4 star rating: Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great Service given here and great filling food!

Kelly M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Really good food

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a great deal to buy in advance. Although it wasn't busy when we went, about 4pm, it still would have entitled us to queue jump to the front. From the diamond menu we got 3 courses and unlimited free refills of soda. For just £36 my husband and I actually couldn't finish our meal as we got so much. We both had the salad to begin followed by their legendary burger then their chocolate sundae and 3 large sodas. There is no way that we would have been this price if we paid off the actual menu. Although the menu is limited it's still a great bargain. Our only negative is that we sat inside to get out of the heat of the sun but there was no air con which made it stuffy and a tad uncomfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

good value for money and 3 course meal was nice! would defo go back :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had a wonderful meal always a pleasant experience no matter what country you are in. Only had to wait a few minuted for a table when we showed the prebooked certificate. The only unfortunate thing was that this restaurant does not have air conditioning and we visited in the hotest week in Amsterdam for about 20 years.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed our meal and would recommend it except we had a job finding the Hard Rock Cafe.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Good food and great service.

David D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Very Happy with service nd food.No table for me initially so had to wait at bar for 10 min, but was a priority for a table.

Michelle R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nice enjoyed it loved it nice staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great service, and superb location. We went to 3 Hard Rock Cafes during the last week, Paris, Amsterdam and London. The best one was London, then Amsterdam then Paris. Recommended activity!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Great atmosphere but our chosen menu items were unavailable and the substitutes weren't appealing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

staff rude and tables too close together, we had to keep moving so they could get through with dirty dishes.
No problems at any of the other Hard Rock cafes around the world I have been to.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

great place. great food. ok service but flet like we were being rushed because we prepaid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

2nd visit food great service ok felt we were being rushed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

I always visit HRC in any City I go to. This was the worst I have been in! Our waitress was too loud and kept calling us her "Platinum Guys"! We are a middle aged couple and wanted discretion. Also every time she spoke with us she called us "Guys" which was too flippant for us. I reckon she has watched too much American TV! We also expected our starter to be served seperately and not with the Main meal! The food was ok (just about), but the waitress! We dreaded to see her coming. Everybody in the place could hear what we ordered. We couldn't wait to get out.

From USD $ 23.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2856HRCAMS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message