4.5 star rating: Recommended 1202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Incredibly beautiful and well-maintained. The only down side---a huge crowd in parking lot,and @ entrance and exit----once inside it thinned out considerably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We should have gone the all day rnot knowing HOW REALLY HUGE IT IS! MIDDLE OF MAY CROWED . Best way to see gardens leaving from amsterdam..1/2 day not enough.get ur tick before leaving home MAD HOUSE IN AMST OFFICE.short line 4 those with tickets. Pk lunch and enjoy full day in garden great ice cream

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent trip and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Keukenhof is a must see if you're in the area while it's open. The tour was convenient and left plenty of time to see the full gardens. Add this one to your bucket list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was well organized and our tour guide was friendly and funny. Had a grat time and Keukenhof was beautiful even though it rained hard all day and we had to walk around with our umbrellas. Unfortunately as it was late in the seaon half the flowers were already gone. But all in all it was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was everything my wife and I expected and hoped for, and more! We enjoyed every moment, though we were somewhat jet-lagged, having just arrived in Amsterdam from Washington, DC that morning! We had enough time to see the tulips in full bloom, see all of the garden, visit the shops, etc. A great tour; thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was well organised. The driver was excellent with a dry sense of humour like Jack Dee so the journey went quickly. Although some of the flowers were past their best, the garden has many lovely panaramic views so the condition of individual flowers was not that important. I would recommend this tour to anyone on a brief visit to Amsterdam at the right time of year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very professional service right from boarding the coach to coming back. By my reckoning the coach left the gardens a few minutes before the given time with less passengers than arrived, so that might have caused some problems! The coach took us "the pretty way" to the gardens which was nice and the went back the quick way. Gardens themselves were beautiful, the four and a half hours were probably about as much as I could have physically managed but you could actually take all day there. The sun was shining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My wife and I both liked the fact that we had three hours of free time at the garden. We did not have to follow a guide and be part of a large mass of people jostling for position and blocking the views. Each person was left to explore on their own and at their own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

beautiful gardens even this late in the season. I needed a wheel chair for my wife and they had one (20 euro deposit refunded when wheel chair returned). You can reserve an electric chair for a 20euro fee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow! The gardens were remarkable. The pavilions offered even more beauty and natural wonder. I only wish I could have shared this experience with my mom and my 2 daughters; next time. This is a must do when visiting Amsterdam for Kings Day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was like walking into an impressionist painting. The early rain shower left drops of sparkle on the flowers and shrubs. Delightful morning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

As smallholders we had organised lambing early so we could visit Keukenhof on our stay in Amsterdam. Wow! We are keen gardeners too. Spectacular. Excellent coach journey and guide. Although masses of people we never felt overcrowded or jostled in the gardens. Lovely to walk around seeing the magnificent displays. Everywhere neat, clean and tidy. All plants labelled. Indoor displays out of his world. The orchid house... words cannot do it justice. Just beautiful. Gift shops and food stalls unobtrusive. Garden staff helpful and talkative about their work. Would have loved longer here. Did not stop for coffee and that would have been a bonus. One day soon we will be coming back for another look at these gardens. Just a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Gardens are gorgeous. Well worth a visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Marvellous flowers - shame about the billions of people! It would be well worth the bother of going on an early tour

From USD $ 55.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN12A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message