• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic tour. The guide is extremely knowledgeable, great fun and was a great guy too.

He also entertained my (regular) questions with both interest and intellect (I hate walking tours when they won't/can't answer, pet hate)

Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

absolutely the best walking tour with the best guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guided tour just need to ensure meeting up pount is more obvuous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Turned out I was the only person booked on the tour so it felt quite special. Terry was very sociable and well informed - he seemed to have the knack of making everything sound so interesting and with a sense of humour and irony. He really helped me fall in love with Amsterdam. I have already recommended the tour to friends that I know will be going to Amsterdam but to ask specially for Terry who made it such fun Thanks Terry!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Started off kind of shaky because the guide showed up at the very last minute and they didn't answer the phone number they gave us to call if he didn't show up. After that it was great. He was very knowledgeable about the history and did a good job answering questions. It's a great city to visit and I highly recommend the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very knowledgeable tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

it was a nice walking tour coz our guide really covered all the highlights of amsterdam.. terry was really helpful and we enjoyed the tour.. he was on time and rain or shine he will be there at the meeting point

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is an excellent way of knowing your way around Amsterdam. Our guide Terry from Ireland is very knowledgeable. We learned a lot from him about the history of the city, the important structures and their history. The walking tour was quite long but we had a nice coffee break in between. The tour ended near Anne Frank House, so we had lunch in the area and went to Anne Frank House at 3 pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was exceptionally informative ,he made the whole tour so interesting and I would definitely recommend this walking tour to anyone who wants a good insight to Amsterdam .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour guide "Terry O'Leary" was a wealth of knowledge bring Amsterdam's history alive with his wit and ability to keep his audience captive and engaged throughout his tour...reasonably priced and we'll worth the time - this tour really augments a visit to Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful tour we had with Terry as our guide! As the photographer in our family, I was taking pictures around every corner. My husband is the history buff, who completely enjoyed all the historical background Terry gave us. After our tour we were able to enjoy our three days in Amsterdam feeling as though we knew the area pretty well. A great way to begin our vacation!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was very informative. Lots of facts to remember. A map with a little bit of information and places visited would be nice to have. Will give more perspective. Should think the " Coffee / Tee " brake / stop must be included in the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Terry O'Leary was a wonderful, knowledgeable, humorous guy who provided us with a comprehensive tour of the city and its history. It was totally fascinating! He actually spent over 3 hours with us, which was certainly much longer than we expected. It went amazingly fast, too. This is a great experience for anyone who is interested in learning and loving the city of Amsterdam! And provided us with a sense of what we wanted to revisit on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very good excellent quide

Vivien H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I would highly recommend it.we saw parts of amsterdam we would never normally see and heard lots of history
The tour guide terry oleary was absolutely brilliant and made the tour fun but informative many thanks

Special Offer

From USD $ 35.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 6412WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message