4.5 star rating: Recommended 348 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 348 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant card to buy. The tram, bus and metro travel made our stay so easy. The free entry museums meant that the three day pass we had allowed us to jam pack our holiday. Discounted food and other freebies were also very welcome. Don't go to Amsterdam without one! The only issue we had was that the Information Centre where we were supposed to collect them was due to be open until 2pm and when we got there at 1pm it was already closed, so we were unable to get our pass on the first day. Not a major problem for us as we were there for a full week, but we did lose half a day on the pass because of this as we had tours booked on the Friday morning. Would have been annoying though had we only had three days in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value for money. We saw far more than we would have done without it and realised just how good it was on our final day when it had expired! We wished we had bought the 72 hours rather than the 48 hours. The included river cruise was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was well organized and the guide was knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this trip if someone wants to see the scenic beauty of Netherlands just outside Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

People were very helpful. The trams made getting around so easy. The canal cruise and the museum passes made our days interesting and fun. Would recommend this pass for all visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a fantastic saving this little card gave us ..... Saved over €200 with all the free entry's to zoo and museums and don't forget the canal trip and metro ..... Yeah well worth it and will be buying again next year x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Worth the price if even used for a few attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great initiative which encouraged my friend and I to see even more of Amsterdam than we would have planned. Fantastic deals and very handy with the free transport. Great variety of activities, I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The Iamsterdam Card is excellent value, and the transport card was very handy (but can't used to get into the city from the airport). No problems using the card. Note that there was a large queue at the airport pick up area, so allow plenty of time to get to your next destination if you're picking it up there. Another benefit to the card is we saw a few things that we wouldn't usually have seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fantastic and we saw so much in Amsterdam and achieved so much in the short time we were there. We cannot wait to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A MUST!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The card was great to use. Made planning the days not so strenuous. And not having to worry about transportation or paying at the museums a must have for the trip. I will look to use the program again on further adventures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We found it very useful and it was a great value

Eftihia P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good value for money, allowed me the freedom to hop on and off trams around the city as I pleased and squeeze in as many museums and attractions as I could with either free or discounted entry. I ran out of time! Would definitely buy it again next time I'm in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The card is very easy to use, you have to read properly what is your options. I used my cars to visit van gough museum, diamond museum, bias trip and 3 more museums.

From USD $ 72.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2464AMSCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message