Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Judith M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A great introduction to Amsterdam

Chri T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A must-do! This is a great way to see Amsterdam!

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent cruise. See most of sightseeing buildings from the canal boat.

Mollie V G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very good

Glenda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Easy to find departure point. Friendly and helpful staff. Informative commentary. Smart, clean covered boat.

Myra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This cruise is not to be missed if you haven't got much time to spend in Amsterdam.

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Voucher included easy to locate instructions. Tour was informative.

MR NEIL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Having found the departure point very easily we set sail. The tour took us out into the main shipping area and back into the main canal system where were went up and down various canals back to the start point. At first I though it would be the same sights down every canal, but the tour ensures that every canal it takes you down, there is a piece of history that makes it different from the previous or the next one. It was fascinating to see the different bridges, the reasons for different built buildings and the lock system that is in place. The boat itself was comfortable and had windows that could be opened to take photographs as you went round. I can recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to experience the canal system, yet still see what the City of Amsterdam has to offer.

Varatharajah S France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

same

Margo R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was a refreshing experience the boat took us around the canals and we saw a lot of Amsterdam's waterways.

Sandra T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great way to see the city.

Kevin A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Enjoyed the cruise.

Maria B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Having never been to Amsterdam before I didnt know what to expect but had a wonderful time on the canal trip, very informative would recommend to friends if they were going.

Mary B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good, no hassel with tickets but we found the commentary in 5 different languages hard to deal with.

David H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Captain was extremely friendly and just made the cruise.

Gabrielle F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was our 3rd trip to Amsterdam and the best canal boat trip ever. The explanations were excellent. Our grandsons had a grand time, too.

Sari G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice cruise, enjoyed it for our last day there.

JOSE LUIS P Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Good.

Nicky M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Easy to locate, accepted voucher no problem. Trip was worth taking and on-board tourist information was interesting.

Tina H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The canal trip was very good and informative without being too long-winded in all 4 languages. There were no long lines or waiting times and pre-purchasing our tickets through your website saved both money and time. This trip is definitely a must do when visiting in Amsterdam!

Song-ja P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Excellent! I recommend this to anyone.

Connie H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Most enjoyable and informational way to cruise Amsterdam.

Jonathan B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

It's an absolute must to take the canal tour early in your stay in Amsterdam. No doubt about it.

Jerry J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very much enjoyed our canal tour of Amsterdam. It would have been better if there had been some interaction with the pilot. It fit so well with our schedule of just getting into town from the airport and not being able to get to our cabin on the river cruise, plus helped us stay awake so we could sleep better that night. It was well worth the cost.

Mary T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a beautiful day....blue sky and no rain. The tour was perfect start to our trip to Amsterdam after a 9 hour flight. Very informative on history and unique houseboats.

Viewing 4 of 11

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 18.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message