4.5 star rating: Recommended 435 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 435 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

TREMENDOUS. Great value and the ease of the public transportation was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

iAmsterdam Cards are great. Great idea and they are really useful for the trams and transport as you dont even need to think about buying a ticket. Gives you entry to some great attractions, but of course the most popular ones are really busy. Van Gogh museum is almost impossible to enter, but most others things are great. Warning the only place to activate your card is directly outside the central train station in Amsterdam. There is nowhere else in the city that is convenient to activate. So do the exchange when you get off the train and then use it when youre ready to, to save you the hassle of having to go back to the station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did not use it as much as I had expected to because we had friends who showed us Amsterdam. When we did use it it was fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was great way to gain access to the museums and public transportation service reps were great and very informative when I went to redeem the tickets. The Dutch -- at least in Amsterdam-- know how to manage tourism. Would recommend the Amsterdam card to friends and family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only complaint I have is the canal tour you can get with this is very poor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Buying the card up front was a great idea we were able to access it as soon as we arrived in Amsterdam station and start using the trams immediately. The free canal cruise was also excellent as it really helped you to get your bearings and see lots of the city. As we were intending to go to several galleries it really paid dividends to have it. Well worth the investment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic value, allowed me to see everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As advertised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Canal cruise
Easy to use for Trams ect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the best way to see Amsterdam...all transit is included so you can hop on, hop off everywhere. Seeing several of the free museums and the included canal boat ride makes this a very economical way to sight-see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money visited many tourist attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It made our visit to Amsterdam so easy and convenient. We will definitely be using it on our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I Amsterdam pass brilliant. Free tram travel and admission to museums. Definateley worth buying. Saved a lot of money with it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have gotten one the last two times ive been so worth it! Just the fact that you can use the metro none stop alone is worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a wonderful trip. I would recommend getting the card. Easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wie in jeder anderen Stadt auch lohnt es sich immer eine City-card zu kaufen. Wir haben wieder sehr viel gesehen und uns eine Menge Geld gespart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This card was amazing we travelled all over Amsterdam on the trams for free and got into many attractions well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent use for museums and boat rides. Magical Christmas trip to Amsterdam which was much enjoyed. Only caution is around VAT tax. Airport desk doesn't open till 8:30 am and lack of US customs stamp makes it impossible to collect on VAT tax if coming from US and miss VAT airport desk due to early flights. A Dutch conundrum with which the embassy is little help.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the money. The trip was great and with the I amsterdam city card we did everything we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Getting around Amsterdam was much easier on public transportation using the City Card. We enjoyed the included canal cruise and used the city card to travel all over the city. I would buy one again should we travel to Amsterdam again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The most useful card! We used it for museums, transit, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I just loved Amsterdam, the "I Amsterdam" card was ideal for usabd we saved quite a bit of money, too, the map was easy to follow and would recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've used city passes in New York, Paris, and now Amsterdam, there a great deal specially the Amsterdam and Paris passes because they included unlimited public transport
The canal cruise was worth the money on its own, an absolute must! We loved it
Some things where not included in the pass, for example Anne Frank House and The Rijks museum although you do get a €2.50 discount at The Rijksmuseum with the pass, but we would still recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without it! It's wonderful, you will need about 4-5 days to make the most of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you go on hols like me: I didn't want to spend lots, not having much time and don't know anything about Amsterdam... this Card is the best invest! They give you a booklet with a map, and all the places included in the offer.

From USD $ 55.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2464AMSCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message