4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The boat tour covers all the major attractions with commentary. It is recommended to do it to get an idea of the place. Afterwards, it is advisable to walk the alleys of Amsterdam and I am sure you will bump into something that is of interest to you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get the lay of the land, took this tour right away. After taking the tour it really helped us navigate the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour of a fascinating cultural oddity. The commentary on the tour was broadcast in several languages though the driver herself could not answer any questions. Indeed, she was rather rude about being asked any. She did know where to stop the boat so we could get a photo shot of 7arched bridges at once.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Better than the evening cruise. A good way to see parts of Amsterdam you will not see on the bust tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An excellent general view of the city from the canals, much more than could be seen on foot. The system for queueing for tickets and prepaid places should be improved though, in order to minimise unnecessary waiting times. Worth the money overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I loved the canal tour we pre booked our tickets so we jumped straight on the boat the only down fall was I assumed I would be able to buy a drink on board or at ticket office it was sunny and hot on the canal cruise and they could make little extra if drinks were provided loved all the scenery :)

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Canal cruise is a must when visiting Amsterdam. It was great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

You get to see many dutch things near Amsterdam in just a few hours. Everything was smooth the guide and driver were nice and knowledgable. Keep in mind that it is only 5 hour tour so you wont have much time to spend on each place. Good option for those who do not want to spend a day travel by themselves to small cities.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was very nice and a good way to start our 1.5 day visit in Amsterdam. Gives you a good overall perspective about the city. Will recommend it if you do not have a lot of time to see the city.Very relaxing and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very interesting and beautiful journey. I was only in town for 2 nights...and this is the way to go. I was lucky and had spectacular weather as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It's a nice trip along the canal of Amsterdam, best for your first time visit in Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Interesting cruise on the canals. Informative (four language pre-recorded commentary). Weather contributed to difficulty in seeing and photographing points of interest. Windows were fogging up due to intermittent rain (heavy at times). Obviously, in better weather this would be an excellent tour. It was nice to sit down and relax after the four hour walking tour of Amsterdam in the morning.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fun way to get your bearlings, see lots of boats and sit back and enjoy Amsterdam.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It was what we expected. The service was good, the site was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was booked for the first afternoon in de Dam as an opportunity to become familiarized with the city. We went up and down so many canals that although the tour was informative, it was easy to get mixed up. It would be beneficial to have a map, and for the guide to reference which Straats were being paralleled. The narrative was informative. Some boats were totally covered, and others only half covered. Standing back in line to ensure receiving preferred seating choice on the next boat - or even the one after that - was appropriate.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great for getting your bearings on first day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice trip to get an overview of Amsterdam in one hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

a good introduction to help us orientate us to some of the canals that run through Amsterdam. The process for accessing the tickets were as instructed and found the location easily.
It was unfortunately a rather overcast day which soon turned into a serious downpour of rain which hampered the visibility of some of the buildings that were being pointed out by the recorded guide. Due to the rain, there were a few leaks and drips of rain towards the end of the trip which found themselves running down my neck.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Interesting cruise and very talented captain manoeuvring in such tight turns. Very pleasant trip along the picturesque canals and a lovely day to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

enjoyable, despite some liquid sunshine.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Unfortuneately when we went to Amsterdam it was really bad weather so the tour was like a break away from the terrible weather! However we couldn't see much out the windows because of the rain and snow! The location was fairly easy to find however the main office was shut, it was only when you went down to the canal there was a little booth where you could give someone your ticket.. Not sure what we would have done if we had not bought our ticket in advance! The boat itself was lovely and heated with plenty of seats and windows. It was an interesting tour and good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good starter outing to get orientated

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The location of the canal boats to the rail station was great. The boats were running on schedule. The boat personnel were very helpful. This trip gave us a good idea of what we wanted to see in more detail and where the sites were located.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

There was some confusion for us on where to get the tickets and then which boat to take plus as it turned out we only received 1 ticket at the ticket counter when we had purchased two. We didn't realize this until we made our way to the boat but the captain welcomed us none the less without requiring us to go back. This was a great overview on a nice boat and I'd encourage anyone to do this and book ahead with Viator.

From USD $ 17.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544HIR02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message