4 star rating: Recommended 296 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 1 month after time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 296 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Exactly what I expected. The fast pass was great for Van Gogh. We had no line at Rijksmuseum, but glad we didn't have to worry about getting in.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good pass.. Took the large pass and used most of it.. Just wish it included public transport as well..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time. Use of the Holland Pass made my entry to the Rejkamuseum and Van ogh museum very quick although there was not a big line in the regular queue. Also, I used one of the silver starts to buy a public transport day-pass which helped me to move from one place to next using trams. All in all, a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The holland pass was worth buying, but I wish I used the hop on hop off cruise instead of the bus. The one in Amsterdam only has you listen to a recording instead of a live person showing you the buildings. Then there was no signs telling you where to catch the bus and at times you weren't able to get back on because it was too full. We went the end of May and would recommend renting a bike or taxing a taxi when needed.

kkbookmom
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great choice! If offered the next time we visit I will purchase again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If your looking to do the museums then worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Head of the line privilege at the Riyjksmuseum was excellent given the long normal lines.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a good choice for me. I had my mom and just did know what the time limits mite be for her so it turned out great for that reason

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Easy to locate the office at the Airport in ADM and even at the Central Station. The tickets were a God sent as it was Kings' Birthday. We used it for three museums and Hop On Hop Off segments. I recommended the service to friends in our tour who were staying after the cruise. A great gift for travelers. nice friendly staff all around.
Thank You
Iris Seefeldt

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very useful to have as queues to bigger museums very long and discounts on smaller ones soon save price of card.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Having the Holland Pass was great and saved us some money. However, when they say skp the line, it's really just skip ONE of the lines....then you have to get your confirmation ticket, and then you need to get in line to put your backpack away....etc. But, it really is worth it! If you have the chance to take the hop on hop off bus, it's great! Taking a canal ride on a Saturday when it's spring break is not a great idea....save that for a Monday day or evening. Amsterdam's a GREAT city and the tram is a wonderful way to get around.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful holiday - shame about the weather, but then you don't take a break in Northern Europe and hope for tropical sunshine.

What is worth mentioning is the usefulness of the City Pass - a real boon and such good value for money. We were using it all the time and still had some vouchers left over. Moreover the tram/bus/metro ticket were a real plus, not least because the trams are great fund and very efficient .........bring them back here at home is what I say!

The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum were spectacular, but what came as a first for us was the Stedelijk Museum for modern art and design. I cannot claim to be any sort of expert when it comes to modern art and much was beyond my understanding, but quite fascinating and well worth a visit, oh and the restaurant is first class to.

Yes a gret mini break and I look forward to going back soon.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Holland pass was great value and made our trip to amsterdam enjoyable. The only down side was the lack of assistance when collecting the tickets from the airport.They gave no instructions on how to use the vouchers, for example the tram voucher you need to exchange it for a travel card before you use the trams, which was pointed out by a nice tram attendant. Also if you required extra two day travel it was 3 Euro cheaper from the hotel shop than from the travel centre

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very worth doing. Great way to get around enjoyed it!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

WE visited many of the attractions with the pass ,generally good value but we should have been told how the transport card works when we picked up the booklet and pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great savings!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely the best buy. Used the public transport system to get around and see the beautiful city of Amsterdam. We also visited some very good museums and attractions. Well worth the purchase.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I was disappointed that the Anne Frank Museum was not included in the pass. We found the passes convenient and the 48 hours of travel on the trams made it easy for us to get around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Used this city pass to ride the local trams, visit 2 museums and shared a 1- hour canal tour with our traveling companions. No standing in long lines. Great pass!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I did not understand just how valuable this could have been until about half way through my using it. Wish I had read the explanation better.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you want to visit Holland - This is way to do it cheaper

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good way to visit Holland cheaper

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked well and was a big help at the places we visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer

From USD $ 47.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3901PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message