4 star rating: Recommended 533 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 533 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is worth going!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Overall, the day's tour was worth doing. The morning visits to the Zaanse Schans windmills, Volendam and Marken was excellent. All of them gave an excellent aspect of life in the Netherlands. Bart, the clog maker was very amusing and did an excellent demonstration. The example of cheese making was fun as well. We had plenty of time at each of the morning stops to see everything and to have lunch. The guide on our morning tour as well as our driver for the day were excellent. The afternoon was a different story. The Delft and The Hague portion was very rushed. We had to cut the tour of the Delft Pottery Factory short so to make time to shop in the gift shop. When we went to the town square in Delft, our guide gave us a brief talk but left us on our own. By the time that we had got there, all the shops were closed and we didn't have time to eat much of dinner. Again, rushed. The Hague was nice but again, it was rushed and things were closed. Since it was early evening, it was like being in a ghost town as the streets were deserted. It was too late in the evening to have time in The Hague for anything. We would definitely recommend that people do these trips as separate tours as the afternoon portion isn't worth making a full day of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Be prepared for a long day but it did let us see a lot of Holland. Good time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

trip was well organized, and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Good way to see Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Both morning and afternoon guides had lots of information tidbits to share with us. It was well organized and we never felt hurried. We were given a reasonable amount of time to explore each stop. And the bus driver! He squeezed that bus through over and over again. That was fun in itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this day, it was a long day but worth it. The first tour of the windmills etc was especially good. The guides were great too.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The morning sector could have been shortened and hence leave room for a broader inclusion of places. The Hague and Delft sector was excellent made perfect by the very talented guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see the windmills and pottery. I would have liked to go into the buildings at the Hague.
Very long day since it was 11 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed tour overall. Full day however with all the different stops it didn't drag. The first stop was at the clog demonstration, this was very informative and enjoyable the clog maker explained the process well and was entertaining. Visited a fishing village with lovely little stores and a cheese demonstration and tasting. Next stop was at the windmills could have had a little more time there. Visited delft and The Hague, would have liked to be able to go into the buildings of The Hague. Overall informative and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great introductory tour for the Netherlands. Wooden Shoe making and Working Windmill were highlights. We were lucky with good weather!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

we had the worst weather on the tour too see the wind mills, cheese and fishing villages. It was so wet it went through our rain coats and umbrellas and soaked us too the skin. I am told that Amsterdam rains 360 days of the year. We were so cold and wet that when we finished the first half of the tour we were forced to quit the tour and not continue with the second half too Delve and Hague. The time at each place in the first half was way too short and rushed. There was really not enough time to both eat a lunch and see the village. The space between the two portions of the trip was too short. If there had been a time between the tours we could have changed our cloths and continued on too see the second leg of the tour. Since you do come back too the start point anyway. It would have been much more humaine too allow a space in that place so a real lunch could be obtained and a change of clothing obtained. At the fisjing village you either shopped or had a bite too eat but could not do both. And there is a whole area of the village we did not have the opportunity to shop due too the short scheduling. The wind mills were awesome but again way too rushed too be able to see more then a very quick peak and very little shopping time. because of the rain we were running through the exhibits and still had little time too shop of just take in the area. The cheese and wooden shoe shows were awesome. I loved the trip across the water to get too the different places. I wish I could have gone on the second half of my tour. But it was just too fast a time schedule to manage it in good health.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The attractions we visited were excellent, the windmills, cheese factory, clog factory in the morning and Delft and The Hague in the afternoon. The morning trip was good, cheese factory was interesting, lunch was nice although fish and chips at 10.30ish in morning was early. Boat trip was good although no explanation as to where we were going. The windmills were good although we only got a short time at one windmill. Not all the people actually got into the windmill to hear the guide talk. Half the people that got into the windmill were unable to hear the guide as he was on the other side and windmill was working and noisy. The afternoon trip rushed. we spent considerable time waiting for people to return to bus so we could move on. Tour of Delft factory was rushed and we didnt get to see much of the factory. Even the Delft guide was a bit embarrassed. The Hague was rushed even more , with very little commentary. We had booked an English speaking tour and while guide did speak English he was also required to speak in too many other Languages which meant no-one really got enough of any commentary. There was a lot of time that there was no commentary. Often what we were to look at was well passed before the guide got to the English commentary. There was little time to get any food after 10.30 lunch and no availability for toilet stops. I asked guide where i could buy a piece of fruit in Delft and he said he did not know. overall a bit disappointed that we didnt have as good of trip and guide that the attractions warranted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amsterdam has so much more to offer than just the red light district. To truly appreciate the Netherlands you need to venture out of the city to see the magnifisent countryside. The windmills in Zaanse Schans, Royla Dalton factory in Delft and the capital city of The Hague is well worth it. It is a long day but it is broken up with bus, boat, walking and private time. Keep in mind the bus does not have a rest room, so plan accordingly!

Special Offer
$102.99 Save $10.30

From USD $ 92.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message