4 star rating: Recommended 527 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 527 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The rain tried to dampen our enjoyment. The morning tour was more enjoyable. Even the tourist who took over 2000 photos and was getting in everyone face still couldn't dampen our spirits.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent trip to the different locations which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our goal was to see inside a working windmill and we were delighted with Delft and Hague. We received good basic information and had adequate free time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not enough time at the Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pretty good!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

For the solo traveler with no rental car, nor desire to catch public transport, and to interact with a variety of new travelers, this was the best way to see another part of Amsterdam. The area is very touristy, and as a result some additional time , a half hour at least, would have made this even more enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Relaxing Schedule and great scenary!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This is a very full day! It was very good indeed to see so much. The morning is separate from the afternoon so we had two different guides. The morning one was not great but the lady in the afternoon was wonderful!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is worth going!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Overall, the day's tour was worth doing. The morning visits to the Zaanse Schans windmills, Volendam and Marken was excellent. All of them gave an excellent aspect of life in the Netherlands. Bart, the clog maker was very amusing and did an excellent demonstration. The example of cheese making was fun as well. We had plenty of time at each of the morning stops to see everything and to have lunch. The guide on our morning tour as well as our driver for the day were excellent. The afternoon was a different story. The Delft and The Hague portion was very rushed. We had to cut the tour of the Delft Pottery Factory short so to make time to shop in the gift shop. When we went to the town square in Delft, our guide gave us a brief talk but left us on our own. By the time that we had got there, all the shops were closed and we didn't have time to eat much of dinner. Again, rushed. The Hague was nice but again, it was rushed and things were closed. Since it was early evening, it was like being in a ghost town as the streets were deserted. It was too late in the evening to have time in The Hague for anything. We would definitely recommend that people do these trips as separate tours as the afternoon portion isn't worth making a full day of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Be prepared for a long day but it did let us see a lot of Holland. Good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Both morning and afternoon guides had lots of information tidbits to share with us. It was well organized and we never felt hurried. We were given a reasonable amount of time to explore each stop. And the bus driver! He squeezed that bus through over and over again. That was fun in itself.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

trip was well organized, and the guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Good way to see Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this day, it was a long day but worth it. The first tour of the windmills etc was especially good. The guides were great too.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The morning sector could have been shortened and hence leave room for a broader inclusion of places. The Hague and Delft sector was excellent made perfect by the very talented guide.

Special Offer
$103.33 Save $10.34

From USD $ 92.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message