4.5 star rating: Recommended 1170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The gardens were spectacular! Only two suggestions:
1. We could have used more time in the gardens. Another hour would have been really nice.
2. We were confused on where/how to pick up our garden ticket. We got on the bus without a ticket but the Viator people arranged for us to get a ticket when we arrived at the gardens. We were concerned that we might not have a ticket to the gardens.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gardens were in full bloom. The tour guide could have distributed maps and given some guidance about how to navigate the park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Definitely worth the visit. The 5 hour tour was just about the right length for my 77 year old mother. We had enough time to walk around and visit nearly every part of these beautiful gardens, and also have time for coffee and cake before leaving. The tour guide was very good and pointed out many interesting sights on the way to the gardens. The bus trip was smooth. Thank you very much for one of the highlights of our recent visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is why you go to Amsterdam in April! Pictures do not do Keukenhof justice. There is no way to describe what you will see. My wife was brought to tears with the beauty and splendor of all the gardens and displays. Our guide said this is the most beautiful he has ever seen at Keukenhof.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worth the money we paid. It was even more beautiful than we imagined!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Perfect. Just the right amount of information on the bus and time at the gardens. It was wonderful. The guides/driver were great. The bus was comfortable. Keukenhof is a fairy tale...gorgeous! You will love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Lovely tour. The gardens were beautiful and worth the visit! Tour guide was helpful and friendly. We could have done with an extra hour in the gardens though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

wonderfull place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing experience. The tulips were beautiful and beyond my imagination. The whole experience was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

About an hour by bus from Amsterdam city centre. Gardens very impressive and very large (about 100 acres). Hundreds of flower beds in mature gardens with every coloured tulip you could imagine plus lots of other flower varieties. Many themed areas and lots of pavilions , shops and eateries. Windmill at one end of garden which you can climb and from which you get wonderful views across vast subfields. I am not a gardiner but really enjoyed our half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Once again, a well-organized professional tour with informative entertaining commentary....
Keukenhof was inspiring, and the added bonus of some still-blooming flower fields provided us with awesome videos and photos!
As always, Viator came through...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful gardens,easy walking.we had warm sunshine which made the flowers even better.
Only downside you could do with a few more directional signs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Apart from having to wait, unexpectately because the tour company decided to combine the buses of 11.15 and of 12.00, for almost an hour in the bus before we drove off to the Keukenhof, the trip as such was very good. De bus passed A'dam east and on the way back A'dam west and showed interesting things of the city. The Keukenhof was just fantastic. This 5 hour trip is very suitable for a short break.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the trip of a lifetime! The full bloom of the tulips is beyond description. My husband took about 330
Pictures. The colors, the layout and the design of the gardens just led to a perfect day. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and told us so many things about the reclamation of land and the water issues that were very interesting and made the trip a learning experience. When I get back to the Netherlands, I would do this trip again without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent trip gardens were beautiful coach was very comfortable

From USD $ 57.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN12A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message