4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was a refreshing experience the boat took us around the canals and we saw a lot of Amsterdam's waterways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great way to see the city.

Kevin A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Enjoyed the cruise.

Maria B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Having never been to Amsterdam before I didnt know what to expect but had a wonderful time on the canal trip, very informative would recommend to friends if they were going.

Mary B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good, no hassel with tickets but we found the commentary in 5 different languages hard to deal with.

David H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Captain was extremely friendly and just made the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was our 3rd trip to Amsterdam and the best canal boat trip ever. The explanations were excellent. Our grandsons had a grand time, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice cruise, enjoyed it for our last day there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Good.

Nicky M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Easy to locate, accepted voucher no problem. Trip was worth taking and on-board tourist information was interesting.

Tina H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The canal trip was very good and informative without being too long-winded in all 4 languages. There were no long lines or waiting times and pre-purchasing our tickets through your website saved both money and time. This trip is definitely a must do when visiting in Amsterdam!

Song-ja P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Excellent! I recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Most enjoyable and informational way to cruise Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

It's an absolute must to take the canal tour early in your stay in Amsterdam. No doubt about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We just arrived in Amsterdam and were pretty tired. The cruise hit the spot. Finding the ship was not easy. We could have taken a cruise from right in front of our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very pleasant and enjoyable evening cruise which was a nice introduction to some of the sights of Amsterdam.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, very hard to hear because of a quite excited Japanese group who talked loudly any time the guide was speaking in a language other than Japanese, but that was okay. They were having fun. The route was well-chosen and had some truly beautiful angles on the city, and what I could hear of the guide sounded interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip round the canals. Good to see parts of Amsterdam from there. Only bad thing was that the only seats available to us on our trip were at the very back and you did not get any commentary from that area so if you want to hear information about the buildings, then make sure you grab a seat inside.

BILL NESBITT
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Still the best way to get a handle on the city at the start of your break. Would be five star, but not disabled friendly if you have a problem embarking and disembarking - the crew just stood and watched...

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour..

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely tour of the back canals with history of the architecture and areas. Good way to get a overview of the canals. Audio not always easy to understand because of the openness of the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Extremely enjoyable, although the commentary was too late at times because we had gone past things that were being pointed out so we didn't know which building she was talking about.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Even though it was rainy and the boat windows fogging up, this tour was good. Some aspects of Amsterdam are best seen from the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very nice cruise and view. although when you are by yourself people try to put you in any seat. This happens in almost every tour though. At least i got window.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic way to see the city. We visited on June and there where no lines, so you can buy tickets on the docks.

From USD $ 17.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message