• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The card covers almost all attractions, it also gave us the idea to go see Zanse Schans. However, it is important to note that it doesn't save you the time of waiting in lines, you still have to show the card in exchange to tickets. So, it is better to also buy skip the line card or just to arrive early to all attractions (around 9-10 am).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had to organise 20 guys for a stag party. The I Amsterdam card was essential in getting everybody around the city and great for freebies and discounts on food. The river cruise was great (remember to bring your own though)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth the cost. We used it at soooo many locations. I'm sure that we more than got our money back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The card is handy including many attraction that I would not visit without it. I visited 14 Attraction in 48 hrs. The card also skip the line on many place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you are a museum buff, this is an absolutely great deal. The pass pays for itself after just a handful of museum admissions, plus you can ride the great tram system as much as you want for free, and you get a free must-do canal cruise on top of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The I Amsterdam card got us into every museum and gave us a discount at the Rembrandt museum. We still had to pay something. We went o about 5-6 museums and the pass got us in without paying anything else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The city pass was great! We picked it up at the airport on arrival and were able to use it on all public transportation with the exception of the airport link. Our apartment was 2 blocks from the #1 tram which we used every day. Visited more museums than we probably would have because we had the card, and of course, the Canal Cruise is a must. Only regret was that the Van Gogh museum was closed for relocation during our exact dates. Guess we'll have to go back again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good bargain. Great tram system in Amsterdam, and did we use it. The best part about the museum passes was being able to just go in and not wait in the tremendous lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Amsterdam card was a great asset, though it should include a hand held radar device to detect speeding Bikes... RICHARD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really worthwhile and will fill your day. Anne frank not included and be prepared to queue for that one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

REALLY WORTH THE MONEY AS USED THE VALUE ON TRAMS AND VISITING ATTRACTIONS PROBABLY SPENT THE COST OF OUR CARD ON FIRST DAY GREAT NOT HAVING TO QUEUE FOR MUSEUMS ,TAKING THE ADVANTAGE OF DISCOUNTS ON RESTAURANTS ,WOULD PARTICULARLY RECOMMEND PASTA E BASTA A BIT PRICEY BUT WELL WORTH IT FOOD EXCELLENT WITH THE SINGING WAITERS ,CARD GIVES YOU 25% OFF,WOULD HOPE MORE CITIES WOULD HAVE SIMILAR CARD .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Super! Specially if you like museums etc. Great value for the money!

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This card is great and by booking with Viator I was able to save a few pounds on the cost of buying directly at the airport. The voucher was exchanged easily for two cards - one for the museums and a transport card for the trams in the centre. Please note you can't use this to get from the airport to the centre, but they will sell you those tickets at the redemption place. The card was accepted easiely by all the museums on the list and it gave me the chance to try out some museums that I wouldn't have normally visited. I definately saved money by using the card. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It's a must have card for visitng Amsterdam. The free Blue Line canal tour was great. The tram tickets were great too. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This card is well worth it! It offers discounted and sometimes free admission to museums, excursions ect. The tram pass made it easier and simple to get around the city! I would highly recommend this card, you save money.

From USD $ 79.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2464AMSCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message