• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 209 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Easy to find departure point. Friendly and helpful staff. Informative commentary. Smart, clean covered boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This cruise is not to be missed if you haven't got much time to spend in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Voucher included easy to locate instructions. Tour was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Having found the departure point very easily we set sail. The tour took us out into the main shipping area and back into the main canal system where were went up and down various canals back to the start point. At first I though it would be the same sights down every canal, but the tour ensures that every canal it takes you down, there is a piece of history that makes it different from the previous or the next one. It was fascinating to see the different bridges, the reasons for different built buildings and the lock system that is in place. The boat itself was comfortable and had windows that could be opened to take photographs as you went round. I can recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to experience the canal system, yet still see what the City of Amsterdam has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

same

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The cruise was a refreshing experience the boat took us around the canals and we saw a lot of Amsterdam's waterways.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great way to see the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Enjoyed the cruise.

Maria B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Having never been to Amsterdam before I didnt know what to expect but had a wonderful time on the canal trip, very informative would recommend to friends if they were going.

Mary B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good, no hassel with tickets but we found the commentary in 5 different languages hard to deal with.

David H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Captain was extremely friendly and just made the cruise.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was our 3rd trip to Amsterdam and the best canal boat trip ever. The explanations were excellent. Our grandsons had a grand time, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Nice cruise, enjoyed it for our last day there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Good.

From USD $ 21.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message