4 star rating: Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 1 month after time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Having the Holland Pass was great and saved us some money. However, when they say skp the line, it's really just skip ONE of the lines....then you have to get your confirmation ticket, and then you need to get in line to put your backpack away....etc. But, it really is worth it! If you have the chance to take the hop on hop off bus, it's great! Taking a canal ride on a Saturday when it's spring break is not a great idea....save that for a Monday day or evening. Amsterdam's a GREAT city and the tram is a wonderful way to get around.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful holiday - shame about the weather, but then you don't take a break in Northern Europe and hope for tropical sunshine.

What is worth mentioning is the usefulness of the City Pass - a real boon and such good value for money. We were using it all the time and still had some vouchers left over. Moreover the tram/bus/metro ticket were a real plus, not least because the trams are great fund and very efficient .........bring them back here at home is what I say!

The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum were spectacular, but what came as a first for us was the Stedelijk Museum for modern art and design. I cannot claim to be any sort of expert when it comes to modern art and much was beyond my understanding, but quite fascinating and well worth a visit, oh and the restaurant is first class to.

Yes a gret mini break and I look forward to going back soon.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Holland pass was great value and made our trip to amsterdam enjoyable. The only down side was the lack of assistance when collecting the tickets from the airport.They gave no instructions on how to use the vouchers, for example the tram voucher you need to exchange it for a travel card before you use the trams, which was pointed out by a nice tram attendant. Also if you required extra two day travel it was 3 Euro cheaper from the hotel shop than from the travel centre

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very worth doing. Great way to get around enjoyed it!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

WE visited many of the attractions with the pass ,generally good value but we should have been told how the transport card works when we picked up the booklet and pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great savings!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely the best buy. Used the public transport system to get around and see the beautiful city of Amsterdam. We also visited some very good museums and attractions. Well worth the purchase.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I was disappointed that the Anne Frank Museum was not included in the pass. We found the passes convenient and the 48 hours of travel on the trams made it easy for us to get around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Used this city pass to ride the local trams, visit 2 museums and shared a 1- hour canal tour with our traveling companions. No standing in long lines. Great pass!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I did not understand just how valuable this could have been until about half way through my using it. Wish I had read the explanation better.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you want to visit Holland - This is way to do it cheaper

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good way to visit Holland cheaper

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked well and was a big help at the places we visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

(+) Architecture, history and "energy" everywhere. (-) Dirty streets at city center (not expected) and expensive (expected).

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This pass is the only way to go. Lines of 2-3 hours were eliminated and you could take it more of what this beautiful city has to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good choices - recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! The guide can be better with maps...

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

good experience. Lot's of places to visit. Some information in the book was not correct (opening times and transportation)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value and was great to skip the lines. Would be helpful to have the book online so we could better pre plan our use and understand the numerous options like where to pick up the transportation pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very useful re buses and trams

James S
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I had used a number of the "City" passes on my trip through Europe and this one provided the usual free/discounted entrance to museums, boat tours etc. The only difference is this one used silver or gold coupons and you could choose sometimes whether an attraction was free or discounted (silver or gold or no coupon - just show card).The only thing different about this card than the Berlin or Paris passes that I used was you had to choose whether you wanted a Hop on Hop off bus tour (good for 24 hrs) or a 24 hour ticket to use any public transportation - the other passes included the bus tour as well as public transport. Otherwise it worked well, skip the line at certain attractions. Just make sure you are going to do enough of the museums/attractions to make it worthwhile. I would use this again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

picking up the actual pass was a bit of a hassle. the transportation worked well.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

WONDERFUL. HELPFUL, AFFORDABLE, GREAT Deal for the money!

Special Offer

From USD $ 46.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3901PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message