4.5 star rating: Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organised trip. Perhaps a bit long. Could have reduced the free time by 30 minutes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver was punctual, courteous and very informative. The staff was very efficient. Brussels is a beautiful city for history, architecture and shopping. Belgian chocolate is fantastic and lives up to its reputation. 6hrs there is too short, maybe 8-10 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good tour guide and it was a well planned trip. Great way to visit another country if staying only for a short time in the area as we did.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Organized, a nice trip but nothing really exciting. the guide was polite but not charismatic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip. The guide was really good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A perfect day trip away from Amsterdam. The guide was helpful and informative. We really enjoyed Brussels and would definitely go again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. We had an excellent guide who was very knowledgable. Our departure times were as advertised and our guide went out of her way to make sure all the participants had an enjoyable experience. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. We had an excellent guide who was very knowledgable. Our departure times were as advertised and our guide went out of her way to make sure all the participants had an enjoyable experience. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful city and what a fantastic way to visit Brussels. Must go to Mary's Chocolate shop ~ great chocolate.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Absolutely most rude tour guide I ever experienced.Aside from rude, also on an English tour where the guide preferred to speak Spanish/Portugese and made conversation with those guests and could speak excellent English. Poor location to start tours. Why purchase a ticket and then have to stand in a line to exchange the ticket for another ticket??

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This is worth the time via bus. We had an amazing tour guide speaking in English and in Spanish. Brussels is a beautiful city full of International history and should not be missed. We appreciated all the information offered by the tour guide.
RDP

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

More a tour of New Brussels, as the capital of the European Union, rather then the old Brussels. You spend most of the bus tour portion seeing these sights. Guide was good, spoke quite a few languages, that is great but you needed to listen to her give the same speech in every language on board.
Your dropped off in the center of Brussels to explore on your own for a few hours. This is enough time to have lunch and buy some chocolates. This is the best part of the tour.
The traffic in Brussels is very bad, so the bus is very slow going. This isn't a fault of the tour of course, but next time I would take the train down and have more time to look around and less time waiting in traffic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed our bus trip to Brussels, we were able to spend few hours in Brussels on our own which was very nice, guide was very curtious and well informed about sight seeing places we needed to see. We will recommend to other people .

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Very well organised. The bus was extremely comfortable. The guide was very informative . Well worth spending a whole day driving through the country and seeing a different perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great trip, well worth the long drive. The commentary was excellent and the coach very comfortable. A great mix of guided walks and free time. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 83.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550BRUSSELS1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message