4 star rating: Recommended 280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 1 month after time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent value, good selection of tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Definitely worth the price! The pass enabled us to skip the line at several museums, got us free entry into others, and gave us free access to public transportation for a couple of days. It more than paid for itself and made our museum visits and tram rides more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

bought 4 passes for 5 tickets and it saved us over £100 on our 5 day trip! It would have cost £70 to get into Mdme Tussauds alone!. You can also exchange them for the public transport passes which also saved us a fortune. The skip the line tickets are great. All in all well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had s superb holiday and the city pass and deals were a bonus.

Would recommend the city pass to anyone going to Amsterdam and the Viator service for booking passes and tours was very good.

Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Used it every single day! The accompanying book was so helpful -- make sure to go through it (especially towards the end of the book). Was able to skip the crazy long line at the Van Gogh museum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent value, loved beating the line ups, staff at Travalex were helpful. Find of the trip was Molly Malone's tavern. Great food and beer. Stones throw from the hotel. Guide book was comprehensive and useful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What's not to like, bypass the ticket lines and go in !!

Irene W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We made almost full use of the city pass, visiting in Amsterdam, the Rijksmuseum (front of the line was fabulous), Van Gogh's Museum ( front of the line), the Canal Tour, and the Reypanaer Cheese Tasting; also the Speelklok Museum in Utrecht.
The only unknown was how to use our free transit pass. It doesn't work using the buses.
May vendors, Like the Tea house in the Vondelpark, did not know about their promotions. We picked up our silver wooden shoe charm at the Coster Diamonds too.
The Pancake Boat Amsterdam was not reachable by phone.
Definitely worth getting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great idea.
Make sure you spend the time figuring out what venue you want to see and how many Tulip coupons you need.

The big GOTCHA I found with this pass is that "skipping the line" is different to "jumping the queue".

I went to Van Gogh Museum.
With my Tulip coupon I avoided the two hour queue of people who had to buy a ticket. However, I had to line up for half an hour on the "coupon" line. I hadn't jumped the queue, I'd avoided the long line.
Now, half an hour is good but I learned something.

The way to go straight into the Van Gogh Museum was to book online. I'm not sure of the details of that but I guess it means, a couple of days in advance you can buy a ticket and print it put online and THEN you go straight in.

All in all, the Holland Pass is excellent value but clearly it depends on the places you want to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I am very happy that I bought Skip the line pass. First of all its a great saving as for 33 euros each we had a full day trip to Tulip Gardens ( other people paid 42 euros) plus 24 hours ticket on public transport (cost 7.50 euros) plus discounts at Hermitage and Heineken experience. I recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good value for money and well worth booking before you go we enjoyed all the museum visits and trips immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to see Amsterdam and Holland. We had a wonderful time with this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This pass is ideal if you want to cram a lot in over a few days. Saved us money on a number of visits to various attractions. Would highly recommend especially if you know what you want to do before you go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent value and convenience skipping lines at museums.Actually saved money with this pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Perfect Holiday - used this and got a couple of discounts across various establishment. Holland is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth the money and allowed us to get into attractions quickly and easily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was a great booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Even though we were only in Amsterdam for a couple of days this was worth it. We saved quite a bit on museum entrance fees and the canal hop on hop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Pass was a great time saver and a great money saver. Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Amsterdam and Holland Pass is an excellent pass/card, that we used during our stay in Holland on this past August 2012. The pass is a great value for your money, as you can use the different stamps on the different atractions you want to go to, and you don't have to go to specific attractions, you get to choose on which attractions you use the stamps. This is the best of all, as there are many attractions and museums to choose from in Holland and you may like to go to some other attractions that other people. Also we found that it was great to skip the long lines at the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, which saves you a lot of time that you can use in a busy city like Amsterdam, where there are a lot of things to do and see, and avoid the inconvenience of standing and getting tired, plus wasting your time. The discounts in the different restaurants and shops were very good too. We really recommend this to anyone who is travelling to Holland. The guide book that you get with this is very good too, as it has the information you need, location of the attractions, times and days they are open and close. Also it is very convinient to be able to get it at the Amsterdam Schipol Airport, when you arrive in Holland. And it is great that this pass is good for about a year. We got the Amsterdam and Holland Pass 7, that gave us the choice of getting free entrance tickets into 7 different attractions on different days. We also got discount on other attractions and restaurants. In addition we got a very good bus city tour, included on this pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very good value for money and if you plan your visits beforehand, using the useful guide and map provided, you can save yourself a lot of hassle getting around and in locating the museums/attractions you want to visit. Only problem we had was that the 'hop on hop off' bus company we used only picked up every 45 minutes and on one occasion kept us wating 1hour 15mins! Also, bus stops had no identification markers displaying our tour operator, so we had to make sure we knew, when hopping off the bus, where to go to pick it up again for hopping back on again later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very good!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 47.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3901PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message