• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The city pass was great so easy just hopping on and off of the trams, if you made an error you just hopped off and tried again with no worries of extra costs. Admission to the museums was great as you could often miss the long queues waiting to buy tickets and go straight in. I do not think the I amsterdam cards saved us a vast fortune as there are only so many places you can see in one day but it was worth every penny for convenience.

Annielb
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Collected the card from Schipol and started using it the next day. Excellent value for money and very easy to use. Guide book was also very useful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The card is convenient and served its purpose. We didn't use ground transportation that much since the city is really small.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great value, especially with the travel pass. Very easy to obtain, right across from the front of Central Station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The I amsterdam card was great it allowed us to hop off and on the trams or buses whenever we wanted and gave us a nice canal cruise also a lot of free exibites and some at reduced rates. I would get one again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A very handy pass with excellent transport access.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great pass! Very convenient and economical.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This pass was worth the price. I used it extensively in the 48 hours and felt that my money was well spent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

perfect for amsterdam...should state in ad that the Anne Frank and Rik museum is not included....ended up staying 2 more days but did not upgrade as they wanted too much $, Grammy Sharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Best value for the money - Be aware that if you buy city tour with canal cruise - you get a free canal cruise with I amsterdam so its unnecessary to buy cruise from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very convenient to get this card. Recommendable for first time tourists, no need to worry about anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is by far the best way to see Amsterdam. The tram service was easy to use and understand. I just wish I had more time to see more museums! Best buy of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The I amsterdam Card is an absolute must when visiting Amsterdam. Everything about the card is worthwhile - free entry, discounts, unlimited transport, canal trip. The only thing to be aware of is that if you are collecting your tickets from the tourist office opposite Central Station you need to get a ticket number which you use to queue and will be call on when an operator is available. This is not made clear at all within the tourist office nor is the ticket machine in a prominent position.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great card. Saved us money and encouraged us to visit museums we wouldn't have thought about.
The travel card is a useful bonus espcially for the trams.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A group of friends went on a riverboat cruise through the Netherlands and Belgium, afterwards we checked into a hotel for three days and bought I Amsterdam tickets. We each had a list of things that we wanted to see in Amsterdam. The I Amsterdam pass allowed us to see those destinations, travel easily on the public transportation, and try some things that we probably would not have thought to try or known about. We were busy the whole three days, and throughly enjoyed the city and our trip. We highly recommend these passes to anyone visiting the city!

From USD $ 80.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2464AMSCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message