Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christine United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Short but enjoyable tour. Recommended.

Chie New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Average tour. Relaxing though. You get to see Amsterdam from the canal eye level.

Jean A K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The canal cruise was a good way to get an overall view of the old area of Amsterdam. We enjoyed riding through the canals and would definitely recommend this tour.

Elmarie v

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very nice tour. Lots of information and seeing Amsterdam from the canals gives a complete different perspective.

Lauren M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to see the city!

Adam W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our canals tour was magnificent. It was raining that day so it was good to get out of the rain while we saw all of the sites. IThe only negative we had was that it was hard to hear the tour guide over the microphone system. Otherwise, it was an excellent time!

HAN LIN L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good introduction tour.

delfinariley

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Took the night cruise and it was wonderful to see the beautiful old apartments lit up and city lights. Boat ride is easy and pleasant

Batsayan M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. We took the tour a bit late which provided us the opportunity to start during daylight and see some night lighting before completing the tour

Roberta B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We just arrived in Amsterdam and were pretty tired. The cruise hit the spot. Finding the ship was not easy. We could have taken a cruise from right in front of our hotel.

Jane J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very pleasant and enjoyable evening cruise which was a nice introduction to some of the sights of Amsterdam.

Brenda A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, very hard to hear because of a quite excited Japanese group who talked loudly any time the guide was speaking in a language other than Japanese, but that was okay. They were having fun. The route was well-chosen and had some truly beautiful angles on the city, and what I could hear of the guide sounded interesting.

JACQUELINE B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip round the canals. Good to see parts of Amsterdam from there. Only bad thing was that the only seats available to us on our trip were at the very back and you did not get any commentary from that area so if you want to hear information about the buildings, then make sure you grab a seat inside.

BILL NESBITT United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Still the best way to get a handle on the city at the start of your break. Would be five star, but not disabled friendly if you have a problem embarking and disembarking - the crew just stood and watched...

EVELYN A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour..

Catherine R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely tour of the back canals with history of the architecture and areas. Good way to get a overview of the canals. Audio not always easy to understand because of the openness of the boat.

M A C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Extremely enjoyable, although the commentary was too late at times because we had gone past things that were being pointed out so we didn't know which building she was talking about.

aquanut

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Even though it was rainy and the boat windows fogging up, this tour was good. Some aspects of Amsterdam are best seen from the water.

Aline V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very nice cruise and view. although when you are by yourself people try to put you in any seat. This happens in almost every tour though. At least i got window.

Parisait

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic way to see the city. We visited on June and there where no lines, so you can buy tickets on the docks.

Sumeet W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The boat tour covers all the major attractions with commentary. It is recommended to do it to get an idea of the place. Afterwards, it is advisable to walk the alleys of Amsterdam and I am sure you will bump into something that is of interest to you.

David R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get the lay of the land, took this tour right away. After taking the tour it really helped us navigate the city.

Dottie C D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour of a fascinating cultural oddity. The commentary on the tour was broadcast in several languages though the driver herself could not answer any questions. Indeed, she was rather rude about being asked any. She did know where to stop the boat so we could get a photo shot of 7arched bridges at once.

George P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Better than the evening cruise. A good way to see parts of Amsterdam you will not see on the bust tour.

A F R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An excellent general view of the city from the canals, much more than could be seen on foot. The system for queueing for tickets and prepaid places should be improved though, in order to minimise unnecessary waiting times. Worth the money overall.

Viewing 5 of 11

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 18.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message