4 star rating: Recommended 542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although I was not looking forward to the bus journey Monica kept us focussed by pointing out places of interest en route and with helpful informal chat about Bruges and arrangements regarding the trip - the time seemed to fly! Would loved to have spent longer there - but will definitely return. Thanks for the taster and at a very reasonable price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely amazing tour. Starting from the coach ride till the end, this tour was simply great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was a good decision which aided by the excellent weather meant that we were able to get a taste of Bruges and cover the main sights. It is of course a beautiful city, and needs more time but for people with limited time, this is an excellent option. Our guide - Mary Ann - was very knowledgeable and kept the long journey interesting with lots of stories and facts. Not to forget the driver - Jack - it was a smooth journey...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This a great day trip from Amsterdam, you get plenty of time to roam and see a lot of Bruges, even tough you would need a lot more than 5 hours see this great city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave great tips to what to do and were to go in Bruges and also in Amsterdam. She spoke English and Spanish very well. Highly recommend if you are in Amsterdam more that a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bruges was a quaint place to tour, small town with lots to offer in historic buildings and shops. Walking in the town was enjoyable because of the architecture and local atmosphere. We also had a chance to see other areas through the boat ride. The guide gave lots of interesting account of the different places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bruuges Day Trip was excellent. The guide Mary Anna (?) was a very good guide. The bus is OK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved Bruges - great food, great chocolate, great beer! The tour guide seemed terrific, but went out on our own instead of joining the guided tour that was offered. She did provide a lot of information on the drive down and she was very good. Overall, would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent a wonderful day wish we had longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

City was great must see tour guide went alitte fast pace and left camera on bus at the end it was a job trying to get it back it took numerous calls and four days to finally get it back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful day trip.... Take the time and do this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

exellent tour guide. exellent boat trip around the canals of bruges. a marvelous city.
from malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really loved this excursion out of Amsterdam to Bruges. This quaint little hamlet was full of surprises, The Town Square, the cobbled roads and laneways, the imposing Cathedrals, the shopping, the colourful flowers, the wonderful canal cruise, those old bridges, the chocolate waffles, the Belgium Beer, and the chocolates all contributed to an amazing day. Of course the weather could not have been kinder. Our Tour Guide was also very knowledgeable and greatly assisted in making this a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We picked up our tour at 9:30 a.m. We spent 3 hours on a comfortable double decker coach bus. We were lucky to have had seat on the top deck of the bus. The 3 hours went quickly, the tour guide gave information regarding points of interest in both English and Spanish. The country side was beautiful, which made our trip very interesting. Once in Bruges we spent 45 minutes with the guide re: some points of interest. However, we were able to spend the rest of our time to adventure out on our own. So much to see and do. If you were interested in doing a canal cruise, having lunch, going thru the shops the time was your own, which we loved. We had 4 hours to venture out on our own. Our tour left Bruges at 5:30 p.m. and we where back in Amsterdam around 8:30. We had beautiful weather so we were lucky. If you have a day to venture out of Amsterdam I suggest you take this tour. It is a very interesting cozy town full of energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really great trip and would do again anytime,

DAN L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It takes 3 hours on the air conditioned bus to get to Bruges but believe you me is worth it.Is a city from a fairy tale with medieval buildings that gives the place a special feeling.
At arrival we took a walking tour ,followed by a canal boat ride(superb, is a must) before we had our lunch at a beautiful small restaurant.
Belgium is famous for its chocolate and waffles so you'll get your chance to taste the originals.
I took plenty of photos and to me was the highlight of my holiday in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bruges is absolutely amazing... I would highly recommend going when the weather is right. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather, which made the boat ride unforgettable.

Viator.com did a great job of managing everything. They made a relatively full day, with lots of bus travel, very enjoyable. They knew exactly what to show us, which is sometimes a key to enjoying a new city. We very much appreciated our tour guide, bus, and how organized everything was.

While in Bruges, make sure to have the Mussels and Belgium Fries. Also, if you like beer, you must stop by a pub and have at least one beer. Also, you must try the chocolate. I had the Waffle with Ice Cream, drizzled with Chocolate, plus almond shavings and whipped cream. It was delicious...

We had such a fairy tale day there. We will be back some day soon, but in the meantime, we got our feel of Bruges, thanks to this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great city to visit. Lots of driving, but worth it in the end.

Sandy
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The whole day tour was enough to give you a taste of Bruges.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My daughter and I went on this tour and absolutely loved it! We fell in love with Bruges! We had no complaints other than we wish we could have had more time there but with the bus ride taking 3 hours each way it cut into our touring time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam as well as Belguim and kept us very informed in three different languages. So much we did not know!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour guide and great trip. Definitely a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great way to do a quick day trip to Bruges from Amsterdam. We could have taken the optional walking tour, but we decided to explore on our own - mostly to eat! You arrive in time for lunch - and we went right to Poules Moules for awesome mussels. Then, we explored the amazing chocolate stores. Belgium is "beer heaven" and we had drinks at Brasserie Cambrinus, which has a beer menu that looks like a dictionary! Bruges is a very walkable city and I think the tour provided just the right of time for a day trip - and a final dining stop at Carpe Diem for waffles on the way back to the bus. The only thing that might have made it better would have been wifi on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bruges was such an amazing place to visit. A gorgeous town with wonderful history and amazing CHOCOLATE!!! I was in the area for a week and packed on a good 10 pounds! It was all sooooo worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a good way to see the Netherlands countryside and there was enough time to walk around on your own in Bruges.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good day out full of things to see. And the guide was first class and very informative

From USD $ 89.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message