• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Lots of flexibility as regards how you use the gold and silver coupons. Coupons readily accepted by vendors.

Angela M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This pass was great for our trips on the Canal, Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum. Van Gogh Museum being the best. Unfortunately when we tried to use the pass for a discount in a restaurant it was refused at first but when I brought out the book they eventually gave us our discount. Also we went to the Amsterdam Tourist Service Point who were very helpful, the shop was great. Overall the pass was well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Easy means of travelling and give you flexibility

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well worth having an Amsterdam Pass, saves queuing and good discounts at other attractions and restaurants.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

An excellent way to avoid long queues at the main attractions, but you do need to pick your visit times to keep clear of the crowds -

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great value. I was pleased. But please note that this pass does not allow you to walk directly into some of the museums - there is still a need to wait in the first line to get in the door - although I went around to the side and showed my pass once inside, rather than standing in line at the ticket counter.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This is recommended providing you do your research ahead of time to find out if the activities you like are included. We covered the Rijks and Van Gogh Museums, did the 1 hr. canal cruise, My son used 1 of his for the Heineken Experience which he thoroughly enjoyed. We did the Reypenauer Cheese tasting session which was great-learned lots about cheese and wine pairings. In the end, we had a couple of unused vouchers on our pass so don't know if we got our value.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good value for money, just be aware it doesnt get you into any two things you want to do if thats the ticket you choose. There is a gold and a silver ticket which means the $$ value you can spend to do any of the museums etc. It wasnt a problem for us however. The city pass saved us at least 10 euro for two people and we were only able to use it for one day so could imagine it would be extra useful if you were staying longer :)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a great few days and visited lots of attractions in that time. The people are helpful and friendly so would definetely go back at some point in the future. The only thing i was unhappy with, was when buying the Holland Pass it didn't make it clear you only get 2 tulip and 3 winmill tickets, so when i had used up both my tulips on my first 2 attractions i had to pay extra for the ones i would of liked to see more. If this had been clearer when booking i might have bought a different package. This really was misleading at the time of purchase onlinbe.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We use it for two museums and the street car and bus. It was a good value

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Well, this was a little gem.
Guide book very informative - had lots of discount offers available to use - which we did. The 'free voucher' system was more complicated than needed to be, they have been divided up into 'tulip' or 'windmill' and can only be used in specific places, and once you have established how it works was fine. It would have been really helpful to receive this in advance of the trip though(as happened last year with our 'Paris Pass'), to enable you to understand what was going on and make best use of the card.
The book also mentioned additional sights to see, not in our AA guidebook, so we busily added these into our itinerary and they were worth seeing.
The free 24 hour travel pass, which we thought we'd make good use of, in fact came home again with us. Everywhere was within easy walking distance, so had no need for it. Prior to the trip we'd been anxious about getting passes for public transport to cover our stay, but this proved irrelevant, but in Paris it was essential last year. Would have been 5 stars if we'd got it in advance of our trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Expensive (especially for a family) but worth the money to make the overall savings and use the fast track entry. Also, the difference between the 'tulip' tickets and 'windmill' tickets should be explained. It did mean that we end up having to pay to get entry to some museums as we had run out of the appropriate tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We liked this pass. We took used the passes for the Riljks museum and the countryside with windmills.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Amstedam was nice and the Pass encouraged us to plan some. Two suggestions: 1) Make it clear that Keukenhof is only open thru May 2) Public transportation/tram pass requires check-in and additional paperwork @ Tourist Center near Central Station. Also, no activities in Leiden seemed to come under the pass.

Special Offer

From USD $ 49.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3901PASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message