2.5 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

The trip is well organised yet the time alloted at Brussels is less than what compared to Antwerp. Brussels needs more stop points to have a feel of it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

I had previously taken this trip last year, this time we did not have as much time in each city and it took ages to get back to Amsterdam due to dinner stop - this was not the case last year as we were advised to have dinner in Brussels so there was no reason to stop on way back

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Really nice tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Brussels and Antwerp were great places, however there was not really enough time in either place to get to explore thoroughly. There was a lot of time on the bus. We also could've bought this trip directly through the company for much cheaper than Viator charged.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The sights were great as was the driver. Our guide was okay but didn't give us info regarding restroom breaks, etc.

Cherryl Carmen L
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Enjoyed our trip to two big cities, though I didn't quite enjoy it in the Grand Place of Brussels because it's packed with people, and there was a parade. The only bad experience I had was that there was chaos in getting in the bus first thing, as no one goes in line to queue, everyone wants to be first. It's difficult for us with kids because we can't just squeeze through. It'd be better if there's a seat allocation upon reservation to prevent this.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Guide walked way ahead of the group. By the time everyone was assembled she had finished talking abut the city, where to eat and where to shop. Only 20 % of the group got the whole story of the city,etc.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

The tour was a disappointment. What was the purpose of packing 80 people into a bus, making a 1 1/2 hour stop in Antwerp and a 2 1/2 stop in Brussels? To buy chocolates? To crow that we viewed the peeing cherub? The guide was pleasant and made an effort. She had time to give only a cursory description of the sights we drove through. Basically the tour allows me say that I've been to Antwerp and Brussels but I hardly got any feel of the cities. I don't advise taking this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Both my wife and myself took a day trip to Brussels and Antwerp on 14 September 2013. The trip was good but we were not happy with our tour guide. Antwerp was quite a rush and Brussels was aweful. He did not explain anything in Brussels. In fact all of us (the rest of the tourists) were walking behind him, in fact trying to catch up with him without any direction.

Our trip would have been better if not for the tour guide.

Thumbs down for him.

Wished he would have navigated us orderly and explained more about the places....

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

the tour guide is not great, more local information needed and should walk with people around the town.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The tour guide was nasty when the tour not even started, he had a fight with another customer and he wanted them to get out of his bus. This is the first time I've seen anything like this happened.. who wants to be in tour with this kinda of tour guide? OH PLEASE! I paid money for a holiday tour not some fight !
Pedro is the name of the tour guide.
And there are 4 indian guys who came together but decided to sit beside windows each of them and forced other people who came together to sit separately! Please check next time as I dont want to be sitting with some stinky indian just because they are so selfish!
Please improve your tours! This is European tours not some cheap Asian tour!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

Our tour guide Ad was absolutely the worst. He only talked about the political situation of the area and did not explain the countryside or stay with us during the tour in Antwerpt or Brussels. It rained constantly and he merely ushered us to a park and left immediately with threats if we were not at the bus on time to return. I will never take another tour led by the Lindberbg Company.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The trip was fine, But I am going to complain about the bus company and the tour director. First the bus company was Barkker and the tour director's name was Evelynn. First the tour director told us that there was NO eating on the bus. Has she ever heard of Diabetes? Some people have to have food available for health reasons and for medication. At one point of the trip a lady bought some frech fries and the tour director took them right out of her hand and put them under the bus in the luggage department. The whole bus was shocked! Then the bus dirver and the tour director told us not to use the rest room unless it was an emergency. Who are they to tell me what is an emergency when it come to using the restroom. Have either one of them heard of crohn's disease or irritable bladder syndrome? How dare they tell us not to use the restroom on a 2 hour non-stop and a 3 hour non-stop trip on a tour that we had to pay good money for. To me this is encluded in the price of the tour. Shame on them. I really think that you should reconsider using that company and that tour director again. Also the bus driver was talking so much to the tour director that he had to slam on the brake all the time. It was rediculas! Lastly the bus driver was going to leave a couple that was late for the bus. He litteraly was leaving the couple and people saw them running and we made him stop. He would have left them for sure. They were on their way back to the bus. This was the most disapointing Viator trip that we have ever been on.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The tour was just average.
Antwerp was pretty quiet when we arrived around noon time.
Brussels was a llivelier city.
Wish there was a walking tour bec most of the time was spent on the coach to see the sights as we pass by.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

It was nice to see both Antwerp and Brussels but too short a time in each location. My recommendation would be to forgo the Antwerp stop and allow visitors more time in Brussels. The bus was comfortable but the ride much too long for the short visit. Viator please consider modifying this tour to be just a Brussels stop.

From USD $ 82.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message