• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

good value for money and 3 course meal was nice! would defo go back :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Had a wonderful meal always a pleasant experience no matter what country you are in. Only had to wait a few minuted for a table when we showed the prebooked certificate. The only unfortunate thing was that this restaurant does not have air conditioning and we visited in the hotest week in Amsterdam for about 20 years.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed our meal and would recommend it except we had a job finding the Hard Rock Cafe.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Good food and great service.

David D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Very Happy with service nd food.No table for me initially so had to wait at bar for 10 min, but was a priority for a table.

Michelle R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nice enjoyed it loved it nice staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great service, and superb location. We went to 3 Hard Rock Cafes during the last week, Paris, Amsterdam and London. The best one was London, then Amsterdam then Paris. Recommended activity!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Great atmosphere but our chosen menu items were unavailable and the substitutes weren't appealing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

great place. great food. ok service but flet like we were being rushed because we prepaid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

2nd visit food great service ok felt we were being rushed

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

I always visit HRC in any City I go to. This was the worst I have been in! Our waitress was too loud and kept calling us her "Platinum Guys"! We are a middle aged couple and wanted discretion. Also every time she spoke with us she called us "Guys" which was too flippant for us. I reckon she has watched too much American TV! We also expected our starter to be served seperately and not with the Main meal! The food was ok (just about), but the waitress! We dreaded to see her coming. Everybody in the place could hear what we ordered. We couldn't wait to get out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

We arrived at the Hard Rock Cafe and had to wait 30 minutes. Which we didn't mind as we bought gifts in the shop. Priority seating meant we were placed at a table right at the top of the stairs very out of the way. The waitress was very pleasant but as this had been a present for my friends husband we felt very let down. We had to explain the voucher to all who we came across and luckily we also had a copy to show at the end. I would be put off going to another hard rock cafe. Everyone seemed very pompous. We left to drink in another bar who's atmosphere was more inviting.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS DEAL A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME, NO MENU IS SHOWN WHEN U PURCHASE AND WHEN U ARRIVE THE "GOLD" MENU IS EQUIVALENT TO A KIDS DEAL FROM MCDONALDS, A COMPLETE CON AND I HAVE EMAILED VIATOR TO EXPRESS MY COMPLETE DIS-SATISFACTION.

Amanda C
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2010

We presented our voucher and were treated like 2nd class citizens. We were made to wait for half an hour for a table even though there were empty tables. Once seated the menus were more or less thrown at us and we generally felt very uncomfortable would not recommend.

From USD $ 27.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2856HRCAMS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message