• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Visiting the Delft museum and the tour was very interesting. After that I felt our guide could have done a better job. We drove to the Hague and got to look at it !? I thought we were getting a tour. Even then our guide didn't give a lot of information, but when we got back to Amsterdam was quick to ask for a tip for his beer that night.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Delft was fabulous. The trip to The Hague was a bit rushed. Looking back The Hague is already a bit vague! We had booked a trip that included Murodam, but that was cancelled before we left without a refund of the entrance fee, we had the option of cancelling and getting a full refund.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed Delft more than my husband, my husband enjoyed The Hague more than I so it was successful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide/commentary was very informative, his english was very good, and easy to understand.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Was ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. We had an extremely good guide who gave us every piece of information regarding The Netherlands whilst going to Delft and The Hague.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This tour was not long enough to adequately see and experience both cities, especially The Hague. The visibility from the bus is not really adequate and very poor if you happen to choose the right side as most things " to see" were on the left. The guide points out sights that present ahead but there is no visibility from the bus windows straight forward. The Hague experience was rushed and inadequate and late in the day. This should either be a full day or two half day trips.There needs to be more chance to see this important country capital of the past.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Would have liked to have seen more of the Old Delft than just the pottery factory. The walking tour of The Hague was nice, but the timing of the tour was too late in the day to experience any of the workings of the place.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

In general, I didnt have a very different feel compared with Amsterdam. The only highlight worth mentioning will be The Hague where gives a more "office" taste. I guess this is due to the offices and ministries found in the city unlike most buildings are located outside Amsterdam central. I will recommend this tour to people who have spare time to explore the parts of Holland...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excelent tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, the pottery place was a bit boring but the town of Delft was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful opportunity to visit a Delft pottery workshop that still hand paints its pottery. An opportunity to see and purchase the real thing. The tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out all the main buildings and sites as we drove through The Hague.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Enjoyed the Hague and Delft. Could have had more free time in Delft though.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was very canned and ordinary, unlike other viator tours that we have taken. The Delft factory was very small, the tour lasted under 10 minutes and the shop was very small, limited in its' selections, and very expensive. We were taken to downtown Delft which was great, interesting, and alot of fun and given 55 minutes to wander and sightsee ourselves. The Hague was very interersting, however, our bus did not stop at all in hague and it was difficult if not impossible to try to take pictures. More time in Delft would have been better.

Bruce A
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Unfortunately it was a hot day, the bus was late by 45 mins at least due to traffic and then it was an 90 seated double decker with seating rear facing in parts, limited visibility downstairs and no air cooling in the rear downstairs part, where we were seated for the entire trip as you could not move seats in between stops. Totally unsatisfactory as we saw almost nothing of The Hague because of the poor visibility from the bus. Almost no headroom. Far too many people. Credit to the guide and driver for managing so well. This trip should have been a lot better.

Special Offer
$55.46 Save $5.55

From USD $ 49.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN3A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message