4 star rating: Recommended 561 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 561 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best trip ever. Thanks so much for the best day of the trip. Great guide she was the best..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very much enjoyed this trip and would highly recommend for people to do it : tour guides were lovely and the bus was comfy and very clean :

b_magel
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip to a very attractive town. The bus driver and tour guide were excellent. Great scenery along the drive and enough time in Bruges to explore the old town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant day, gorgeous place a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Bruges is a beautiful place to go. We had amazing dining experience there. Mussels, waffles and chocolate that you cannot miss.
Just one suggestion...it would be better if the seat on the bus can be chosen during booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful beautiful day trip for the whole family. Highly recommend the day trip. Plenty of time to see and do everything in Bruges.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maryann was knowledgeable and personable. Angelo was a great driver. And Bruges was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Guide with info on countryside and what to do in Bruges when you got there. It was a long trip, but well worth the ride. Plenty of time in Bruges for a day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent experience, the guide was very professional and friendly.
Though it takes a few hours to arrive by bus from Amsterdam, Bruges is a lovely city worthy to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was decent. only problem was the cold raining weather. But Marianne was phenomenal. She was very knowledgable. Easily switched between English and Spanish. One person that had gotten lost and Marianne was very innovative and Found and brought the lost passenger to back to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful guide who spoke English french Spanish and Dutch

He was great and the trip was great too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out with a lovely friendly well informed guide. Stress free and best value for money. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We are very happy on tour. Bus is very good and fast, precise timing, our guide Mariane is excelent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a truly fantastic tour... My guide was great, w a wealth of information, brought us to a fantastic lunch, helped us to communicate w folks who didn't speak English, and the town was simply beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do whilst in Amsterdam. A long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amsterdam was on my bucket list. The trip was awesome. It is a place that will appeal to ALL. The food was simply a-1, people helpful, very scenic and you can negotiate the center city by foot. The bus tour was informative because it takes you to all of the popular sites. Just do the tour. No regret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my husband went on the day trip to Bruges in December and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I'm so glad we decided to take this trip while in Amsterdam. The coach left Amsterdam at 9.30 and wee arrived in Bruges about 12.30. We were asked to meet back by the bus at 5.30 so that we could leave at 5.45 so we had 5 hours in total to explore the beautiful city. There was an option to have a tour with the guide Marianne but we chose not to as we wanted more time to explore by ourselves. We'd also done some research before we went so knew the main sights to look out for. Had we not done this then it would probably have been worthwhile to have the tour.
Although 5 hours doesn't really do Bruges justice it is enough time to do the main sights and crucially buy some Belgian chocolate!
The guide Marianne gave us lots of interesting information on the way there and she was really nice and friendly. The driver Nicolei was also nice and importantly a good driver :)
I'd definitely recommend - it's well worth the money and much easier and cheaper than the alternative of getting the train!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip. Bruges in winter is great. Well organized and a great day trip out of Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The most amazing city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful day with good travel companions and great guide. Very knowledgeable about the area and then we were allowed plenty of free time to check out the markets and shops. Definitely good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was the guide, she was fun and very knowledgeable. We the right time in Bruges. Well worth trip!

From USD $ 91.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message