4.5 star rating: Recommended 377 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 377 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I think it's the best choice to visit the country with the most important cities in the Netherlands in one day. The flower auction surprised me, because I thought it could be boring, you must see it. The cities 'Rotterdam' and 'Den Haag' are not so beautiful as Amsterdam, but you can learn them from the bus. (We didn't stop there) Delft is wonderful, you've free time there, you can eat. Last stop, Madurodam ("Mini-Holland") is fantastic, you should visit it.
So, if you have time, you should participate in this tour. Tourist guide is funny, says a lot of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely marvelous. I am stille xperiencing the glow. A truly memorable day: buying wonderful gifts for family and friends and seeing places only otherwise imagined. WONDERFUL. Have already recommended it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was a great way to find out about Holland in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

perfect tour every thing was execelent very charming tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great in all respects. Everyone should take this trip and discover how lovely Holland is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

My family ( my son, my husband & me)spent a Wonderful day. The trip was very well organized , precised and only for 1 day we saw very big part of Holland. I would like to extend my SPECIAL THANKS to the travel guide. i am sorry that I did not know his name but he was UNBELEAVABLY good, articulated, knowleageable and kind. Thank you!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day trip and alot covered. The Flower Auction is great to see and well worth it. Enjoyed seeing The Hague, Delft and Rotterdam. For me a nice mixture of exercise and relaxation for a holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Enjoyed this tour. Our guide was great. Loved the Delft Pottery tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I got to say that the tour leader was very funny and knowledgeable too, she is the best ever !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

nice tour, the guide explained everything in detail, condition of the bus is very good, the route of the tour is good that i did see the scenes i want.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

it was an amazing experience..!! we learn a lot about the Netherlands the miniature place it was awesome, we loved it..!!

Alicia A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It ws very good and the "guide" was excellent. Very informative and she was up to date with all her knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

we liked The Hague and rotterdam but the best part of the day was going to Madurodam. We loved it! It was so different from any place we'd ever been to before . definitely a must see for anyone who comes to The Netherlands.

Vesna R
Serbia and Montenegro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The visit to the tulip garden has been the best experience my family and I have ever had, . First, the trip was short and comfortable. Despite the fact that it was the last day, there was still a lot to be seen. The garden is so beautiful that I would recommend to every person in the world to visit it at least once in a life time.

Fred
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great way to see the region and not get run over by bicycles. This tour took us from Amsterdam to the Hague with a stop in Mauderdam.

Ray B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour guide....very knowledgable....very helpful...added information as we were travelling form one location to the other

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Professionally conducted tour - good way to understand in one day the essence of Netherlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour and not too exhuasting. We had 3 kids and they all enjoyed it. Fantastic tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A very concise 1 day tour, most of the stuff that you need to know Netherlands in one day!

Paulo VP L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

It's a perfect, tour we love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great tour, well worth the cost! Very informative guide, well paced, the highlight for me was Rotterdam! We had only 2 days at the end of a Rhine cruise and wanted to see as much as we could of the Netherlands, a perfect complement to the bus and canal tours of Amsterdam. Lunch at the William of Orange was a good choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour of Holland. It would have been nice to have more free time in Delft as part of trip.

Olga G
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

You can see all in one day. Very complete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great trip! I especially liked seeing the architecture of Rotterdam and the wonderful outdoor lunch on the square in Delft. We strongly recommend the Dutch pancakes. The flower market was amazing! Our guide was really entertaining and extremely knowledgeable. I'd strongly recommend this trip to other travelers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Everything was perfect and wonderful. We were very satisfied with the services provided. Thank you for the lovely time in Amsterdam!

From USD $ 79.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message