• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The card was great to use. Made planning the days not so strenuous. And not having to worry about transportation or paying at the museums a must have for the trip. I will look to use the program again on further adventures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We found it very useful and it was a great value

Eftihia P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good value for money, allowed me the freedom to hop on and off trams around the city as I pleased and squeeze in as many museums and attractions as I could with either free or discounted entry. I ran out of time! Would definitely buy it again next time I'm in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The card is very easy to use, you have to read properly what is your options. I used my cars to visit van gough museum, diamond museum, bias trip and 3 more museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I bought a 2 day card and it was a bit of a rush to most museums but we ended up walking mostly because it's not that far to get to places. I loved how many places this card gets you into. The zoo was totally worth it! Never been to such a huge zoo and it was free with the card. Also the gondola was awesome! I would say get it if you like museums and stuff like that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This card was great for both public transportation and many admissions. Getting around Amsterdam by tram was very easy, the map provided was great, and so we had a wonderful time. The only caveat is the fact that the card wasn't accepted everywhere. Although it clearly stated which places took it -- and which simply gave discounts -- it was slightly disappointing. But all in all, I still give it 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just Great...
The card made he trip.
The Best point was not having to wait in line.
Saved us hours of vacation time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our favorite Northern Europe city. We found that the card was just right to get us in to the museums and attractions we wanted and we really used the public transportation benefit a lot. It made it very easy to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Phenomenal value! I can’t rate the I amsterdam Card highly enough... the card got us in everywhere we wanted to go without the need to carry cash for admittance. Simply brilliant and so easy to use. Highlight of the trip for us was the Hortus Botanicus and its beautiful butterflies. Lovely people, wonderful public transport, fantastic green parks and so many memories to treasure. We didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to go back...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The city card was heavily taken advantage of. Everything we did (apart from ther anne frank house) was free or cheaper because of it, and i don't think we wanted to do anything else. Didn't use the discount on food at all, as we found that the places which were discounted were either expensive, or too specific for us to use. The card was brilliant for travel, and the public transport in amsterdam is fantastic. Went to some very interesting places, and the city itself is beautiful. overall, the trip was amazing and the city card just made it better. Definitely worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

extremely worth it, even though everything was walking distance the access to the tram with the card saved us time travelling to each destination. We managed to visit many of the museums up on offer while the information we received upon collecting the card was very useful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and we were able to use this card to get into quite a number of the Museums its so useful and save having to have money on you and we got to bypass the crowds we will definitely use this again when we return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great deal if you want to visit multiple museums, since the vast majority of the museums in Amsterdam and nearby are included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent choice because of the many options it gives travelers. We used it for the tram, museums and the canal boat ride. I highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

THIS IS A MUST HAVE! For the cost of the museums and trams it pays for itself. From Amsterdam CS make sure you catch the trams for the Museums from there. It is a good walking distance and if you want to get those in it is best to use the tram system. The canal tour was another that I did and it was a good overview of the Amstel and other areas that the canals run through and around. There are many free museums listed and for the cost of each approximately 15+ Euros plus the cost of using the tram, the I Amsterdam card is well worth it. Make sure you stop at the I Amsterdam inside the airport to get the card, tram card, and general map when you arrive. FYI**IF YOU ARE STAYING OUTSIDE OF AMSTERDAM LIKE I WAS** The I Amsterdam card WILL NOT WORK with the train going from the airport into Amsterdam or any of the buses or trams outside Amsterdam. It will cost you approx 8 Euros for a round trip ticket to take the train from the airport into Amsterdam CS. Approximately $12 round trip. Personally if you are staying longer than a week it would probably be cheaper and better to stay in Amsterdam than at a hotel outside or by the airport due to the cost to go in to Amsterdam. The reason, you are IN Amsterdam and can plan more within the city and not worry about having to meet a deadline to catch a tram, airport transportation, etc. like I had to worry about. Most of all, have fun, the people of Amsterdam are amazing and I am looking forward to going back again soon!

From USD $ 79.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2464AMSCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message