• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 308 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 308 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Felt a little rushed on some stops, too much time on main stop. But I would recommend to anyone as a great way to see Brussels.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great day and Brussles was beautiful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This tour was fun but not very educational. We saw where the King lives and were taken to the main square/old town center, which is majestic and has many chocolate shops and beer places. I recommend it just for this reason.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to see Brussels in one day. Great tour leader and driver.
Beautiful town square, yummy waffles, chocolates and beer:)
Brussels not hugely exciting otherwise though...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day out, with sufficient time to explore the lovely town square and enjoy the local cuisine. The tour guide was very informative. Top marks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. Beautiful city. Glad I did it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was Interesting, but the time spent travelling to get to Brussels and back to Amsterdam was a little too long at the end. Loved the architecture of the old town, the waffles and chocolate.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The guide was really good, as the driver, but the tour itself was too crowded (double deck bus). Too much people. I didn't like Brussels... The places we visited were too dirty. Despite that I would like to go back with a smaller group with an educational approach. I was a bit lost with the time provided for exploration and we didnt receive even a map!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have Been to Brussels before I thought since I'm in amsterdam to go back to buy my favorite Belgian chocolates.. This bus trip is very organized.. Our guide is very informative.. we went to atomium, manneken pis, grand place.. We had like 2 hours free time and had time to eat belg waffles, beer

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Only take this trip if you are too lazy to take the train to Brussels from Amsterdam.

You are just brought to the city centre and left there for the next few hours to discover the town square on your own.

You will do a quick photo stop at the atominium and a quick walk to the pissing boy.
skip it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great guide and bus driver who gave a great impromptou concert outside the Cathederal whole we waited for all the passengers to arrive back at bus. Guide was succinct and Informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good day trip from Amsterdam. Enjoyed the countryside of both Belgium and Holland.
Friendly helpful guide who gave good information about buildings and sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a very good tour. Stopped for photo opportunity at the site of the Worlds Fair and the cube. We were dropped off at a central location and were free to do what we wanted to do after the initial orientation and tour of the market place. The only problem we encountered was on the taxi ride back from the Basilica Koekelberg. There was a large group in town for march and most of the streets in the central city were closed and it was a little difficult to get back to where the bus was. We made it but with only about 15 minutes to spare. Wish we had know about the streets being closed before we left. If the large group had not been there for the march, it would have been even better. We stopped at the Chocopolis in Brussels and picked up some Belgium chocolates to bring home. There were packed well and made the trip home with no problems.

From USD $ 88.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550BRUSSELS1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message