4.5 star rating: Recommended 312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Very well organised. The bus was extremely comfortable. The guide was very informative . Well worth spending a whole day driving through the country and seeing a different perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great trip, well worth the long drive. The commentary was excellent and the coach very comfortable. A great mix of guided walks and free time. Highly recommended.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

it was very nice trip hope i will come again.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Felt a little rushed on some stops, too much time on main stop. But I would recommend to anyone as a great way to see Brussels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The entire family really enjoyed this tour. It was about a 3 hour bus ride to Brussels and the multi lingual guide filled the time by sharing information about the Netherlands and Belgium making the time fly by. About 1.5 hours into the trip they make a stop at a service plaza that has a convenience store, some small cafeteria type restaurants and bathrooms. After that you travel for another hour and arrive for a picture stop at the Atomium and then do a short bus tour through the city. After the bus tour the guide takes you down to the main square and you then have a few hours to roam the city on your own. There will be a number of chocolate shops, waffle restaurants and places to shop at to keep you busy for quite some time. We enjoyed the time in Brussels so much we are planning to return so we can spend more time exploring this wonderful city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great day and Brussles was beautiful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was fun but not very educational. We saw where the King lives and were taken to the main square/old town center, which is majestic and has many chocolate shops and beer places. I recommend it just for this reason.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to see Brussels in one day. Great tour leader and driver.
Beautiful town square, yummy waffles, chocolates and beer:)
Brussels not hugely exciting otherwise though...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day out, with sufficient time to explore the lovely town square and enjoy the local cuisine. The tour guide was very informative. Top marks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. Beautiful city. Glad I did it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was Interesting, but the time spent travelling to get to Brussels and back to Amsterdam was a little too long at the end. Loved the architecture of the old town, the waffles and chocolate.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The guide was really good, as the driver, but the tour itself was too crowded (double deck bus). Too much people. I didn't like Brussels... The places we visited were too dirty. Despite that I would like to go back with a smaller group with an educational approach. I was a bit lost with the time provided for exploration and we didnt receive even a map!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have Been to Brussels before I thought since I'm in amsterdam to go back to buy my favorite Belgian chocolates.. This bus trip is very organized.. Our guide is very informative.. we went to atomium, manneken pis, grand place.. We had like 2 hours free time and had time to eat belg waffles, beer

From USD $ 88.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550BRUSSELS1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message