4 star rating: Recommended 563 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 563 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was the guide, she was fun and very knowledgeable. We the right time in Bruges. Well worth trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the bus ride from/to Amsterdam was a bit too long, but absolutely worth it! Love Bruges (such a picturesque place)!! Definitely highly recommend the tour!! Our guide Marianne (?) and driver Jack were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely trip! Our tour guide Marianne was fantastic! Told us a lot about the history and was impressed that she was able to explain everything in English and Spanish. Besides a comfortable couch to Bruges, able to take a boat cruise, visit the Basilica with Christ's Blood, went to the clock tower, ate some delicious mussels and frites, sculpture of MIchaelangelo--such a cute beautiful town as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a beautiful day trip to Bruges! It's an enchantingly picturesque place to spend time. Our tour guide was excellent and everything went exactly as described. This excursion was definitely worth the effort - thanks, Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MaryAnn was an excelent tour guide. Brugges is amazing! totally worth the time to see this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - an easy and affordable way to get to a very beautiful and historic city. We had the time to go to two art museums, see Michelangelo's Bruges Madonna, have a delicious lunch at Chez Vincent AND buy lots of chocolate. A perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing , the tour guide Marian and the driver Henry where amazing as well


Highly recomended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely incredible. More than I thought

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved our trip to Bruges. It was a great trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Bruge was one of my favorite cities we visited on the cruise. It's absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable!!!! City was fantastic; our Tour Director was excellent; thoroughly recommend this. Great was to see the city! There were 7 in our group and even though we "divided up" we each enjoyed the tour and will plan to visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was our guide and she was great! She gave us lots of info about Bruges. We spent just enough time in Bruges to do the canal cruise, had mussels at the restaurant, enjoyed belgium fresh waffles, had the best belgium hot chocolate and we bought some Galler's chocolates and souvenirs. Well worth trip! Would definitely go back again... probably with one night stay in Bruges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a highlight of our whole European holiday. A fantastic day trip and our guide was brilliant. Very knowledgeable and spoke 3 different languages.
A most beautiful town in Belgium that you shouldn't miss if you have the time.

Suren Perera
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice day out and Bruges is lovely. Left on time and we were lucky to have excellent weather. Plenty of time to do you or own thing or go on a short tour with a very knowledgable guide. Recommended for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is just an amazing place! I highly recommend this tour if you're in Amsterdam and short on time to visit Belgium!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it! My wife and I attempted to plan a day trip via the train system and discover the doing the trip on our own would take 5-5.5 hours each way due to transfers. We desperately wanted to see Bruges and leaned of this tour. This tour was only $15 Euro more pp and worth every cent. Not only did we arrive in three hours, but the bus was nice and the tour guide was extremely educational on both the drive to Bruges as well as within the City. We learned a lot of history (Of which the USA should be very thankful for, i.e. Brukelen...You'll learn). Wonderful Trip and would recommend to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bruges is beautiful. Lots of tourists around but does not take away. Is a long day, but that aside was well worth the visit. Very pretty place. Well organised as most of Viator tours are.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour, lots of free time to enjoy on our own. Enjoyed meeting/visiting with other passengers on the bus ride too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour...is a must go!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Trip! A lot to see. Would have preferred a stop along the way for restroom and stretching.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Peter was excellent 5 stars covers it. Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour. We redeemed our voucher at Lindburg Tours and Travel. Pieter was our guide and he was great. Bruges was everything we expected and more. The view from the top of the Belfry was worth the 366 step climb, but the climb down was a bit unnerving. Michael Angelo's Madonna (Church of Our Lady) is beautiful, and the Basilica of the Holy Blood is very interesting. The swans were beautiful, and we loved that they are fed by the city. My only complaint is that we had less time in Bruges than the itinerary described. Additional time there would have been appreciated. The drive was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice! BRUGES reminds me of ROUEN in the NORMANDY of FRANCE ,tour was nice, ride and tour guide was very good I will highlight recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved loved loved Bruges :) It was everything I expected it to be and it is a pretty city. The tour guide was very helpful as well and said lots of important information. :) There was just a bit of confusion in the beginning as to which bus to take but everything else was great :)

From USD $ 91.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message