4 star rating: Recommended 528 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 528 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful guide who spoke English french Spanish and Dutch

He was great and the trip was great too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out with a lovely friendly well informed guide. Stress free and best value for money. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We are very happy on tour. Bus is very good and fast, precise timing, our guide Mariane is excelent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a truly fantastic tour... My guide was great, w a wealth of information, brought us to a fantastic lunch, helped us to communicate w folks who didn't speak English, and the town was simply beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do whilst in Amsterdam. A long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amsterdam was on my bucket list. The trip was awesome. It is a place that will appeal to ALL. The food was simply a-1, people helpful, very scenic and you can negotiate the center city by foot. The bus tour was informative because it takes you to all of the popular sites. Just do the tour. No regret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my husband went on the day trip to Bruges in December and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I'm so glad we decided to take this trip while in Amsterdam. The coach left Amsterdam at 9.30 and wee arrived in Bruges about 12.30. We were asked to meet back by the bus at 5.30 so that we could leave at 5.45 so we had 5 hours in total to explore the beautiful city. There was an option to have a tour with the guide Marianne but we chose not to as we wanted more time to explore by ourselves. We'd also done some research before we went so knew the main sights to look out for. Had we not done this then it would probably have been worthwhile to have the tour.
Although 5 hours doesn't really do Bruges justice it is enough time to do the main sights and crucially buy some Belgian chocolate!
The guide Marianne gave us lots of interesting information on the way there and she was really nice and friendly. The driver Nicolei was also nice and importantly a good driver :)
I'd definitely recommend - it's well worth the money and much easier and cheaper than the alternative of getting the train!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent trip. Bruges in winter is great. Well organized and a great day trip out of Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The most amazing city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful day with good travel companions and great guide. Very knowledgeable about the area and then we were allowed plenty of free time to check out the markets and shops. Definitely good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was the guide, she was fun and very knowledgeable. We the right time in Bruges. Well worth trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the bus ride from/to Amsterdam was a bit too long, but absolutely worth it! Love Bruges (such a picturesque place)!! Definitely highly recommend the tour!! Our guide Marianne (?) and driver Jack were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely trip! Our tour guide Marianne was fantastic! Told us a lot about the history and was impressed that she was able to explain everything in English and Spanish. Besides a comfortable couch to Bruges, able to take a boat cruise, visit the Basilica with Christ's Blood, went to the clock tower, ate some delicious mussels and frites, sculpture of MIchaelangelo--such a cute beautiful town as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a beautiful day trip to Bruges! It's an enchantingly picturesque place to spend time. Our tour guide was excellent and everything went exactly as described. This excursion was definitely worth the effort - thanks, Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MaryAnn was an excelent tour guide. Brugges is amazing! totally worth the time to see this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - an easy and affordable way to get to a very beautiful and historic city. We had the time to go to two art museums, see Michelangelo's Bruges Madonna, have a delicious lunch at Chez Vincent AND buy lots of chocolate. A perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing , the tour guide Marian and the driver Henry where amazing as well


Highly recomended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely incredible. More than I thought

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved our trip to Bruges. It was a great trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Bruge was one of my favorite cities we visited on the cruise. It's absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable!!!! City was fantastic; our Tour Director was excellent; thoroughly recommend this. Great was to see the city! There were 7 in our group and even though we "divided up" we each enjoyed the tour and will plan to visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was our guide and she was great! She gave us lots of info about Bruges. We spent just enough time in Bruges to do the canal cruise, had mussels at the restaurant, enjoyed belgium fresh waffles, had the best belgium hot chocolate and we bought some Galler's chocolates and souvenirs. Well worth trip! Would definitely go back again... probably with one night stay in Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a highlight of our whole European holiday. A fantastic day trip and our guide was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and spoke 3 different languages.
A most beautiful town in Belgium that you shouldn't miss if you have the time.

Suren Perera
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice day out and Bruges is lovely. Left on time and we were lucky to have excellent weather. Plenty of time to do you or own thing or go on a short tour with a very knowledgable guide. Recommended for all.

From USD $ 90.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message