where we were going. The windmills were good although we only got a short time at one windmill. Not all the people actually got into the windmill to hear the guide talk. Half the people that got into the windmill were unable to hear the guide as he was on the other side and windmill was working and noisy. The afternoon trip rushed. we spent considerable time waiting for people to return to bus so we could move on. Tour of Delft factory was rushed and we didnt get to see much of the factory. Even the Delft guide was a bit embarrassed. The Hague was rushed even more , with very little commentary. We had booked an English speaking tour and while guide did speak English he was also required to speak in too many other Languages which meant no-one really got enough of any commentary. There was a lot of time that there was no commentary. Often what we were to look at was well passed before the guide got to the English commentary. There was little time to get any food after 10.30 lunch and no availability for toilet stops. I asked guide where i could buy a piece of fruit in Delft and he said he did not know. overall a bit disappointed that we didnt have as good of trip and guide that the attractions warranted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amsterdam has so much more to offer than just the red light district. To truly appreciate the Netherlands you need to venture out of the city to see the magnifisent countryside. The windmills in Zaanse Schans, Royla Dalton factory in Delft and the capital city of The Hague is well worth it. It is a long day but it is broken up with bus, boat, walking and private time. Keep in mind the bus does not have a rest room, so plan accordingly!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

For someone with a short stay in the Netherlands, it's ideal. Personally, I would have preferred to have stayed longer in Delft, one the quaintest places I've seen in Europe, so I had to return on my own to spend an entire day.
Very intense, busy, but worth your while.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I loved the windmills and the delft pottery section. The lady at the cheese making factory was humorous however I expected the session to go a bit longer. The 1st half of the day trip was more enjoyable. The only complaint was that the lunch break was short and people had to hurry with their meals

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Daneilla is good and lively and we enjoy our first trip not the second one. That lady is boring.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Packed in quite a bit, almost a whistle stop tour, but it was very good. The tone was set by the legendary windmills. It was a windy day, so that was an advantage. A tour inside one of the windmills gave a great feel. Onward to Marken, a pretty village where we actually saw clogs being made. Then we boarded the cruise to Volendam, again picturesque, went through the process of cheese making at the Cheese factory, sampled various varieties of cheese. Broke for a great lunch of authentic fisn and chips. Post lunch, we headed back to Amsterdam and set off for the next lap which was the Delft factory, saw some great work of art. By that time we were pretty much tired, so after a tea break, we headed out to the sophosticated Hague, and back to Amsterdam. A greatt trip overall

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice day trip to see the symbols of north and south Holland in one day. This tour highlights traditional industries of Netherlands more, like clog, cheese and pottery making, other than sightseeing and historic sites. This is a con to me.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was really good but was rushed. We didn't have time to look around in Hague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was on time, the guides were good and the itinerary was well planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. Lot of information, lot to see, I can definitely recommend it. The only thing I'd like to be different is that we didn't have free time in The Hague but that is really a minor point. We are glad that we took this tour. Full recommendation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The sites and guide was great. I do think that 90 people on a tour is too many. There were several people who seemed unfamiliar with touring and did not observe time limits. I think it would be helpful to know that "lunch" would be at 10:30 (and no other food opportunities until 4:30)... a bit disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The first half of the day trip ti the Zaanse Schans Windmills was wonderful with a marvelous tour guide. The second half had a lovely tour guide, but it felt a bit rushed. We were in and out of the bus several times and stopped only for a few minutes at some sites. I think perhaps the two trips should not be sold together, but I did enjoy my day and had a great time sight seeing and taking tons of pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great tour, very interesting seeing the outlying areas of Amsterdam. Loved the windmills.

Special Offer
$105.40 Save $10.54

From USD $ 94.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message