4 star rating: Recommended 519 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 519 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amsterdam has so much more to offer than just the red light district. To truly appreciate the Netherlands you need to venture out of the city to see the magnifisent countryside. The windmills in Zaanse Schans, Royla Dalton factory in Delft and the capital city of The Hague is well worth it. It is a long day but it is broken up with bus, boat, walking and private time. Keep in mind the bus does not have a rest room, so plan accordingly!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

For someone with a short stay in the Netherlands, it's ideal. Personally, I would have preferred to have stayed longer in Delft, one the quaintest places I've seen in Europe, so I had to return on my own to spend an entire day.
Very intense, busy, but worth your while.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I loved the windmills and the delft pottery section. The lady at the cheese making factory was humorous however I expected the session to go a bit longer. The 1st half of the day trip was more enjoyable. The only complaint was that the lunch break was short and people had to hurry with their meals

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Daneilla is good and lively and we enjoy our first trip not the second one. That lady is boring.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Packed in quite a bit, almost a whistle stop tour, but it was very good. The tone was set by the legendary windmills. It was a windy day, so that was an advantage. A tour inside one of the windmills gave a great feel. Onward to Marken, a pretty village where we actually saw clogs being made. Then we boarded the cruise to Volendam, again picturesque, went through the process of cheese making at the Cheese factory, sampled various varieties of cheese. Broke for a great lunch of authentic fisn and chips. Post lunch, we headed back to Amsterdam and set off for the next lap which was the Delft factory, saw some great work of art. By that time we were pretty much tired, so after a tea break, we headed out to the sophosticated Hague, and back to Amsterdam. A greatt trip overall

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice day trip to see the symbols of north and south Holland in one day. This tour highlights traditional industries of Netherlands more, like clog, cheese and pottery making, other than sightseeing and historic sites. This is a con to me.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was really good but was rushed. We didn't have time to look around in Hague.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was on time, the guides were good and the itinerary was well planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. Lot of information, lot to see, I can definitely recommend it. The only thing I'd like to be different is that we didn't have free time in The Hague but that is really a minor point. We are glad that we took this tour. Full recommendation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The sites and guide was great. I do think that 90 people on a tour is too many. There were several people who seemed unfamiliar with touring and did not observe time limits. I think it would be helpful to know that "lunch" would be at 10:30 (and no other food opportunities until 4:30)... a bit disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The first half of the day trip ti the Zaanse Schans Windmills was wonderful with a marvelous tour guide. The second half had a lovely tour guide, but it felt a bit rushed. We were in and out of the bus several times and stopped only for a few minutes at some sites. I think perhaps the two trips should not be sold together, but I did enjoy my day and had a great time sight seeing and taking tons of pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great tour, very interesting seeing the outlying areas of Amsterdam. Loved the windmills.

Russ
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

An excellent trip and we were lucky to have a good guide.
Our only negative was that a few people (the same) were always late returning and this meant we had less time at the next site.
The boarding and return points are messy and fiddly.
We still enjoyed the tour and would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

it was a lot of fun on this tour and the guide was very patient with the people and made sure that everybody got a chance to do everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour left 45 minutes before the time given on my Viator booking slip - I discovered this by chance when I went the day before to find exactly where the local firm's office was.
The tour was in two parts and we had to wait for an hour in between them beside a busy road and with no seating facilities.
Despite these two fairly major issues the tour was excellent, most interesting and enjoyable.

Special Offer
$109.12 Save $10.92

From USD $ 98.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message