4 star rating: Recommended 534 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 534 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the morning portion of our trip to the country side of the Netherlands. We have visited Amsterdam several times and it was great venturing out for a different perspective. Our guide to the Zaanse Schans Windmills, the clog make and viewing the working of the windmills was just magnificent. The cheese factory on Marken was nothing to rave but again, the guide was what made it all work. We can't say enough about her when comparing our experience at Delft and The Hague. Both places are special and unfortunately our guide was really mediocre to say the least. He was not particularly forthcoming with information and did not appear to be interested in what we were learning or experiencing. It was unfortunate since otherwise it would have been a 5+ star experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best part of our tour. I specially like the Windmills tour. The Delft and Hague is not so interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All parts of this tour were great, but the day was a bit too long. I would have liked to have had more free time in the Delft Town Square, but I suppose there are lots of people who want the factory tour. All in all, I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great so were the tour guides. First part of the tour (windmills, marken, volendum) was superb and highly recommended.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour gave too little time everywhere except Zanse Schanse.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The rain tried to dampen our enjoyment. The morning tour was more enjoyable. Even the tourist who took over 2000 photos and was getting in everyone face still couldn't dampen our spirits.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent trip to the different locations which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our goal was to see inside a working windmill and we were delighted with Delft and Hague. We received good basic information and had adequate free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not enough time at the Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pretty good!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

For the solo traveler with no rental car, nor desire to catch public transport, and to interact with a variety of new travelers, this was the best way to see another part of Amsterdam. The area is very touristy, and as a result some additional time , a half hour at least, would have made this even more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Relaxing Schedule and great scenary!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is a very full day! It was very good indeed to see so much. The morning is separate from the afternoon so we had two different guides. The morning one was not great but the lady in the afternoon was wonderful!

Special Offer
$101.46 Save $10.15

From USD $ 91.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message