4.5 star rating: Recommended 328 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 328 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

excellent one, Worth visiting

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great day trip from Amsterdam, and Pieter was a knowledgeable and engaging tour guide. My only recommendation would be to add a bathroom stop on the return trip!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour leader was friendly and knowledgeable (although he could have slowed his pace a bit-- It's hard to walk on the cobblestones). The tour delivered all that was promised and I feel that I got my money's worth. I'd definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must do trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Day trip to Brussels, really enjoyed myself. the tour was supposed to be in English only.
But was also translated into Spanish. I would have preferred an English only tour, since that is what I booked. The Spanish translation seem to last 3 times the English commentary and made it drag on and on.. Next time I book a tour and is say English only, I hope it is just that.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

didn't get to see enough the tour guide was very informative but just not enough time in Brussels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great tour for a quick insight into Belgium. We traveled by road and had a very good guide who kept us in great spirits throughout the journey. The historical insights into Brussels and the Mannekin Pis tour (with the chocolates too) was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice and organized beautifully , very good information with nice timing, I have another chance will repeat it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

This was a very ordinary tour, and was neither value for money or a good use of time in Amsterdam. The tour left late, due to waiting for late passengers.
Most of the day was spent in the coach, due to the distance from Amsterdam to Brussels. Our guide did not introduce himself, and offered no personalised service. He insisted on announcing every event in multiple languages, which was really constant noise pollution.
The coach was full, and as such the group was too large for one guide to do a walking tour of Brussels. We did not hear anything.
In short, do yourself a favour and avoid this tour. There is so much to see and do in Amsterdam, and it would be better use of 11 hours plus to spent this time exploring Amsterdam, not sitting in a coach.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organised trip. Perhaps a bit long. Could have reduced the free time by 30 minutes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver was punctual, courteous and very informative. The staff was very efficient. Brussels is a beautiful city for history, architecture and shopping. Belgian chocolate is fantastic and lives up to its reputation. 6hrs there is too short, maybe 8-10 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good tour guide and it was a well planned trip. Great way to visit another country if staying only for a short time in the area as we did.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Organized, a nice trip but nothing really exciting. the guide was polite but not charismatic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip. The guide was really good

From USD $ 81.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550BRUSSELS1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message