2.5 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

fine trip, friendly guide, would have liked to include the Waterloo battle site with the trip.
good comfortable bus , accurate time.

PARTHAJIT D
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

it was a great trip.we really enjoyed it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

VCould be a nice tour, but geared to the physically fit or younger traveler. Brussels is all hills - so be prepared for alot of climbing. The guide was good and informative, but walked way too quickly for me and my group, so we stayed behind and did not follow her on the complete tour, therefore missing some of the sights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Everything was great, except the guide. Was a rude and naughty Spanish, who made inappropiate jokes about everything, including the royal families of Europe, but the most disturbing was the journey's end. He asked again and again that is should receive a tip as he is going to become a father and children have higher needs. We was in two trips with him, each time had the same behavior, have never met in any european country such case! We were disgusted!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

It was a good trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Trip was worth doing but you would think that they have bathrooms in Europe, maybe NOT!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Good trip but there was no walking city tour, when we reached city Brussels and Antwerp guide droped us in a location and asked us go aroumd on our own rather we are free to do what we like. Guide did not take us through all the important monuments. It would be better if guide take us through the city as walking city tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The guides were very informative!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Same as other trip too many people could not hear guide when off the bus. I would rather have paid more for a smaller group tour. Maybe you should suggest this to Lyndberg

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Two beautiful cities, but a long day for little time spend in the cities.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Good tour, but far too little time in Brussels.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

handling is average, bus is fine, driver is experienced, tour guide is quite lazy to share her knowledge despite of her old age, service is below expectation: there is no audio mic or audio earphone used during the visit at site(s) and therefore guide's voice is only heard by ones who walk side-by-side to her only, the schedule is better to be reversed: Brussels first and follow by Antwerp, therefore it will save time on the way back without being stuck on the traffic during afternoon busy hour in Brussels. There are many sights and tourist attraction in Brussels which are not even being addressed by the tour guide. One should try the original Belgian waffle to taste its remarkable distinguished flavor. The Belgian tapestry is worth the money compared with its lace products. Beware of the price tag at the souvenir shops, there are offered variously one to another. Last but not least, nothing in the travel industry - the tour guide guiding her companion to sleep on the bus during the ride back but it was happened during our tour. Conclusion: a one day excursion to both Antwerp and Brussels is a good experience although there are still many areas which need improvement, i.e. a nice detail in providing light meal / sandwich for lunch during the tour might be very supportive for the tour companion who only have limited time to wander the cities. Trust that it does not cost much.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Loved Antwerp. Brussels did not seem as well organized/

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Trip was ok, tour doesn't depart Amsterdam till 10am it's a long day. I personal think there isn't enough time in Brussels but when you get there it's just lovely. I also was dispointed with the fact there was no time really to see Antwerp, most shops are shut and I gathered it was just a meal stop.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

nice tour and excellent tour guide. very little time to see Brussels if you are planning to sit down to have lunch.

From USD $ 83.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message