4 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very Good. Extremely Happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour 100% recommended!!!! Will be great if you can spend more time in Antwerp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Although I have been to Brussels and Antwerp several times, it was interesting for my wife which was her first time to Belgium. The tour was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very nice tour of Brussels and Antwerp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best day ever! Wish it would have been longer but every minute was worth the ride to Belgium!thank you TINA! You were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was excellent . She new all the history of the places we visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Coach was excellent, very comfortable. Guide was good, but failed to tell us about the 'Floral Carpet' display in the main square of Brussels - the day we were there they were finishing it off, it was fabulous - we could have misssed it. Could have spent more time in Antwerp, no time to really explore. The tour could have started an hour earlier to give more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, very friendly thoughtful guide, and very good driver and coach. A beautiful day and nice route. We ran into a blocked intersection due to gay pride parade. Our driver navigated well and still got us to NATO, without losing time. Nice photo ops, and I will book tours again with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We are very pleased with this tour as well. The tour guide was very entertaining and he explained almost everything.

When we visited Brussels, there was this beer fest going on, all streets were crowded with ├╝ber-happy people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Have a spare day in Amsterdam? This is a great way to pack in something different. I've given 5 stars as the guide and level of organisation was excellent, but of course one must be aware that you're not going to see much of these cities in this time. You'll get a taster, ready to come back for more next time.

SibellUK
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

lot's of things heard, seen, learned, done in this very well organised tour which was like 10hrs I do strongly suggest every1 to consider this trip save money and time

Tania D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Worthwhile and breathtaking! From start to finish the guide was very informative, stating facts about Amsterdam, Antwerp and Brussels as the journey progressed. The main squares of Antwerp and Brussels are jaw dropping! I was totally amazed.I felt there was sufficient time in each city to take it all in, to sit and 'people watch' and to literally take hundreds of pics of the beautiful surroundings.To top it off I can now add Belgium to the countries I have visited, even if it was only for a day. This was definitely well worth it and I'm glad I did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

this place was a real eye opener for me. cant wait to go back. youll be really impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had an excellent time--even though our day began in POURING rain. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and utterly charming. The locations were breathtaking and the bus tour of Brussels was exceptionally well plotted. An hour or so in Antwerp is hard to pull off--you get just a taste, but it's a GREAT taste! Brussels was an extraordinary experience, too. The bus was well-equipped and comfortable. The PA system went out at first (probably due to the rain) but our guide spoke from the center of the bus so we didn't miss anything--and later in the day our driver had fixed the microphone. Kudos for caring staff! Our entire group had a marvelous day, one we'll never forget. The Viator team is to be congratulated for overcoming minor challenges with resolve and panache. We highly recommend this one-day overview of two of Belgium's great cities as well as the Belgian and Dutch countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good trip. Relaxing, the bus was comfortable, tour guide was engaging. This tour of Brussels and Antwerp was a great trip away from the Netherlands. Recommended day trip if you want to visit Belgium in a short time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good trip. Brussels has most beautiful square I have even seen. Would be better to have less free time in Antwerp, but more in Brussels or even skip Antwerp at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip! Well organised and smoothly run! Relaxing as well! The commentator was very informative! Me and my partner dearly enjoyed it! Definitely will go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Try a Belgian waffle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The Belgian experience was too short. The old cities fascinating and the history daunting. The guides were great and the experience one to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very enjoyable lots of old buildings to photograph would liked to have more time in brussels to explore the city. would recommend to all my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The day trip was long, but really good. The driver and guide were very relaxed and provided good commentary on the way to both cities (and lots of quiet on the way back!). The experience in the cities was self-guided, for the most part, but that was a great part of the appeal. Had mussels in Brussels and waffles from Belgium -- how much better does it get?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed the visit to Brussels and Antwerp very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip to see see a lot of Belgium in one day

Carolina G
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brussels is amazing! It really surprised me.

Rounak H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip was absolutely awesome. Our guide was very informative and interactive. The tour gave us enough of time to click snaps and explore the place. I would highly recommend this tour to all wanting to see Belgium.

From USD $ 84.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message