4.5 star rating: Recommended 1278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tulips, narcissus and hyacinth were blooming, the sun was out, there was time enough to actually wander and enjoy all the pavilions and the gardens, the gift shop and coffee shops were very nice, and I loved the historical tulip garden. Best tour of the bunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our second time for this particular trip....and it was just as wonderful as the first!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing garden! All of the flowers on display, and the gardens themselves, were fabulous. When we were dropped off, we were shown the point to meet in 3 1/2 hours. We thought to ourselves that this was way too long, however, it was not. The gardens are that big and so much to see, that we could have used more time. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing garden! All of the flowers on display, and the gardens themselves, were fabulous. When we were dropped off, we were shown the point to meet in 3 1/2 hours. We thought to ourselves that this was way too long, however, it was not. The gardens are that big and so much to see, that we could have used more time. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing garden! All of the flowers on display, and the gardens themselves, were fabulous. When we were dropped off, we were shown the point to meet in 3 1/2 hours. We thought to ourselves that this was way too long, however, it was not. The gardens are that big and so much to see, that we could have used more time. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing garden! All of the flowers on display, and the gardens themselves, were fabulous. When we were dropped off, we were shown the point to meet in 3 1/2 hours. We thought to ourselves that this was way too long, however, it was not. The gardens are that big and so much to see, that we could have used more time. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyable trip. We included a boat trip which was worth a few extra euros. Luckily we had glorious weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful gardens, this was a lovely day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The gardens were beautiful. A little less tour guide chatter would have been more to my liking!

margaret
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although we had a couple of rain showers, there was plenty to see indoors, so did not really bother us at all. These gardens are beautiful, and would love to return at a different time to see them. Could probably have done with a little longer time, but still a great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the ease of the bus journey to and from the Keukenhof from central Amsterdam. The outdoor tulips were not quite at their peak but the indoor green houses with the orchids and the many many different varieties of tulips were very lovely. I'd love to return again when the flowers are at their peak but this is difficult to time precisely due to weather variations. It was a lovely day out and no rain in sight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an incredible tour even though the tulips weren't all in bloom. There were lots of hyacinths and daffodils not to mention the water features they have. There is a building that has hundreds of tulips that are in bloom even though the ones outside weren't. This was an experience of a lifetime!! Highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our half day tour to see these gardens. We are so glad we booked this trip for it is too early in the year to see the tulips out in colour in the fields but in these garden there are wonderful displays not just of tulips but other spring flowers. We watched an expert demonstrate flower arranging and we saw judges carefully examining entries for the various flower competitions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though we visited early in the season there was still plenty to see Loved the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had the perfect weather to walk around the extensive and beautifully stunning gardens. The guide on the bus was especially entertaining and gave us loads of information about the city and outskirts of Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bad weather aside, the experience at the gardens was delightful. Well worth the visit to see one of the great gardens of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Positively amazing. Go early!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Except for the cold rainy weather, this was an AWESOME excursion! The flowers and grounds were well manicured and clean. The colors were phenomenal. Easy to get around the park. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I've done this once before and I would do it every time I visit amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Even though the tulips were nearly gone, the gardens were a visual delight and well worth the time to enjoy. We had a very short time there, however we saw just about everything and loved the music and eating in the café.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Incredibly beautiful and well-maintained. The only down side---a huge crowd in parking lot,and @ entrance and exit----once inside it thinned out considerably.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We should have gone the all day rnot knowing HOW REALLY HUGE IT IS! MIDDLE OF MAY CROWED . Best way to see gardens leaving from amsterdam..1/2 day not enough.get ur tick before leaving home MAD HOUSE IN AMST OFFICE.short line 4 those with tickets. Pk lunch and enjoy full day in garden great ice cream

From USD $ 56.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN12A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message