• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 437 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 437 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice, worth it every bit of it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour itinerary was very good but we had a terrible guide. He didn't give any information or guidance. He was totally uninterested in the tour, never did a head count or clear instructions as to meeting times and bus locations.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very, very long day.
Volendam and Markem were very interesting and worth the visit.
The stop in Delft was too short and rushed.
The Hague portion was mostly all by bus. All the important buildings were pointed out but we could see little as the bus rushed past them.
Having the tour director speak in three or more languages really slows down the process. The buildings they are pointing out are either too far ahead to pick them out or just past by the time your language is spoken.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Both the morning and afternoon trips were well organised. The Guide for Delft and Hague was very informative, lively and interesting.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Boring and expensive. delft boring, Hague tour through government building.
cheese factory could have bought cheese in amsterdam and marken was ugly? Best part was fish resturant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to see the Netherlands countryside without getting lost. The information from the guide helped us understand we were seeing, otherwise we would have missed it if we had been driving and navigating. We did the two tours back to back on the same day, and that makes one long day. We were there in late October, and it got dark and was raining by the time we got to den Hague. The 45 minutes at the windmill site required about 30 minutes of round trip walking to get from the parking area. That only allowed a short tour of the one free windmill. The tour of Voldendam and the wooden clog factory were great, and we would not have seen that if we were driving.

Edward T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We had a very good time on this tour. The only negative was that the day was a bit rushed. Perhaps it would have been better to go to less places, but have more time in each.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour. Provided an opportunity to visit the countryside and experience the Holland of old. Love the windmills!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

I suppose if weather conditions were more favourable I might have rated higher. The tour bus personal were fine it was that they let the tour go even tho due to the end of the season most sights were getting into darkness and closing time so things were rushed. If we were warned prior to booking we might have done something else. You really need to look at the seasons to appreciate that some tours should be broken apart as this one should have as there was not enough time in the day to do the whole tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Tour was an enjoyable day to learn the history of the Netherlands, windmills, clogs and pottery. Tour guide was great and had a very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For people like us who don't want to spend time on figuring out "how to get there", this tour is great. We got to see a bit of everything. Although the weather wasn't great, we did enjoy the day.

My suggestion to Viator is to make this a truly one-day tour instead of 2 half-day tours. That would save us some hassle to get off one bus and get on another. And probably save a bit of time in going back to the meeting point and therefore, a bit more time to take photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Very informative guide and beautiful area

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A very long day. Tour guides had to cover too many languages. Otherwise a good exprerience.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a wonderful trip except for the large group of people traveling together who insisted they had been promised priority seating and that they could all sit together. They were rude and pushy and the tour guide let them bully him. The tour was wonderful, those people made it unpleasant for all of us as we boarded, I felt sorry for the tour guide as they forced their way to the front demanding attention. The only reason it is a 4 is because of that--if that situation hadn't happened it would be a 5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and wonderful sites to see near Amsterdam. We are so glad we went outside the city to see the countryside and the lakes. Would highly recommend this tour. Well worth the time and a great way to shop for keepsakes while learning about the culture and history of the Netherlands.

Special Offer
$112.34 Save $11.23

From USD $ 101.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message