4.5 star rating: Recommended 238 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Easy to find departure point. Friendly and helpful staff. Informative commentary. Smart, clean covered boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This cruise is not to be missed if you haven't got much time to spend in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Voucher included easy to locate instructions. Tour was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Having found the departure point very easily we set sail. The tour took us out into the main shipping area and back into the main canal system where were went up and down various canals back to the start point. At first I though it would be the same sights down every canal, but the tour ensures that every canal it takes you down, there is a piece of history that makes it different from the previous or the next one. It was fascinating to see the different bridges, the reasons for different built buildings and the lock system that is in place. The boat itself was comfortable and had windows that could be opened to take photographs as you went round. I can recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to experience the canal system, yet still see what the City of Amsterdam has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

same

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was a refreshing experience the boat took us around the canals and we saw a lot of Amsterdam's waterways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great way to see the city.

Kevin A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Enjoyed the cruise.

Maria B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Having never been to Amsterdam before I didnt know what to expect but had a wonderful time on the canal trip, very informative would recommend to friends if they were going.

Mary B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good, no hassel with tickets but we found the commentary in 5 different languages hard to deal with.

David H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Captain was extremely friendly and just made the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was our 3rd trip to Amsterdam and the best canal boat trip ever. The explanations were excellent. Our grandsons had a grand time, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice cruise, enjoyed it for our last day there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Good.

Nicky M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Easy to locate, accepted voucher no problem. Trip was worth taking and on-board tourist information was interesting.

Tina H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The canal trip was very good and informative without being too long-winded in all 4 languages. There were no long lines or waiting times and pre-purchasing our tickets through your website saved both money and time. This trip is definitely a must do when visiting in Amsterdam!

Song-ja P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Excellent! I recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Most enjoyable and informational way to cruise Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

It's an absolute must to take the canal tour early in your stay in Amsterdam. No doubt about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to see the city!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our canals tour was magnificent. It was raining that day so it was good to get out of the rain while we saw all of the sites. IThe only negative we had was that it was hard to hear the tour guide over the microphone system. Otherwise, it was an excellent time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good introduction tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Took the night cruise and it was wonderful to see the beautiful old apartments lit up and city lights. Boat ride is easy and pleasant

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. We took the tour a bit late which provided us the opportunity to start during daylight and see some night lighting before completing the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We just arrived in Amsterdam and were pretty tired. The cruise hit the spot. Finding the ship was not easy. We could have taken a cruise from right in front of our hotel.

From USD $ 18.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message