4 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Brussels and Antwerp Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Don't fall for the guide's spiel about the chocolate factory, too expensive for the area, he'll rush you through the square to get the fountain.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was a nice overview of the two cities

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

quite a nice trip just the time is too rush for a day trip to two places.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Awesome but not enough time

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I thought the Antwerp part of this trip was really not worth the time. The Brussels trip was great and I would recommend that to everyone. I suggest to Viator to take out the Antwerp trip and focus on doign more at Brussels.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good Trip, you can have a feel of Brussels and Antwerp in one day. Recommended to those who just have one day and want to explore Belgium..

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I liked to visit these cities, but unfortunatly it was very quickly. It would be nice if we could spend more time there walking around. It would be better to go out earlier in the morning so as to enjoy more the day in these cities and not inside the bus tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Really nice tour, the guide was sweet and knowledgeable. Could skip Antwerp as Brussels needs more than 2.5 hours too see. However, trip was worthy it, Brussels' Grand square is beautiful, the waffles are delicious and u can buy tons of chocolate very cheaply!!! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Amsterdam lives its reputation as one of the most liveable city in the world.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was a fantastic tour that took us into Brussels and Antwerp for the day. It was a long day but the coach was comfortable and the tour guide was very informative. We would of liked a little more time in each town but there was a lot to see. We got value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour, but stuffy bus detracts.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was went well! Great job

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A really fun day. Good for a quick overview of the area but not much time to wander around as it is a full day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was excellent. Driver also. The only criticism was that we didn't know that it would be 4pm before we could eat as she suggested we wait to eat in Brussels . Very happy with tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I gave it 4 stars only because of the lovely and professional guide Anna, otherwise I would have given it 3 stars. I enjoined Anna's knowledge about the sites and their history. However the trip was too short and we didn't go on time there was a delay of 40 minutes. Maybe this tour need to be extended so it ends at 23:00 instead of 21:00 so more sites can be visited. All in all I enjoined it .

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The trip was fantastic, beautiful and informative. Would have been nice if a small snack or atleast a tiny bottle of water was included in the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed Brussels, beautiful city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Generally speaking, everything was all right. People were told that no one cannot eat anything on the bus in spite of the fact that some people brought their sandwiches to eat them as their breakfast. Cold drinks were sold out in very short time which was not any good! The windshield of tthe upper deck was not clean and the driver made no attempt to clean it even we stayed at least one and a half hour at Antwerb. These are minor issues which I believe, create the quality!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

An entertaining and informative trip. Guide was very good. Good value for a full day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The places were awesome...especially Brussels. The tour guide and the driver were awefully irritating...borderline racist...I would definitely recommend the tour, but not with this company

shazza
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great place to visit, tour guide was helpful but really it was a very rush trip to cover two spots.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Just enough time to see the main parts of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was great to see Brussels and the old and new portions of the city. It might have been a more complete trip to Brussels if there had been no stop in Antwerp and would have had more time to tour in Brussels.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Antwerp was not a "must see" and could have easily been skipped. We took the tour because we were stating in Brussels and figured the tour would provide transportation and some sightseeing on the way. We did not take the bus back, but stayed in Brussels. Overall the cost of the trip exceeded what we would have spent for a train to Brussels, but we had a lot of luggage which the bus carried for us without issue. We enjoyed Brussels very much! Be sure to get a fresh made waffle!

From USD $ 85.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message