4 star rating: Recommended 542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. The tour guide was impeccable. She was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to ensure that everyone had a lovely trip. The only recommendation is that the tour leaves a little earlier in the day to allow more time in Bruges as the time there did feel rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A long day from Amstemrdam but worth seeing. Our guide was excellent advising not to get lost but we still lost our way back to the bus. Bruges is a wonderful place to visit and we consumed the mussels and Trapist Monk beer as part of the local experience too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Bruges is beautiful, and it's a good amount of time to see the highlights. The coach ride sounded long but went by very fast, with the beautiful countryside and bc our guide narrated about Dutch and Belgian history on the way there. We had a wonderful guide, Pedro, who was helpful, accommodating, informative, and knowledgeable. It was a great way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wonderful..but too short of time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour! The three hour drive from Amsterdam was a bit boring once we past the windmills, but it was absolutely worth the drive! I was so surprised at how beautiful and amazing Bruges was. What a gem of a city! It's a charming medieval town with the best tea houses, french fries, and chocolate. If you are looking for a quick, convenient day-trip to outside of Amsterdam, this is the trip for you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. The coordination and amount of time in Bruges was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Maryanna was wonderful. She gave us a history as we drove out to Bruges, pointing out interesting sites as we made our way to the city. When we arrive in Bruges she took us on a short walking tour again pointing out sites of interest and providing little tips. The bus picked up on time and we arrived back in Amsterdam as promised. If you can only do a day trip to Bruges this is the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour recommended , plenty of time for sight seeing in this pretty city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fantastic...explained a lot and gave us maps, and pointed us in the direction of different
things we wanted to see....all in all, it was a great experience. He said everything in two languages which helped the folks who spoke Spanish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful trip! Our tour guide and bus driver were great and Bruges is lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great place to visit, but be prepared for three hour bus trip each way for five hours in the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I originally didn't know if we wanted to spend 6 hours round trip on a bus to go to Bruges but we had a free day in Amsterdam we are so glad we did. Bruges is an amazing medieval city. It was like stepping back centuries in time. We went to two churches, one held the blood of Christ. We toured the town and had lunch at a lovely restaurant. Had some Belgium beer and waffles from street vendors. Also ate plenty of Belgium chocolates. It was a fantastic day . The tour guide talked all the way from Amsterdam to Bruges. First in English then repeating in Spanish. She gave us very interesting facts about Amsterdam and Belgium that I was interested to learn. On the way back she was quiet so everyone could just rest and relax after a long day. The trip was well worth the visit to Bruges and I would highly recommend it. The only negative thing I could say is that there were 4 children about 8 to 10 years old at the front of the bus who were playing and yelling and extremely loud and the parents did nothing to ask them to be a little quiet. I have kids and love to be around children but being closed up in a bus for three hours it made the return ride back to Amsterdam a bit unpleasant. At one point when the tour guide was trying to say something she had to ask the kids to be quiet and listen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Maryann was a great guide. Enjoyed Bruges very much. Had hoped we would have more time to explore the city. Overall I would recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour. We loved Bruges. We needed more time there. Our only complaint is that we left a cell phone on the bus. Called and email the local tour company to try to retrieve it, but they were not especially helpful. Finally talked to the person in charge of the buses. He was helpful, but we never found the phone. Which is odd, were the last of the bus, noticed it right away and tried to call.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip to Bruges was well worth the long drive from Amsterdam. The tour guide and driver were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous!!!
Mary Ann and Alex -2 tumbs up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This must have been the most beautiful place I have seen in all my travels! What a worthwhile trip! I will be back! The tour guide was very proficient and made sure we knew exactly when and how to return to the tour bus. The busride was really comfortable with toilet facilities on board.
It is so worth doing, you will be crazy not to!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a long bus trip but comfortable enough. 4 hrs to explore Brugge was quite rush - it was be better to stay overnight. The canal cruise in Brugge is an experience and highly recommended. It's worth visiting Brugge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very beautiful place to visit. We enjoyed our tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Time and money well spent. Guide offered some history and info on quizine in Bruges and along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is really worth the bus ride to get there. What a charming old town, just to be able to walk through the streets is worth the trip. Had Belgium waffles with wonderful chocolate syrup and fresh whip cream and sat outside and enjoyed the old town. Very nice day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved every second of the day trip to Bruges! The coach was comfortable and roomy, the journey was pleasant and eye-opening, and the guide was just brilliant. Sadly i can't remember the lady's name, but she was funny, informative and kept the whole bus entertained all the way to Bruges! I would happily recommend the trip to friends and family, and i would even take the trip again myself!
Thanks once again for a lovely, memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great trip! The bus was comfortable, especially since there was a toilet available and it's a 3 hour trip. I liked how the host told interesting things along the way. We chose not to go along on the initial 20-30 minute orientation upon arrival, but it was certainly a nice thing to offer. I'm sure those who participated found it helpful. The best part was being able to go off on our own and not be tied to a group. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent opportunity to see this beautiful town. I have been to many places in Europe, Bruges is definitely one of my favorites. The town has a good mix of history, beautiful landscape and modern amenities. Residents must look after their properties because the whole town and all homes are cleaned and tidy, with no grafitis. You can sample great beers, and taste amazing waffle and chocolate. It's a 3-hour drive (one-way) from Amsterdam. We had about 4.5 hours free time to enjoy Bruges. I would definitely visit Bruges again ... may arrange a trip to first visit Brussels and then to Bruges ... a shorter drive. In any case, the guide was informative and professional. If you want to see Belgium, don't miss out a visit to Bruges. After all the main square in Brussels is similar to many in Europe. But Bruges is unique.

From USD $ 89.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message