4.5 star rating: Recommended 383 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 383 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

THIS IS A MUST HAVE! For the cost of the museums and trams it pays for itself. From Amsterdam CS make sure you catch the trams for the Museums from there. It is a good walking distance and if you want to get those in it is best to use the tram system. The canal tour was another that I did and it was a good overview of the Amstel and other areas that the canals run through and around. There are many free museums listed and for the cost of each approximately 15+ Euros plus the cost of using the tram, the I Amsterdam card is well worth it. Make sure you stop at the I Amsterdam inside the airport to get the card, tram card, and general map when you arrive. FYI**IF YOU ARE STAYING OUTSIDE OF AMSTERDAM LIKE I WAS** The I Amsterdam card WILL NOT WORK with the train going from the airport into Amsterdam or any of the buses or trams outside Amsterdam. It will cost you approx 8 Euros for a round trip ticket to take the train from the airport into Amsterdam CS. Approximately $12 round trip. Personally if you are staying longer than a week it would probably be cheaper and better to stay in Amsterdam than at a hotel outside or by the airport due to the cost to go in to Amsterdam. The reason, you are IN Amsterdam and can plan more within the city and not worry about having to meet a deadline to catch a tram, airport transportation, etc. like I had to worry about. Most of all, have fun, the people of Amsterdam are amazing and I am looking forward to going back again soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Used it for the trams and went to Van Gough Museum. Worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

In contrast to your Berlin pass, the Amsterdam pass was well set up. The check-in spot was very easy to find, the people were very helpful and friendly and both the boat tour and the Kukienhol tours started right in front of the check-in location. In addition there was a person outside the check-in location giving directions to the correct tour buses and boats. Nicely done and very convenient.
All in our party of 6 would recommend the Amsterdam pass to anyone traveling there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The card covers almost all attractions, it also gave us the idea to go see Zanse Schans. However, it is important to note that it doesn't save you the time of waiting in lines, you still have to show the card in exchange to tickets. So, it is better to also buy skip the line card or just to arrive early to all attractions (around 9-10 am).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had to organise 20 guys for a stag party. The I Amsterdam card was essential in getting everybody around the city and great for freebies and discounts on food. The river cruise was great (remember to bring your own though)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth the cost. We used it at soooo many locations. I'm sure that we more than got our money back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The card is handy including many attraction that I would not visit without it. I visited 14 Attraction in 48 hrs. The card also skip the line on many place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you are a museum buff, this is an absolutely great deal. The pass pays for itself after just a handful of museum admissions, plus you can ride the great tram system as much as you want for free, and you get a free must-do canal cruise on top of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The I Amsterdam card got us into every museum and gave us a discount at the Rembrandt museum. We still had to pay something. We went o about 5-6 museums and the pass got us in without paying anything else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The city pass was great! We picked it up at the airport on arrival and were able to use it on all public transportation with the exception of the airport link. Our apartment was 2 blocks from the #1 tram which we used every day. Visited more museums than we probably would have because we had the card, and of course, the Canal Cruise is a must. Only regret was that the Van Gogh museum was closed for relocation during our exact dates. Guess we'll have to go back again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very good bargain. Great tram system in Amsterdam, and did we use it. The best part about the museum passes was being able to just go in and not wait in the tremendous lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Amsterdam card was a great asset, though it should include a hand held radar device to detect speeding Bikes... RICHARD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really worthwhile and will fill your day. Anne frank not included and be prepared to queue for that one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

REALLY WORTH THE MONEY AS USED THE VALUE ON TRAMS AND VISITING ATTRACTIONS PROBABLY SPENT THE COST OF OUR CARD ON FIRST DAY GREAT NOT HAVING TO QUEUE FOR MUSEUMS ,TAKING THE ADVANTAGE OF DISCOUNTS ON RESTAURANTS ,WOULD PARTICULARLY RECOMMEND PASTA E BASTA A BIT PRICEY BUT WELL WORTH IT FOOD EXCELLENT WITH THE SINGING WAITERS ,CARD GIVES YOU 25% OFF,WOULD HOPE MORE CITIES WOULD HAVE SIMILAR CARD .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Super! Specially if you like museums etc. Great value for the money!

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This card is great and by booking with Viator I was able to save a few pounds on the cost of buying directly at the airport. The voucher was exchanged easily for two cards - one for the museums and a transport card for the trams in the centre. Please note you can't use this to get from the airport to the centre, but they will sell you those tickets at the redemption place. The card was accepted easiely by all the museums on the list and it gave me the chance to try out some museums that I wouldn't have normally visited. I definately saved money by using the card. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It's a must have card for visitng Amsterdam. The free Blue Line canal tour was great. The tram tickets were great too. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This card is well worth it! It offers discounted and sometimes free admission to museums, excursions ect. The tram pass made it easier and simple to get around the city! I would highly recommend this card, you save money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This pass is very good value for money and i would recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam. It was invaluable with the public transport and museum entries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

So much to see and do. These cards where used to the max!! River Cruise from Am Central, The Canal House, The History Of Amsterdam Museum, The Amsterdam History Of The Canal Systems, Gassan and Rembrant's House all worth viewing. Would have spent double the cost of this card easily and Transport Included

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very good, easy to redeem at airport and use at attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Best time I've ever had. The most beautiful place, the nicest people. Can't wait to come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

the city pass proved to be very useful, very easy to use, great for public transport, you can hop on and off anywhere, we were told we wouldn't have to wait in the queues when going to museums which wasn't always the case as we had to get a ticket anyway even though it was for free. but i would definitely recommend this to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This card made travelling around SOOO easy and the added extra of bonus' through discounts and freebies made it very much worth while. Will never visit Amsterdam without an I amsterdam card again.

From USD $ 54.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2464AMSCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message