4 star rating: Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 1 month after time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderfully convenient option for transport and visiting your favorite museums and galleries. So easy!s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This pass was worth it. We were able to use it to travel on the trams and trains as well as most of the museums we wanted to go to. We bought the larger size pass with 3 gold tickets and four silver. Still have a few silver passes we didn't have time to use. They are good for a year after purchase date but I don't think I'll be going back that soon. Still was worth the price of the passes. Oh yes, also it comes with quite a good Amsterdam guide book.

Lyle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent passes to museums and great to be able to skip the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the way to see Amsterdam if you arrive on a cruise ship for an overnight. We bought the Holland Pass (2 golds/3 silvers) and used them for Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Lord of the Attic Church, Bike rental, and Canal Cruise. Also, used the 24 hour metro pass....fabulous....easy to pick up at the main train station. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I will take another if UI have the chance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

City pass was incredible value for money. Saved us about £20 each. We also had priority queueing some places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I bought this pass before we went to Amsterdam and I am so pleased I did. Every thing worked so well, giving us entrance tickets to our favoured museums etc and also being able to use the 'skip the line' saved us a great deal of time. The only small niggle was that although we were told of various places to pick up the pass, we chose the airport, and because we didn't know our way around, the pick up point was difficult to find. Other than that it all went smoothly. I would definitely recommend anyone going to Amsterdam to get this pass to save time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Amsterdam and Holland Pass was great and it saved us a lot of money. We used all of our gold and silver tickets and were happy to be able to skip the line at the Rijksmuseum. We also used our 24-hour tram ticket which was great to get around Amsterdam. It made it easy for us to quickly get from one place to the next and saved us a lot of time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent -well worth the money even though we were unable to make full use of it owing to time. Entrances to museums were much appreciated being able to go to front of queues. Easily saved cost of ticket with free and reduced entrance fees. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I have used my Holland Pass for the EBS bus to Velodam, Marken (ferry across ) and Edam. In Noord Holland.and also Van Gough Musuem , Amsterdam canal cruise. I have enjoyed it all except the long que at Van Gough which I would love to spend more time.. Picking up the tickets was easy at Amsterdam Centraal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The skip the line pass was definitely worth it. I was with my daughter and her family. The pass was worth the price. Amsterdam is a beautiful city with so much to do. It was nice to able to go to the front of the line and not wait. On my next trip I will definitely get this pass. The only part I would like to see different would be to be able to access the activities online ahead of time. We could not really plan our activities until we had the travel book to see what the pass would cover. If we had access on line to plan earlier. Otherwise Viator was good to work with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This pass definitely saves you some money and time. We took 5 tickets pass and it contains one Riks museum gold ticket (only valid for Riks museum) and other gold ticket can be used for any attraction. 3 silver tickets don't have any limitations so use them anywhere. 24 hrs city pass works on hours basis means 24 hrs period starts only when you first swipe the card for next 24 hrs unlike day card. This pass doesn't work from airport to city but silver ticket can be used for return journey in case you are staying near airport as we did. One more tip, if you are planning to go to tulip garden from airport then free locker facility is available at tulip garden unike airport where it is chargeable.

Sylvia L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WOW.........a great investment for travelling Amsterdam :) The amount of information contained within the handbook was astonishing. We knew we required 2x gold passes and 3x silver passes to gain entry into the places we desired to see. We did not expect to find a treasure trove of experiences and information a traveller quite simply requires for a BRILLIANT holiday. Five countries visited and our favourite experiences belong to The Netherlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth buying we saved money and the book gave us ideas on where to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very convenient

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it to get the pass! We loved the Reypenaer cheese tasting. The pass helped us to plan our trip in such a way that we got the best out of our 4 days in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would absolutely recommend! We wanted to do and see lots of things and the holland pass made it much easier and cheaper! We managed to save around £60 and skip the queue at most attractions! It also helped avoid the hassle of booking trips and tours whilst we were away!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

H F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I found the pass an invaluable asset,not only did it save me money on my visits to museums and galleries etc,the information and maps gave me ideas to visit places that I had never even thought or heard of.
I would recommend the City Pass to anyone planning to visit Amsterdam and Holland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Travelex personnel were extremely helpful in Amsterdam and we had a great trip. We visited the zoo (opposite our hotel) and the Resistance Museum. The tram ticket part of the offer was extremely useful. Well done Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything went just perfectly, from collecting the tickets at the airport to the troublefree acceptance of the tickets at the museums. We really loved Amsterdam and should have alowed ourselves more time in Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent city, romantic, nice scenery all over, many thing to do and see, helpful and kind people..i'd love to visit again...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The City Pass was really valuable. Ordering online was really easy, and resulted in a voucher which I had to print and present to any one of the many GWK Travelex booths in the Netherlands. I did so at Amsterdam Central Station, and was presented with a very comprehensive guidebook and the vouchers for entry to seven "attractions", a 48-hour pass for travel on Amsterdam's public transport and a voucher for a 75 minute canal tour.

The entire system worked flawlessly. The entry vouchers enabled me to by-pass any queues at the museums, etc. and the travel pass let me move round the city on the wonderful tram network at my leisure.

In addition, the entry vouchers are valid until May 2014, so I can use any remaining should I return before then!

All in all, a brilliant service, and one I would recommend to any visitor to this wonderful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Used this pass to go on a canal cruise, bus tour and see the Rijksmuseum. Definitely saves you money and the guidebook and city map that came with the pass was very useful!

Special Offer

From USD $ 47.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3901PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message