4.5 star rating: Recommended 1228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good guide en route and wonderful gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We easily found the starting point in Amsterdam, the flowers were in their prime and we would highly recommend the this tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed the time at Keukenhof

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

super nice! will do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organized tour. Purchase of tickets, meeting points and transportation were all easy. The onboard guide was fluent in multiple languages, personable and knowledgeable about the gardens. The gardens were spectacular - beyond expectation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Even if you aren't a flower fancier this is a beautiful day out. The gardens are magnificent and the flower displays are spectacular. In the sun, the colours of the massed tulips were iridescent! Going in the morning was a good choice because after 3 hours, as we were leaving, the crowds were pretty thick. It was Easter Sunday though. The facilities for lunch, seating, toilets etc are good, and the large indoor displays were wonderful, lilacs to die for.I loved it all, and could have stayed another hour. The only glitch was, as our coach was delayed at departure, we didn't have time to get out and view the tulip flower fields.The lady driver and tour guide were darlings!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding visit that exceeded our expectations. The tulips and other bulbs were in full bloom and were magnificent. We could have spent much longer there. The bus pickup arrangements were very well handled, and the bus guide impressed us with his easy command of 4 European languages. Altogether a great day and highly recommended. Jon and Linley, Perth, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this tour in peak tulip season. The magnificent colors of every imaginable type of tulip and other flowers blew us away!
Cordell Avery
Greenville, NC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Having visited Keukenhof before by private vehicle, this tour was a great choice. Easy bus pickup in Amsterdam center; short, comfortable ride to the gardens, bypassing a lot of the traffic; a good time interval for viewing the tulips; and a quick ride back to town. Be careful when it's time to re-board the bus, there are dozens of bus company's and very little signage or announcement as to which is the correct bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This garden is well worth a visit. It is all what it has been promoted to be. Absolutely gorgeous garden with every conceivable kind of flowers. There is a great windmill on the site also. Some local artists presented a song and dance feature. Just outside the huge garden, there were acres and acres of tulip farms... We were lucky that on April 5th, it was sunny and warm. Last year, April 5th was a dark, cold and snowy day. Try visiting this garden in mid April, just to be safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was well organised and we enjoyed every minute of it! It is worth going to visit those beautiful Gardens and Tulip fields, matter of fact it is a must when in Amsterdam in April/May. I wish I was still there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a ten star tour. The gardens were unbelievably beautiful; it was like being in fantasy land. We have been all over the world and have seen many impressive sights, and Keukenhof Gardens is now one of them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Would totally recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour. Our guide was knowledgeable but didn't spend the entire bus ride babbling. The gardens were in full bloom and we had plenty of time to walk around. Would definitely recommend to people visiting in April. A must see in the Netherlands!

From USD $ 58.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN12A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message