• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1047 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1047 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Keukenhof Gardens were awesome and was the highlight of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A lovely trip. about an hour out of Amsterdam with plenty of time to look round the gardens which were stunning. we were very lucky as the season was late. but the surrounding fields were already over which was a shame.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If visiting Amsterdam during the Keukenhof season, this is a must. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and this was an excellent trip just @ an hour out of Amsterdam proper. Don't miss a visit to Keukenhof Gardens if possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We both really enjoyed the trip to Keukenhof, and were so lucky that the weather was sunny and tulips at their best. The gardens themselves were lovely, well designed with mature flowering shrubs, trees, and well positioned sculptures, so that even if bulbs had not been flowering the visit would have been well worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very beautiful even though it was busy the whole atmosphere was calm and most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We booked this tour as it was supposed to be on THE day of full blooming - but due to long Winter, flowering had been delayed - in the gardens, limited flowers however in the Pavillions there was flowers everywhere. We arrived on a very grey, wet day and had ample time to explore the gardens and have a bite to eat. The gardens must have been amazing just a week or two later, however some of the gardens we saw only just had bulbs poking through the soil. The real sight was inside on the of the Pavillions where there was colour everywhere and where I got most of my photos taken. There are gift shops everywhere as are many eating places. Bets to get a map when you go inside and plan a walk first so that you don't get lost as the gardens are huge. Even though the gardens were not in full flower - I would definitely recommend this tour. Our guide was Pedro and he was very informative and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My wife is an avid gardener so seeing the Keukenhof Gardens was high on our list. It was spectacular! The beauty of this garden was almost too much to take in. We came home with amazing photos too many to print up, most all of which are coffee table book quality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Keukenhof Gardens were the finest gardens we have ever seen. The bus tour -- to get there and back -- was convenient and easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great tour and I've been recommending it to everyone since my return. The gardens were lovely in the first week of May, as everything was in bloom and we were really lucky to get a gorgeous sunny day. We took the half day option which was perfect for us as there was a lot of walking involved and a full day of it would have been too much. My only advice would be to arrive at the bus stop early. Our tour bus was supposed to leave at 10.15 and we'd collected our tickets by 9.50. I thought I'd enough time to pop into a store to get something for the journey but no - we were rushed into the bus and it left at 10am! Feel sorry for anyone who was running just a bit late.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What an amazing day! I wish we'd gone for the longer option but the options were either 5 hours (1hr each way travelling and 3 hrs at gardens) or 10 hours. I wish there was something in between, but actually we could easily have spent the entire day there and 8hrs wouldn't have been too long at all as there are lots of places to stop for refreshments and various rest stops around the gardens. If I were doing it again I would do the full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The gardens were gorgeous, as the tulips were in full bloom during our visit. It was a wonderful experience, and we will be recommending to others who are visiting Amsterdam in May.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We have used Viator before and trust them to do what is needed to have an enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful park and the tulip fields are unik. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent! Beautiful place during April, worth visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, stunning gardens, only wished I had longer there.

From USD $ 63.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN12A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message