• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 200 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amsterdam Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 200 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an interesting tour. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and showed us around quite a few areas that we went back to on our own later in the week. We stopped for coffee at a nice pub and had a chance to visit with the tour guide and get our questions about Amsterdam answered. He was a very nice guy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative and entertaining, a must for anyone new to amsterdam. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great walking tour of old Amsterdam. Not too much walking, not too much detail of any given stop. Just the right amount of info with a generous dose of humor for added flavor. Terry competently and gladly answered my off-the-cuff questions with the grace of a true ambassador. Definitely the highlight of our stay in Amsterdam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic tour. The guide is extremely knowledgeable, great fun and was a great guy too.

He also entertained my (regular) questions with both interest and intellect (I hate walking tours when they won't/can't answer, pet hate)

Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

absolutely the best walking tour with the best guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guided tour just need to ensure meeting up pount is more obvuous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Turned out I was the only person booked on the tour so it felt quite special. Terry was very sociable and well informed - he seemed to have the knack of making everything sound so interesting and with a sense of humour and irony. He really helped me fall in love with Amsterdam. I have already recommended the tour to friends that I know will be going to Amsterdam but to ask specially for Terry who made it such fun Thanks Terry!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Started off kind of shaky because the guide showed up at the very last minute and they didn't answer the phone number they gave us to call if he didn't show up. After that it was great. He was very knowledgeable about the history and did a good job answering questions. It's a great city to visit and I highly recommend the walking tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very knowledgeable tour guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

it was a nice walking tour coz our guide really covered all the highlights of amsterdam.. terry was really helpful and we enjoyed the tour.. he was on time and rain or shine he will be there at the meeting point

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is an excellent way of knowing your way around Amsterdam. Our guide Terry from Ireland is very knowledgeable. We learned a lot from him about the history of the city, the important structures and their history. The walking tour was quite long but we had a nice coffee break in between. The tour ended near Anne Frank House, so we had lunch in the area and went to Anne Frank House at 3 pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was exceptionally informative ,he made the whole tour so interesting and I would definitely recommend this walking tour to anyone who wants a good insight to Amsterdam .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour guide "Terry O'Leary" was a wealth of knowledge bring Amsterdam's history alive with his wit and ability to keep his audience captive and engaged throughout his tour...reasonably priced and we'll worth the time - this tour really augments a visit to Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful tour we had with Terry as our guide! As the photographer in our family, I was taking pictures around every corner. My husband is the history buff, who completely enjoyed all the historical background Terry gave us. After our tour we were able to enjoy our three days in Amsterdam feeling as though we knew the area pretty well. A great way to begin our vacation!

From USD $ 34.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 6412WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message