5 star rating: Highly Recommended 213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We booked a walking tour with Viator and on the scheduled day we met up with our guide, Terry O'Leary. It was just my husband and I on the tour so we were able to cover a lot of ground. Terry is from Ireland and I think his perspective as a non Amsterdam native was very insightful. He took us to nooks and crannies of the city we would have never been able to discover on our own. The time we spent flew by and we went away from the tour understanding elements of Amsterdam's culture that we never would have known about.I would highly recommend Terry if you are going to be in Amsterdam.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We couldn't find the meeting place for this tour so cannot rate it as we missed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide-Terry-was wonderful. He was both knowledgeable and anecdotal. A very worthwhile investment in our time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We four Australians found our tour guide, Terry, extremely knowledgeable about Amsterdam. (and he was not a local). We started at the National Monument with bands in costumes pumping out tunes which gave our tour a jolly good start. We finished the tour with coffee and cake and were very pleased with what we had seen and learnt about this historical city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent and very personal. Our guide, Terry, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The pace was just right. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, lots of attention to detail and very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Terry was very informative and entertaining. An overall great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Informative and fun. There were only 3 of us in this tour and our tour guide was so pleasant and knowledgeable. He told us little 'secrets' about the places we visited. This made me realize that I can truly walk most of Amsterdam's tourist attractions! This was a last minute booking for me and I am so glad I did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walk around Amsterdam. Terry our guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam. Highly recommend this walking tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really good Tour. Terry, of WOW Tours was a very good Guide. He's Irish, with the gift of the gab, although his accent and speed of delivery was difficult for non English speakers on the Tour. You will see all there is to see in the old part of Amsterdam, and his knowledge was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. The very knowledgable guide Terry provided an insightful and entertaining tour even though I was the only person who turned up on Sunday morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great and very personal. It was informative and interesting and I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour in Amsterdam was extremely informative. Terry was very knowledgeable and professional. It was just the right amount of time and the stops were very interesting. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

From USD $ 37.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 6412WALK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message