4 star rating: Recommended 493 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 493 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very beautiful place to visit. We enjoyed our tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Time and money well spent. Guide offered some history and info on quizine in Bruges and along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is really worth the bus ride to get there. What a charming old town, just to be able to walk through the streets is worth the trip. Had Belgium waffles with wonderful chocolate syrup and fresh whip cream and sat outside and enjoyed the old town. Very nice day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved every second of the day trip to Bruges! The coach was comfortable and roomy, the journey was pleasant and eye-opening, and the guide was just brilliant. Sadly i can't remember the lady's name, but she was funny, informative and kept the whole bus entertained all the way to Bruges! I would happily recommend the trip to friends and family, and i would even take the trip again myself!
Thanks once again for a lovely, memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great trip! The bus was comfortable, especially since there was a toilet available and it's a 3 hour trip. I liked how the host told interesting things along the way. We chose not to go along on the initial 20-30 minute orientation upon arrival, but it was certainly a nice thing to offer. I'm sure those who participated found it helpful. The best part was being able to go off on our own and not be tied to a group. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent opportunity to see this beautiful town. I have been to many places in Europe, Bruges is definitely one of my favorites. The town has a good mix of history, beautiful landscape and modern amenities. Residents must look after their properties because the whole town and all homes are cleaned and tidy, with no grafitis. You can sample great beers, and taste amazing waffle and chocolate. It's a 3-hour drive (one-way) from Amsterdam. We had about 4.5 hours free time to enjoy Bruges. I would definitely visit Bruges again ... may arrange a trip to first visit Brussels and then to Bruges ... a shorter drive. In any case, the guide was informative and professional. If you want to see Belgium, don't miss out a visit to Bruges. After all the main square in Brussels is similar to many in Europe. But Bruges is unique.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although I was not looking forward to the bus journey Monica kept us focussed by pointing out places of interest en route and with helpful informal chat about Bruges and arrangements regarding the trip - the time seemed to fly! Would loved to have spent longer there - but will definitely return. Thanks for the taster and at a very reasonable price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely amazing tour. Starting from the coach ride till the end, this tour was simply great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was a good decision which aided by the excellent weather meant that we were able to get a taste of Bruges and cover the main sights. It is of course a beautiful city, and needs more time but for people with limited time, this is an excellent option. Our guide - Mary Ann - was very knowledgeable and kept the long journey interesting with lots of stories and facts. Not to forget the driver - Jack - it was a smooth journey...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This a great day trip from Amsterdam, you get plenty of time to roam and see a lot of Bruges, even tough you would need a lot more than 5 hours see this great city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave great tips to what to do and were to go in Bruges and also in Amsterdam. She spoke English and Spanish very well. Highly recommend if you are in Amsterdam more that a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bruges was a quaint place to tour, small town with lots to offer in historic buildings and shops. Walking in the town was enjoyable because of the architecture and local atmosphere. We also had a chance to see other areas through the boat ride. The guide gave lots of interesting account of the different places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bruuges Day Trip was excellent. The guide Mary Anna (?) was a very good guide. The bus is OK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved Bruges - great food, great chocolate, great beer! The tour guide seemed terrific, but went out on our own instead of joining the guided tour that was offered. She did provide a lot of information on the drive down and she was very good. Overall, would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent a wonderful day wish we had longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

City was great must see tour guide went alitte fast pace and left camera on bus at the end it was a job trying to get it back it took numerous calls and four days to finally get it back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful day trip.... Take the time and do this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

exellent tour guide. exellent boat trip around the canals of bruges. a marvelous city.
from malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really loved this excursion out of Amsterdam to Bruges. This quaint little hamlet was full of surprises, The Town Square, the cobbled roads and laneways, the imposing Cathedrals, the shopping, the colourful flowers, the wonderful canal cruise, those old bridges, the chocolate waffles, the Belgium Beer, and the chocolates all contributed to an amazing day. Of course the weather could not have been kinder. Our Tour Guide was also very knowledgeable and greatly assisted in making this a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We picked up our tour at 9:30 a.m. We spent 3 hours on a comfortable double decker coach bus. We were lucky to have had seat on the top deck of the bus. The 3 hours went quickly, the tour guide gave information regarding points of interest in both English and Spanish. The country side was beautiful, which made our trip very interesting. Once in Bruges we spent 45 minutes with the guide re: some points of interest. However, we were able to spend the rest of our time to adventure out on our own. So much to see and do. If you were interested in doing a canal cruise, having lunch, going thru the shops the time was your own, which we loved. We had 4 hours to venture out on our own. Our tour left Bruges at 5:30 p.m. and we where back in Amsterdam around 8:30. We had beautiful weather so we were lucky. If you have a day to venture out of Amsterdam I suggest you take this tour. It is a very interesting cozy town full of energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really great trip and would do again anytime,

DAN L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It takes 3 hours on the air conditioned bus to get to Bruges but believe you me is worth it.Is a city from a fairy tale with medieval buildings that gives the place a special feeling.
At arrival we took a walking tour ,followed by a canal boat ride(superb, is a must) before we had our lunch at a beautiful small restaurant.
Belgium is famous for its chocolate and waffles so you'll get your chance to taste the originals.
I took plenty of photos and to me was the highlight of my holiday in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bruges is absolutely amazing... I would highly recommend going when the weather is right. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather, which made the boat ride unforgettable.

Viator.com did a great job of managing everything. They made a relatively full day, with lots of bus travel, very enjoyable. They knew exactly what to show us, which is sometimes a key to enjoying a new city. We very much appreciated our tour guide, bus, and how organized everything was.

While in Bruges, make sure to have the Mussels and Belgium Fries. Also, if you like beer, you must stop by a pub and have at least one beer. Also, you must try the chocolate. I had the Waffle with Ice Cream, drizzled with Chocolate, plus almond shavings and whipped cream. It was delicious...

We had such a fairy tale day there. We will be back some day soon, but in the meantime, we got our feel of Bruges, thanks to this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great city to visit. Lots of driving, but worth it in the end.

Sandy
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The whole day tour was enough to give you a taste of Bruges.

From USD $ 88.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message