4 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour! Very knowledgable guide and a great way to gain insight to and see a few true Netherlands landmarks.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not include important museum, a bit commercial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! To say it was only a half day trip, we saw a lot! The tour guide was excellent. We loved both places. Would highly recommend!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour guide was very nice and informative but this tour is super crowed for the price we've paid. There are 90 of us in the bus and seats are first come first serve. We didn't really enjoy the tour too much as everything we did was just in a rush and people are trying to get closest to the tour guide as possible so they can hear him talk from one exhibit to another exhibit at the Royal Delft (Porcelain factory). I expected to stay at Royal Delft for a little longer as it was the highlight of this tour but really all you see is people than porcelain...We had some free time in two other cities, then it was time to leave.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour to Delft was interesting. The Hague was a waste of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall a very good trip for a half day afternoon. In the Haghe there is so much to see, perhaps an extra stop rather than so much time in the Deflt factory would have been better.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Really feel the definition of this trip is misleading...do not go into any of the buildings just a kind of city tourand then some stop for no reasn at a ton square which would have been interesting if we had been there when all the street sellers were open. Not exasctly the comnpany's fault but it was a h-o-t day nd the bus heater was so hot you couldn't touch any metal, the guide finally agreed something was wrong when she nearly had a revolt and somehow the air conditioning finally worked..Delft tour was interesting but think has to have a interest in delft products. THEY have an excellent guide at the factory. No one
was impressed with our guide but that is typical some are great, some are probably tired of saying the sane things day anter day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is what it was; too large a group. Large group to be walked from meeting location to bus and large group to be able to hear dialog from guide during walking tours in Delft and The Hague. Unfortunately rain also dampened the day. Otherwise the guide was very good and we saw what we wanted to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Delft was enjoyable and informative. The Hague was okay.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Visiting the Delft museum and the tour was very interesting. After that I felt our guide could have done a better job. We drove to the Hague and got to look at it !? I thought we were getting a tour. Even then our guide didn't give a lot of information, but when we got back to Amsterdam was quick to ask for a tip for his beer that night.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Delft was fabulous. The trip to The Hague was a bit rushed. Looking back The Hague is already a bit vague! We had booked a trip that included Murodam, but that was cancelled before we left without a refund of the entrance fee, we had the option of cancelling and getting a full refund.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed Delft more than my husband, my husband enjoyed The Hague more than I so it was successful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide/commentary was very informative, his english was very good, and easy to understand.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Was ok.

Special Offer
$54.56 Save $5.46

From USD $ 49.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN3A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message