4 star rating: Recommended 397 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 397 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great city to visit. Lots of driving, but worth it in the end.

Sandy
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The whole day tour was enough to give you a taste of Bruges.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My daughter and I went on this tour and absolutely loved it! We fell in love with Bruges! We had no complaints other than we wish we could have had more time there but with the bus ride taking 3 hours each way it cut into our touring time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam as well as Belguim and kept us very informed in three different languages. So much we did not know!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour guide and great trip. Definitely a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great way to do a quick day trip to Bruges from Amsterdam. We could have taken the optional walking tour, but we decided to explore on our own - mostly to eat! You arrive in time for lunch - and we went right to Poules Moules for awesome mussels. Then, we explored the amazing chocolate stores. Belgium is "beer heaven" and we had drinks at Brasserie Cambrinus, which has a beer menu that looks like a dictionary! Bruges is a very walkable city and I think the tour provided just the right of time for a day trip - and a final dining stop at Carpe Diem for waffles on the way back to the bus. The only thing that might have made it better would have been wifi on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bruges was such an amazing place to visit. A gorgeous town with wonderful history and amazing CHOCOLATE!!! I was in the area for a week and packed on a good 10 pounds! It was all sooooo worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a good way to see the Netherlands countryside and there was enough time to walk around on your own in Bruges.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good day out full of things to see. And the guide was first class and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely loved Bruges. I wished that we could have spent more time there. I would have gladly gotten up earlier to see Bruges and spend more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great city and great tour guide

Brian S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Bruge is a beautiful place to go to, small streets with some great architecture, we had a great boat tour of the place and luckily had glorious sunshine on the day as well.
Well worth making the effort to go, the bus ride from Amsterdam is a long one, 3hrs each way is not the most enjoyable as we would have liked more time in Bruges to explore but it is what it is when doing this trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful day trip, definitely worth seeing. Very comfortable trip with a good amount of time to hang out in Bruges.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Not to be missed Medieval City. Tour guide, Mary Ann was outstanding and showed us to a fabulous restaurant. Don't miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Pedro our tour guide was absolutely the best! He talked most of the way to Bruges and explained the sights and went with us during the day and was very helpful speaking both English and Spanish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommended!! Easy, great price, comfortable and fun! The guide tour was hilarious, she was translating all the info in English and Spanish, she was so informative and had a great sense of humour... she was like a live complete encyclopaedia. Love it!

From USD $ 95.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message