4 star rating: Recommended 440 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 440 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most picturesque places i have ever been to. Higly recommended and definitely going there again with the first chance. The only drawback of the tour is the limited amount of time we had to explore the city (about 3 hours excluding the 1 our city tour from our guide).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip to a beautiful City. Friendly and helpful tour guide with good suggestions on what to do. Sadly the time to explore the Markt Square quickly evaporated and more time would have been appreciated but overall the trip was excellent and well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A awesome time Monique was wonderful a great tour guide the city is beautiful the bus is brand-new everything was perfect I would highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, Burge is a great little town that I would not think to go visit. The bus ride was quick, the tour guide knowledgable and free chocolate taste. The restaurant they choose a little to pricey but you did not have to stay and eat there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was impeccable. She was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to ensure that everyone had a lovely trip. The only recommendation is that the tour leaves a little earlier in the day to allow more time in Bruges as the time there did feel rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A long day from Amstemrdam but worth seeing. Our guide was excellent advising not to get lost but we still lost our way back to the bus. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit and we consumed the mussels and Trapist Monk beer as part of the local experience too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Bruges is beautiful, and it's a good amount of time to see the highlights. The coach ride sounded long but went by very fast, with the beautiful countryside and bc our guide narrated about Dutch and Belgian history on the way there. We had a wonderful guide, Pedro, who was helpful, accommodating, informative, and knowledgeable. It was a great way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wonderful..but too short of time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour! The three hour drive from Amsterdam was a bit boring once we past the windmills, but it was absolutely worth the drive! I was so surprised at how beautiful and amazing Bruges was. What a gem of a city! It's a charming medieval town with the best tea houses, french fries, and chocolate. If you are looking for a quick, convenient day-trip to outside of Amsterdam, this is the trip for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. The coordination and amount of time in Bruges was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Maryanna was wonderful. She gave us a history as we drove out to Bruges, pointing out interesting sites as we made our way to the city. When we arrive in Bruges she took us on a short walking tour again pointing out sites of interest and providing little tips. The bus picked up on time and we arrived back in Amsterdam as promised. If you can only do a day trip to Bruges this is the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour recommended , plenty of time for sight seeing in this pretty city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fantastic...explained a lot and gave us maps, and pointed us in the direction of different
things we wanted to see....all in all, it was a great experience. He said everything in two languages which helped the folks who spoke Spanish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful trip! Our tour guide and bus driver were great and Bruges is lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great place to visit, but be prepared for three hour bus trip each way for five hours in the town.

From USD $ 87.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message