4 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The content of this tour was good and the guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. The tour was booked as an English tour. However, it was a shared English/Spanish. Because of the type of tour, half of the 5 plus hours were spent listening to an alternate language. The tour didn't start until 2:30 which meant we arrived back in Amsterdam in the dark. The bus stopped on the other side of Damrack St. from where it departed which made it very confusing. If the tour had been English only the tour would have been considerably shorter. I realize that in October you may not have enough people to fill a bus but If the tours may be in two languages, this should be stated in the description,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ride to Delft was lovely and the town of Delft was so charming. Our only complaint is that we were not given enough time to browse around the city. The choice was to browse or eat lunch, and we chose the latter because of the timing. The factory tour in Delft was terrific, but once again we needed more time to shop at the end.
The Hague tour was interesting and well worth the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and was eager to share the history and culture of his country. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the Netherlands.

M Ling
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting Delft factory with informative commentary by the person from the factory. The tour guide provided interesting info during the coach ride about Netherlands. We get to wander around the city square in Delft. It rained very heavily while we were there so we just had a drink in one of the cafés. More shops here selling Delft ceramics. The walk in The Hague is not strenuous at all.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Why purchase a ticket and then have to stand in a line in a small over crowded central location to exchange the ticket for another ticket??

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Suggest starting earlier to provide time in the Hague. Particularly to visit the art museum.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour guide and driver excellent. Arrangements leading up to departure were efficient and executed without flaws. Tour guide and driver excellent. Tour tried to cover too much in a half day. Should maybe be extended and made a full day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour! Very knowledgable guide and a great way to gain insight to and see a few true Netherlands landmarks.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not include important museum, a bit commercial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! To say it was only a half day trip, we saw a lot! The tour guide was excellent. We loved both places. Would highly recommend!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour guide was very nice and informative but this tour is super crowed for the price we've paid. There are 90 of us in the bus and seats are first come first serve. We didn't really enjoy the tour too much as everything we did was just in a rush and people are trying to get closest to the tour guide as possible so they can hear him talk from one exhibit to another exhibit at the Royal Delft (Porcelain factory). I expected to stay at Royal Delft for a little longer as it was the highlight of this tour but really all you see is people than porcelain...We had some free time in two other cities, then it was time to leave.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour to Delft was interesting. The Hague was a waste of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall a very good trip for a half day afternoon. In the Haghe there is so much to see, perhaps an extra stop rather than so much time in the Deflt factory would have been better.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Really feel the definition of this trip is misleading...do not go into any of the buildings just a kind of city tourand then some stop for no reasn at a ton square which would have been interesting if we had been there when all the street sellers were open. Not exasctly the comnpany's fault but it was a h-o-t day nd the bus heater was so hot you couldn't touch any metal, the guide finally agreed something was wrong when she nearly had a revolt and somehow the air conditioning finally worked..Delft tour was interesting but think has to have a interest in delft products. THEY have an excellent guide at the factory. No one
was impressed with our guide but that is typical some are great, some are probably tired of saying the sane things day anter day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is what it was; too large a group. Large group to be walked from meeting location to bus and large group to be able to hear dialog from guide during walking tours in Delft and The Hague. Unfortunately rain also dampened the day. Otherwise the guide was very good and we saw what we wanted to see.

From USD $ 50.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN3A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message