• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Would have liked to have seen more of the Old Delft than just the pottery factory. The walking tour of The Hague was nice, but the timing of the tour was too late in the day to experience any of the workings of the place.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

In general, I didnt have a very different feel compared with Amsterdam. The only highlight worth mentioning will be The Hague where gives a more "office" taste. I guess this is due to the offices and ministries found in the city unlike most buildings are located outside Amsterdam central. I will recommend this tour to people who have spare time to explore the parts of Holland...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excelent tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, the pottery place was a bit boring but the town of Delft was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful opportunity to visit a Delft pottery workshop that still hand paints its pottery. An opportunity to see and purchase the real thing. The tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out all the main buildings and sites as we drove through The Hague.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Enjoyed the Hague and Delft. Could have had more free time in Delft though.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was very canned and ordinary, unlike other viator tours that we have taken. The Delft factory was very small, the tour lasted under 10 minutes and the shop was very small, limited in its' selections, and very expensive. We were taken to downtown Delft which was great, interesting, and alot of fun and given 55 minutes to wander and sightsee ourselves. The Hague was very interersting, however, our bus did not stop at all in hague and it was difficult if not impossible to try to take pictures. More time in Delft would have been better.

Bruce A
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Unfortunately it was a hot day, the bus was late by 45 mins at least due to traffic and then it was an 90 seated double decker with seating rear facing in parts, limited visibility downstairs and no air cooling in the rear downstairs part, where we were seated for the entire trip as you could not move seats in between stops. Totally unsatisfactory as we saw almost nothing of The Hague because of the poor visibility from the bus. Almost no headroom. Far too many people. Credit to the guide and driver for managing so well. This trip should have been a lot better.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Interesting and fun trip. Could have started a little earlier to give us more time to look around Delft.By the time we had some lunch there was no time left.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A very good trip but not enough time in Delft i.e. looking around the square etc. Could have spent all day there!!!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

This tour was OK and would have given it more stars except for a few negatives.Firstly,meeting place for tour in Damrak in Amsterdam is chaotic. Due to traffic conditions, we had a fair walk to another location to catch the bus. Not a problem on the day as weather was superb but if raining then would be a problem. Tour of Delft factory was no more than a very short presentation on how the process works and you could tell the lady presenting it, had done it too may times that day and seemed fed up. The main part of the stay at the factory seemed to be to look at the showroom and buy some product.Great if you came with the intention to buy Delftware and quality and prices are good. We would have preferred more time in the area where the painters worked as they do very intricate work. Then drive back to Amsterdam. More could be done to make the 5 1/2 hours more interesting we think. Overall, acceptable, especially for 1st timers to Holland. We have been many times so I guess we are spoiled a little from previous visits and what to expect.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Delft pottery tour was very informative. Made us appreciate the handmade pottery produced by Delft.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

An ok tour. The Hague is only a drive through the town. The guide was very nice and friendly, and answered all our questions. Coach is comfortable and on schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good tour and good English speaking guide. Delft factory was good to see how the pottery is made and hand painted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour and the guide was very good. Would recommend if you only have a half day to spare. We would have liked to have had much more time in the town of Delft as it was a lovely picturesque town.

From USD $ 56.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN3A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message