4 star rating: Recommended 415 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Maryann was a great guide. Enjoyed Bruges very much. Had hoped we would have more time to explore the city. Overall I would recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour. We loved Bruges. We needed more time there. Our only complaint is that we left a cell phone on the bus. Called and email the local tour company to try to retrieve it, but they were not especially helpful. Finally talked to the person in charge of the buses. He was helpful, but we never found the phone. Which is odd, were the last of the bus, noticed it right away and tried to call.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip to Bruges was well worth the long drive from Amsterdam. The tour guide and driver were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous!!!
Mary Ann and Alex -2 tumbs up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This must have been the most beautiful place I have seen in all my travels! What a worthwhile trip! I will be back! The tour guide was very proficient and made sure we knew exactly when and how to return to the tour bus. The busride was really comfortable with toilet facilities on board.
It is so worth doing, you will be crazy not to!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a long bus trip but comfortable enough. 4 hrs to explore Brugge was quite rush - it was be better to stay overnight. The canal cruise in Brugge is an experience and highly recommended. It's worth visiting Brugge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very beautiful place to visit. We enjoyed our tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Time and money well spent. Guide offered some history and info on quizine in Bruges and along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is really worth the bus ride to get there. What a charming old town, just to be able to walk through the streets is worth the trip. Had Belgium waffles with wonderful chocolate syrup and fresh whip cream and sat outside and enjoyed the old town. Very nice day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved every second of the day trip to Bruges! The coach was comfortable and roomy, the journey was pleasant and eye-opening, and the guide was just brilliant. Sadly i can't remember the lady's name, but she was funny, informative and kept the whole bus entertained all the way to Bruges! I would happily recommend the trip to friends and family, and i would even take the trip again myself!
Thanks once again for a lovely, memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great trip! The bus was comfortable, especially since there was a toilet available and it's a 3 hour trip. I liked how the host told interesting things along the way. We chose not to go along on the initial 20-30 minute orientation upon arrival, but it was certainly a nice thing to offer. I'm sure those who participated found it helpful. The best part was being able to go off on our own and not be tied to a group. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent opportunity to see this beautiful town. I have been to many places in Europe, Bruges is definitely one of my favorites. The town has a good mix of history, beautiful landscape and modern amenities. Residents must look after their properties because the whole town and all homes are cleaned and tidy, with no grafitis. You can sample great beers, and taste amazing waffle and chocolate. It's a 3-hour drive (one-way) from Amsterdam. We had about 4.5 hours free time to enjoy Bruges. I would definitely visit Bruges again ... may arrange a trip to first visit Brussels and then to Bruges ... a shorter drive. In any case, the guide was informative and professional. If you want to see Belgium, don't miss out a visit to Bruges. After all the main square in Brussels is similar to many in Europe. But Bruges is unique.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although I was not looking forward to the bus journey Monica kept us focussed by pointing out places of interest en route and with helpful informal chat about Bruges and arrangements regarding the trip - the time seemed to fly! Would loved to have spent longer there - but will definitely return. Thanks for the taster and at a very reasonable price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely amazing tour. Starting from the coach ride till the end, this tour was simply great.

From USD $ 90.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message