4.5 star rating: Recommended 383 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 383 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant card to buy. The tram, bus and metro travel made our stay so easy. The free entry museums meant that the three day pass we had allowed us to jam pack our holiday. Discounted food and other freebies were also very welcome. Don't go to Amsterdam without one! The only issue we had was that the Information Centre where we were supposed to collect them was due to be open until 2pm and when we got there at 1pm it was already closed, so we were unable to get our pass on the first day. Not a major problem for us as we were there for a full week, but we did lose half a day on the pass because of this as we had tours booked on the Friday morning. Would have been annoying though had we only had three days in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value for money. We saw far more than we would have done without it and realised just how good it was on our final day when it had expired! We wished we had bought the 72 hours rather than the 48 hours. The included river cruise was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was well organized and the guide was knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this trip if someone wants to see the scenic beauty of Netherlands just outside Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

People were very helpful. The trams made getting around so easy. The canal cruise and the museum passes made our days interesting and fun. Would recommend this pass for all visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a fantastic saving this little card gave us ..... Saved over €200 with all the free entry's to zoo and museums and don't forget the canal trip and metro ..... Yeah well worth it and will be buying again next year x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Worth the price if even used for a few attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great initiative which encouraged my friend and I to see even more of Amsterdam than we would have planned. Fantastic deals and very handy with the free transport. Great variety of activities, I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Iamsterdam Card is excellent value, and the transport card was very handy (but can't used to get into the city from the airport). No problems using the card. Note that there was a large queue at the airport pick up area, so allow plenty of time to get to your next destination if you're picking it up there. Another benefit to the card is we saw a few things that we wouldn't usually have seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fantastic and we saw so much in Amsterdam and achieved so much in the short time we were there. We cannot wait to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A MUST!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The card was great to use. Made planning the days not so strenuous. And not having to worry about transportation or paying at the museums a must have for the trip. I will look to use the program again on further adventures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We found it very useful and it was a great value

Eftihia P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good value for money, allowed me the freedom to hop on and off trams around the city as I pleased and squeeze in as many museums and attractions as I could with either free or discounted entry. I ran out of time! Would definitely buy it again next time I'm in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The card is very easy to use, you have to read properly what is your options. I used my cars to visit van gough museum, diamond museum, bias trip and 3 more museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I bought a 2 day card and it was a bit of a rush to most museums but we ended up walking mostly because it's not that far to get to places. I loved how many places this card gets you into. The zoo was totally worth it! Never been to such a huge zoo and it was free with the card. Also the gondola was awesome! I would say get it if you like museums and stuff like that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This card was great for both public transportation and many admissions. Getting around Amsterdam by tram was very easy, the map provided was great, and so we had a wonderful time. The only caveat is the fact that the card wasn't accepted everywhere. Although it clearly stated which places took it -- and which simply gave discounts -- it was slightly disappointing. But all in all, I still give it 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just Great...
The card made he trip.
The Best point was not having to wait in line.
Saved us hours of vacation time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our favorite Northern Europe city. We found that the card was just right to get us in to the museums and attractions we wanted and we really used the public transportation benefit a lot. It made it very easy to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Phenomenal value! I can’t rate the I amsterdam Card highly enough... the card got us in everywhere we wanted to go without the need to carry cash for admittance. Simply brilliant and so easy to use. Highlight of the trip for us was the Hortus Botanicus and its beautiful butterflies. Lovely people, wonderful public transport, fantastic green parks and so many memories to treasure. We didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to go back...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The city card was heavily taken advantage of. Everything we did (apart from ther anne frank house) was free or cheaper because of it, and i don't think we wanted to do anything else. Didn't use the discount on food at all, as we found that the places which were discounted were either expensive, or too specific for us to use. The card was brilliant for travel, and the public transport in amsterdam is fantastic. Went to some very interesting places, and the city itself is beautiful. overall, the trip was amazing and the city card just made it better. Definitely worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

extremely worth it, even though everything was walking distance the access to the tram with the card saved us time travelling to each destination. We managed to visit many of the museums up on offer while the information we received upon collecting the card was very useful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and we were able to use this card to get into quite a number of the Museums its so useful and save having to have money on you and we got to bypass the crowds we will definitely use this again when we return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great deal if you want to visit multiple museums, since the vast majority of the museums in Amsterdam and nearby are included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent choice because of the many options it gives travelers. We used it for the tram, museums and the canal boat ride. I highly recommend this.

From USD $ 54.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2464AMSCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message