4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic. Take the evening cruise to see the lights of the city

Ross
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great way to see Amsterdam. The commentary was very informative. The cruise took us all the way around Amsterdam and into the harbour. The cruise location is also easy to find opposite the Amsterdam Centraal. Excellent value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed our canal cruise, and it was convenient having booked it in advance. We had a little trouble finding the landing point. It's in front of the train station, but you have to cross the bridge to get to it. It was a great introduction to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very comprehensive. Information provided in various languages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was a great way to see the quaint little canals of Amsterdam. There are interesting facts told throughout the tour that really increased our knowledge of the history and inner workings of the canal community. It was a little hard to take picutures if you did not get a window seat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A great overview of the city. If you have only a few days in the city, this is a a great way to spend half a day.

donghenz
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

it's a WOW!

an hour cruise is not enough for Amsterdam. lots of things to see. since i have time constraints, i managed to enjoy it.

will be coming back and planning to stay a day or 2.

Carolina G
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful way of seeing the city of canals. The captain was really funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great way to see this beautiful city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good.

D D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way of introduction to Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Really good trip. Good information about the key places. Location of pick up excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

v. good

Judith M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A great introduction to Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A must-do! This is a great way to see Amsterdam!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent cruise. See most of sightseeing buildings from the canal boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Easy to find departure point. Friendly and helpful staff. Informative commentary. Smart, clean covered boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This cruise is not to be missed if you haven't got much time to spend in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Voucher included easy to locate instructions. Tour was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Having found the departure point very easily we set sail. The tour took us out into the main shipping area and back into the main canal system where were went up and down various canals back to the start point. At first I though it would be the same sights down every canal, but the tour ensures that every canal it takes you down, there is a piece of history that makes it different from the previous or the next one. It was fascinating to see the different bridges, the reasons for different built buildings and the lock system that is in place. The boat itself was comfortable and had windows that could be opened to take photographs as you went round. I can recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to experience the canal system, yet still see what the City of Amsterdam has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

same

From USD $ 17.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message