• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Really feel the definition of this trip is misleading...do not go into any of the buildings just a kind of city tourand then some stop for no reasn at a ton square which would have been interesting if we had been there when all the street sellers were open. Not exasctly the comnpany's fault but it was a h-o-t day nd the bus heater was so hot you couldn't touch any metal, the guide finally agreed something was wrong when she nearly had a revolt and somehow the air conditioning finally worked..Delft tour was interesting but think has to have a interest in delft products. THEY have an excellent guide at the factory. No one
was impressed with our guide but that is typical some are great, some are probably tired of saying the sane things day anter day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is what it was; too large a group. Large group to be walked from meeting location to bus and large group to be able to hear dialog from guide during walking tours in Delft and The Hague. Unfortunately rain also dampened the day. Otherwise the guide was very good and we saw what we wanted to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Delft was enjoyable and informative. The Hague was okay.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Visiting the Delft museum and the tour was very interesting. After that I felt our guide could have done a better job. We drove to the Hague and got to look at it !? I thought we were getting a tour. Even then our guide didn't give a lot of information, but when we got back to Amsterdam was quick to ask for a tip for his beer that night.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Delft was fabulous. The trip to The Hague was a bit rushed. Looking back The Hague is already a bit vague! We had booked a trip that included Murodam, but that was cancelled before we left without a refund of the entrance fee, we had the option of cancelling and getting a full refund.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed Delft more than my husband, my husband enjoyed The Hague more than I so it was successful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide/commentary was very informative, his english was very good, and easy to understand.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Was ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. We had an extremely good guide who gave us every piece of information regarding The Netherlands whilst going to Delft and The Hague.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This tour was not long enough to adequately see and experience both cities, especially The Hague. The visibility from the bus is not really adequate and very poor if you happen to choose the right side as most things " to see" were on the left. The guide points out sights that present ahead but there is no visibility from the bus windows straight forward. The Hague experience was rushed and inadequate and late in the day. This should either be a full day or two half day trips.There needs to be more chance to see this important country capital of the past.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Would have liked to have seen more of the Old Delft than just the pottery factory. The walking tour of The Hague was nice, but the timing of the tour was too late in the day to experience any of the workings of the place.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

In general, I didnt have a very different feel compared with Amsterdam. The only highlight worth mentioning will be The Hague where gives a more "office" taste. I guess this is due to the offices and ministries found in the city unlike most buildings are located outside Amsterdam central. I will recommend this tour to people who have spare time to explore the parts of Holland...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excelent tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, the pottery place was a bit boring but the town of Delft was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful opportunity to visit a Delft pottery workshop that still hand paints its pottery. An opportunity to see and purchase the real thing. The tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out all the main buildings and sites as we drove through The Hague.

Special Offer
$54.93 Save $5.49

From USD $ 49.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN3A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message