4.5 star rating: Recommended 211 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An interesting tour. Gave the chance for photos to be taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great evening cruise that allowed us to see this city from the water canals. It was about an hour long and it basically circled the city. Some monuments are neon lit and look great, even from a distance and in the winter. In the summer, I would definitely recommend taking the water colors cruise also. This one was outstanding though, and the guide provided information about the city life and how it is run. Very informative. We passed by churches, monuments, and also the Anne Frank house. Highly recommend this cruise. It is basically a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We completed the canal tour on our first day in Amsterdam. It provided us with insight into the area to get our bearings, and provided sufficient information re: the history of the city and iconic things to look out for. Highly recommend. Great value for money when booked through Viator prior to travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

awesome tour! such a beautiful place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Must do ,,,,,beautiful scenery close up to the homes and house boats on the canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fastest way to tour around amsterdam... We really enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good!

Edward T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We were not able to do this tour because a storm caused trees to uproot and fall into the canals. No canal boats were operating. However, from what we could see, it would have been a great cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our canal cruise very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The best history lesson I have received in an hour. The narration was very engaging and informative. Must say though, the first ten minutes of the boat ride were quite distracting since our driver kept cleaning around his work area, pouring coffee, adjusting his seat non stop, while paying no attention to his surroundings. I am sure he has done it for many years and could probably do it with his eyes closed, but that took away almost everyone's attention from the buildings or the canals to him (obviously afraid of an impact) Other than that, we had the best time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Relaxing .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great sightseeing cruise and very informative, loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour! And multi-language :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had only 10 hours in Amsterdam, but this tour was one of the highlights. Just long enough to see what needs to be seen, relaxing, and not pricey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Terry was fabulous. Very informative and showed us things we never knew existed in amsterdam. Well worth while!!!

From USD $ 21.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message