4 star rating: Recommended 440 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 440 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is just an amazing place! I highly recommend this tour if you're in Amsterdam and short on time to visit Belgium!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it! My wife and I attempted to plan a day trip via the train system and discover the doing the trip on our own would take 5-5.5 hours each way due to transfers. We desperately wanted to see Bruges and leaned of this tour. This tour was only $15 Euro more pp and worth every cent. Not only did we arrive in three hours, but the bus was nice and the tour guide was extremely educational on both the drive to Bruges as well as within the City. We learned a lot of history (Of which the USA should be very thankful for, i.e. Brukelen...You'll learn). Wonderful Trip and would recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruges is beautiful. Lots of tourists around but does not take away. Is a long day, but that aside was well worth the visit. Very pretty place. Well organised as most of Viator tours are.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour, lots of free time to enjoy on our own. Enjoyed meeting/visiting with other passengers on the bus ride too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour...is a must go!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Trip! A lot to see. Would have preferred a stop along the way for restroom and stretching.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Peter was excellent 5 stars covers it. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour. We redeemed our voucher at Lindburg Tours and Travel. Pieter was our guide and he was great. Bruges was everything we expected and more. The view from the top of the Belfry was worth the 366 step climb, but the climb down was a bit unnerving. Michael Angelo's Madonna (Church of Our Lady) is beautiful, and the Basilica of the Holy Blood is very interesting. The swans were beautiful, and we loved that they are fed by the city. My only complaint is that we had less time in Bruges than the itinerary described. Additional time there would have been appreciated. The drive was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice! BRUGES reminds me of ROUEN in the NORMANDY of FRANCE ,tour was nice, ride and tour guide was very good I will highlight recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved loved loved Bruges :) It was everything I expected it to be and it is a pretty city. The tour guide was very helpful as well and said lots of important information. :) There was just a bit of confusion in the beginning as to which bus to take but everything else was great :)

M Ling
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide shared good info about where to eat or where to go in Bruges. He was helpful in providing an opportunity to ask him more info if required while the group was in Bruges by having a meeting point during our walkabout time. He also provided lots of info about the history of Netherlands and Belgium during the coach drive. One tip about the chocolates. Check due dates as chocolate truffles tend not to keep too long unlike regular chocolates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this day trip to Bruges. Marianne's walking tour upon arrival was very useful for orientating ourselves/ finding the main sights and useful tips on which chocolate shops and waffles were best! I would recommend taking this tour and while you are there climb the Belfry, take a canal tour, buy a Belgian chocolate waffles and stock up on chocolates in Galler's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hi,
Unfortunately due to an unexpected problem (not the fault of Viator) we were not able to go on this trip.
We were of course very disappointed but can say the booking process and trip reminders from viator were very good. If we are in a position to book a trip through Viator we would not hesitate. That said we cannot comment on the trip itself.
Andrew and Cherry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful tour. Enjoyed it tremendously!

From USD $ 87.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message